We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy Siblu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Siblu Villages - La Reserve
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Before we went we reviewed the comments and as many of the positives state, the cleanliness was very good, mobile homes adequate and our kids loved the water slides and riding their bikes.

However, as many of the comments in the poor / terrible reviews also say, the noise of the bar (11pm - 2am), lack of monitoring of drunken mobs & noisy caravans (one featuring entertainment staff two nights running till 4am) and lack of customer care (welcome day reception closed at 8pm, despite terrible traffic & big arrival day). Other comments say the same & lip service only is payed by the reply comments.

We left two nights early to go and get some sleep and know others who did the same. Reception did not care and we do not expect to be contacted.
The thumping of the music till 2am every night is outrageous, then you get the teenage groups very drunk shouting as they walk back from the bar. Restaurant is awful, shop is very high priced (although good stock). We will not go back

Room Tip: As far away from the Bar as possible.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank surreydiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GmQV l, General Manager at Siblu Villages - La Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thanks for telling us about your holiday. We do not agree that there are a lot of people who complain about noise from the bar. Our entertainment stops at 11pm and the second bar is open until 2am. This is a holiday village and we try to cater for everybody. Several families do not like to go to sleep at 11pm when they are on holiday and the bar gives them a place to go and socialise. It is used by families and youngsters alike. We provide security staff in the bar and around the village. There is a number displayed for contacting them and if called they will go and ask people to keep down the noise.When it is quiet noise can seem to travel.
We totally disagree that there are drunken mobs, young people on holiday make friends and want to enjoy themselves but very rarely do they cause any trouble and usually keep quiet if asked.
The restaurant has had many good reports and is usually very busy which speaks for itself.The shop is there as a convenience for guests if they are not able to go to the large suopermarket nearby. It is slightly more expensive than supermarkets which is usual. We regret that you did not enjoy yor stay.
Cordialement, Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
There are newer reviews for Siblu Villages - La Reserve
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 610 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

This park is aimed at the French, all the shows are in French and they do not have as many Staff fluent in English as previous.
Your first few days are spent sorting everything out that is wrong. This was the same as last year. This year there were no towels and bedding and after 20 hours of travelling was not good as we had to wait over two hours to get them and then
had to chase them for them.
My opinion great site, nice and lovely area, but everything else on site is not good. In one of the bars they were serving 16 year olds with drink and they were getting drunk, so wrong and not what you want to see on a holiday with family.
so choose another site as the service is so poor and English is not that welcome there

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dobsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GmQV l, General Manager at Siblu Villages - La Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you for leaving your comment. Our Entertainment Manager is French but he speaks very good English and always repeats what he says in English after saying it in French. Our entertainers are French, English and Dutch so we do give a very international feel to our entertainment which has received some great reviews form lots of guests. Our questionnaires are managed by an outside company and the score for the entertainment team is 94% and both daytime activities and eveneing entertainment score over 90%. The first night's entertainment when you arrived was karaoke and perhaps more French people got up to participate which gave you the impression that it was all in French.
We always try to do our best if something has been forgotten or overlooked and once again our reception team are very attentive and most speak very good English.
We do have strict guidelines for our bar staff and they do not serve people who are under 18with alcohol . Perhaps the people you refer to looked younger than they were. In order to get served guests must be wearing an adult fun pass bracelet or produce ID showing thier age. Someties parents buy drinks for their children. We do not serve guests who appear to be drunk and we always have a security prescence in the bar.
As many hundreds of our English guests know they are all very welcome here and many come back year after year. We are sorry that you feel this way but thanks for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Excellent clean mobile home with aircon, which was welcome when the temperature hit 36
We were 4 families and Siblu put us all together as requested, which was much appreciated.
Fantastic pool area with loads of friendly lifeguards - safe for families.
The campsite restaurant was good - nice moules marinieres, and good value jugged wine.
Nice to have the indoor pool when the weather was cooler.
The kids enjoyed a sailing course at the onsite Rockley Watersports centre.
We thought the campsite shop was excellent. Obviously it's more expensive than an offsite hypermarket but it has everything.
The lakeside beach was great, lifeguarded too.
Bikes are an absolute must. The local bike paths are wonderful.
If you end up on the newer part of the site don't expect any early nights. The music shuts down 23:20, most of it was really good, the Ricard karaoke utter tripe.
Gas barbie is provided, nice touch.
Bring cloths/stuff for cleaning at the end of your stay.
We has no problems with gangs of teenagers roaming the site. Everything shut down promptly when the animation stopped.
The Feria in Parentis was pretty mental - try and coincide your stay with this event in August.
The kids enjoyed the circus, apparently a monkey eats a lot of popcorn.

Room Tip: You need aircon and to be near the lake.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank France-warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magsg40, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - La Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Thank you very much for choosing La Réserve for your holiday.
We are so pleased to read that you had an excellent stay with us and we hope that you will be back very soon!
Thank you for posting your comments and sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Having been an owner on the park for nearly a decade, we have become increasingly frustrated with the lack of thought and understanding of the needs of all holiday makers and owners. Last year they opened a brand new bar facility which was excellent news, however during peak season the bar is locked all day and only opens between 10:30 and 11 at night. On wet and very hot days when punters might want some rest bite from the weather to have a drink or have a game of pool the facilities remain locked. The pool bar is open during the evening but if you have children older than 5 years old this would not be of interest to you as it is kids club song and party time. This leaves you with no other option to socialise than on your own deck. When the bar does eventually open the place is mobbed by non paying water drinking teenagers who block the entire bar not allowing fee paying owners an opportunity to get served by, who it must be said, very rude bar staff. The staff behind the bar are often too intent on lining shots up for themselves and private party than address the needs of paying customers. During all of the events the bar manager is no where to be seen night after night so we are unable to offer the suggestion of putting carafes of water in one area of the bar which would free up the area for paying customers. Sibiu you need to wake up!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
9  Thank Lee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magsg40, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - La Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

We are really sorry to read that you are not as happy with La Réserve as we would wish you to be.
On top of opening in the evenings the indoor Airial bar opens during the day when the weather is not very good and during the bar manager's days off one can ask to see the bar superviseur.

We are sorry that you could not meet either of them to voice your concerns however the General Manager, Mr Karim Belahmadi, remains at your disposal should you wish to discuss this further and will be pleased to meet you. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here twice in a mobile home. They are exceptionally clean and spacious. I would definitely go back again. The place itself is on a lake with some water sports. It has a big sandy area next to the lake. Go to Mimizan beach for a visit, it is lovely and only about a 15 minute drive away. The sand dunes are also a must to visit. You can hire bikes and there are some lovely pine coned walks/cycle paths. There is both an inside and outside pool, both very nice and a restaurant/bar/kids play area on site.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magsg40, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - La Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

In a few sentences you have summarized all the natural assets of La Réserve = the lake, the beach, the cycle paths, the pine trees...not to mention, if I may say so myself, our teams who always do their best to make all of our guests have a memorable stay! Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments. I am glad to read that you would be back and I hope that we will welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We are not long back from our trip to La Réserve. We thought the site was great and we were delighted with the quality of our mobile home. It was spotlessly clean on arrival.

It's a big site and there's plenty to do and we enjoyed the walk into Gastes. The sites are well set out and we had plenty of room.

The best bit for us was the kids' clubs where our two boys had great fun. One of our sons has autism and the Animateurs were really patient and understanding with him. They were just brilliant.

Room Tip: Book air con.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magsg40, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - La Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

It is great to read such nice comments about La Reserve and to know that you had a great time with us! I will make sure to congratulate the cleaning teams on their good work as they work really hard for everyone's comfort.
Also I am delighted that the kids' clubs members made your children enjoy their stay. At Siblu we are very proud to do everything we can to make everyone welcome and happy. We hope that you will become one of our loyal customers and to be able to welcome your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We are just back from a great stay at La Reserve. Our stay was for the first fortnight in July. On arrival, there was a delay with our mobile so they gave us vouchers for drinks which was nice of them. The Elegance mobile was very nice and we had a covered deck which was useful the first week as the weather was cool for the first few days. Weather picked up and was very hot for the last 9 days or so. Would have liked aircon but we had not booked that.

Site is very large but well kept. Nice pitches, most with hedges and a tree. We were up the top of the site, about 150m from the pool complex. The lake was lovely but we did not venture down there except to walk. Entertainment was very good, enthusiastic and energetic most nights. The comedy night was bizarre and not really suitable for many younger kids! The takeaway pizza is dear and we got 1 olive on the pizza! Ironically, we had asked for no olives on my son's pizza - needn't have bothered!! Shop closes in the afternoon but has a good seclection of goods, even if a bit dearer than town.

This is a great site with fantastic staff. Nothing was a problem for them and a couple of minor issues were sorted out quickly and with a smile. strangely, the music from the pool was audible across the site every night til about 11.00pm which was fine for us but on the last night it went on til nearly 2am, which was irritating as we had an early departure. No big deal. High season will bring more users, crowds at the pool and probably a bit noisier at night. Overall a great site. We booked with Tesco clubcard tokens but that made no difference, we were treated same as every one else.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonegalVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magsg40, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - La Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

We thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments about your holiday at La Réserve!
We are happy that you liked the entertainment and will make sure that your appreciation is passed onto the entertainment team as they work very hard to try and make everyone happy! The evening shows that are held outside at the Luna bar by the pool stop every evening at 11 PM but sometimes in July and August the music can be heard from local fetes at nearby villages. I am glad that this did not inconvenience you too much and we hope to welcome you and your family again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gastes
4.2 mi away
Les Cottages du Lac
Les Cottages du Lac
#1 of 4 in Parentis-en-Born
340 reviews
9.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Domaine de Gascogne
5.5 mi away
Hype Hotel
Hype Hotel
#1 of 11 in Biscarrosse
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Camping Mayotte Vacances
Camping Mayotte Vacances
#3 of 21 in Biscarrosse
1,012 reviews
20.7 mi away
Camping Les Vignes
Camping Les Vignes
#1 of 2 in Lit-et-Mixe
528 reviews
16.9 mi away
Siblu Villages - Les Dunes de Contis
Siblu Villages - Les Dunes de Co...
#3 of 4 in Saint-Julien-en-Born
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siblu Villages - La Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siblu Villages - La Reserve

Address: 1229 avenue Felix Ducournau, 40160 Gastes, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Landes > Gastes
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Gastes
Price Range: £47 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siblu Villages - La Reserve 4*
Number of rooms: 818
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our holiday village has its own lakeside sandy beach on the calm and clear waters of Lake Biscarrosse. We offer a wide range of water sports and the village is packed with fantastic facilities including fully lifeguarded outdoor pools with waterslides and an indoor heated pool, bars and a restaurant, tennis courts, free childrens'clubs, bike hire. The stunning sandy beaches of Aquitaine are nearby. Cycle paths lead from the holiday village through the surrounding forest and to the coast. Our village is aimed at families and offers a little bit of paradise for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Siblu Villages - La Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siblu Village Camping - La Reserve Hotel Parentis-En-Born

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing