We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great site”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siblu Villages - La Reserve
Certificate of Excellence
york
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great site”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

just returned from la reserve after travelling there with 3 other familys with teenage children and young children and have to say we could not fault the place,first all of us were given fantastic holiday homes all elegance with decking and aircon and all had a lovely pitch and very close to one and other as requested,the site itself is large has a great pool complex for all ages with very good lifeguards,then there was the wonderfull lakeside beach with shallow waters making it a safe place for the smaller kids,the night time entertainment was a mixture of french and english we found realy good infact one of the girls in our group sang on the karaoke on the first night and was asked to sing solo twice with the entertainment crew on other nights and she realy enjoyed it they made her so welcome,we found all the staff on site very cheerfull and helpfull,all the entertainment closed down about 11 ish and was quiet around that area the other bar in the middle of the site opened at 11 and most of the older kids went along as there were lots of teenagers there we visited the bar on numerous occasions to have a drink and check on them and they all seemed to be having great fun french,dutch,irish and english all together our mobile was about 100 yards from the bar and we didnt find the noise to bad,the security men on site were great with the kids around the bar and when the bar shut would quight often give the 4 older boys a lift home on their buggy whilst checking everybody returned to their mobiles,the younger kids enjoyed the pools and 2 of them went to the kids club through the day and thought it was brilliant, bike hire was also very good with some fantastic bike tracks around the site,they was some nice beaches around the area mimizan was very nice but waves can get quite large we also visited the dune du pyle that was fantastic well worth a visit and arcachon just up the road is a pretty little seaside town with fantastic shops and market,all in all we would return to la reserve because of the location and the site we thought were fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sevsred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magsg40, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - La Reserve, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
What more could we say except that we are so glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us?

It is always so nice to hear from our happy holidaymakers. We hope that you will become one of our fans on our Facebook page and also of course to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon!
Thank you very much for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    177
    78
    34
    25
See reviews for
420
27
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Having stayed at la reserve many time before , we knew what to expect , and as past revues have said there can be issues with noise and the quality of some of the caravans , but where i have seen a massive increase is from the levels of customer service , which are now much better than in previous years , this in contradiction to some more recent views .
A few years ago we had issues with the quality of the caravan's and even some issues with a group of youngish french men ( probably in early 20's ) bullying my son , and despite many visits to reception , nobody took our complaints serioulsy or took any action , just the usal gallic shrug of the shoulders .
This year was totally different ,I was contacted by Magali prior to our visit as we had made some request's , i.e a new'ish van and to be close'ish to our freinds that she confirmed .
However on arrival we had a brand new van that was perfect except it was on one of the main throughfares from the arial bar to the beach , the noise ( bass /music ) from the bar was loud until 2.00 am and then it was the conversations of people walking past that went on until 3.00-4.00 am .

My wife went to reception and spoke to Magali , who was very sympathetic and explained that the music is meant to be " turned down " after midnight . She was very sympathetic and eventually managed to locate us another caravan , a long way away from any noise , and she even came to check on us after we had moved to ensure we were happy .

So I think there has been a very definate change from previous years and our experience shows that there is a focus on customer service , being served at reception was now much quicker with back room staff getting involved if queues start to form , I think they deserve some credit in trying to accomodate customers wishes .
we will be back , yet again next year .

Room Tip: speak to reception about any specific requirements
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwatts10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magsg40, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - La Reserve, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments.
We are very pleased to read that you found that the care we bring to our customer service has improved and also the reception team managed to help with you request.

I am very happy to read that you will be back next year and I hope that your next holiday will exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

This was our 3rd visit. The pool is excellent although can be busy and there are not enough sun loungers or chairs so don't get there late. Prices at the bar are very very expensive. I don't mind paying a bit over the odds, but this was a joke. Also, I was short changed 5 times in a week, between 1 and 5 euros. We were in a large party of approx. 18 adults and it happened to all of us. I'd recommend asking the price of a drink / ice cream and checking your change each time.

Entertainment is French orientated although it was ok and the kids enjoyed it. However, they have a visiting circus once a week and close the bars / entertainment when its on the site. So, if you don't want to watch a French circus, tough.

Noise is a factor from the bar, but it was ok for us as the kids are a bit older these days, but it depends where you are staying on the park as to how loud it is. If you have a pitch near the beach, expect to hear the teenagers leaving the bar around 2 and heading for the beach.

We rented privately and arranged bedding from Siblu although when we arrived late on the first night we had no bedding. Not great!

This I'll be my last trip to this park.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markbebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magsg40, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - La Reserve, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for choosing siblu La Réserve for your holiday.
We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your holiday as much as we would have wanted you to.
The entertainment is aimed at all of our customers and the team members are British, French and Dutch.
The circus that came twice a month in July and August was always an alternative to the other entertainment planned at the Luna bar and on those evenings you have the choice to go to either activity.
When you rent privately, the arrangements for linen are made by the owner of the holiday home that you booked. When you book through siblu and order some bed linen, the sheets are placed in your holiday home before your arrival.
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windlesham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Before we went we reviewed the comments and as many of the positives state, the cleanliness was very good, mobile homes adequate and our kids loved the water slides and riding their bikes.

However, as many of the comments in the poor / terrible reviews also say, the noise of the bar (11pm - 2am), lack of monitoring of drunken mobs & noisy caravans (one featuring entertainment staff two nights running till 4am) and lack of customer care (welcome day reception closed at 8pm, despite terrible traffic & big arrival day). Other comments say the same & lip service only is payed by the reply comments.

We left two nights early to go and get some sleep and know others who did the same. Reception did not care and we do not expect to be contacted.
The thumping of the music till 2am every night is outrageous, then you get the teenage groups very drunk shouting as they walk back from the bar. Restaurant is awful, shop is very high priced (although good stock). We will not go back

Room Tip: As far away from the Bar as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank surreydiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GmQV l, General Manager at Siblu Villages - La Reserve, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thanks for telling us about your holiday. We do not agree that there are a lot of people who complain about noise from the bar. Our entertainment stops at 11pm and the second bar is open until 2am. This is a holiday village and we try to cater for everybody. Several families do not like to go to sleep at 11pm when they are on holiday and the bar gives them a place to go and socialise. It is used by families and youngsters alike. We provide security staff in the bar and around the village. There is a number displayed for contacting them and if called they will go and ask people to keep down the noise.When it is quiet noise can seem to travel.
We totally disagree that there are drunken mobs, young people on holiday make friends and want to enjoy themselves but very rarely do they cause any trouble and usually keep quiet if asked.
The restaurant has had many good reports and is usually very busy which speaks for itself.The shop is there as a convenience for guests if they are not able to go to the large suopermarket nearby. It is slightly more expensive than supermarkets which is usual. We regret that you did not enjoy yor stay.
Cordialement, Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

This park is aimed at the French, all the shows are in French and they do not have as many Staff fluent in English as previous.
Your first few days are spent sorting everything out that is wrong. This was the same as last year. This year there were no towels and bedding and after 20 hours of travelling was not good as we had to wait over two hours to get them and then
had to chase them for them.
My opinion great site, nice and lovely area, but everything else on site is not good. In one of the bars they were serving 16 year olds with drink and they were getting drunk, so wrong and not what you want to see on a holiday with family.
so choose another site as the service is so poor and English is not that welcome there

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dobsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GmQV l, General Manager at Siblu Villages - La Reserve, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for leaving your comment. Our Entertainment Manager is French but he speaks very good English and always repeats what he says in English after saying it in French. Our entertainers are French, English and Dutch so we do give a very international feel to our entertainment which has received some great reviews form lots of guests. Our questionnaires are managed by an outside company and the score for the entertainment team is 94% and both daytime activities and eveneing entertainment score over 90%. The first night's entertainment when you arrived was karaoke and perhaps more French people got up to participate which gave you the impression that it was all in French.
We always try to do our best if something has been forgotten or overlooked and once again our reception team are very attentive and most speak very good English.
We do have strict guidelines for our bar staff and they do not serve people who are under 18with alcohol . Perhaps the people you refer to looked younger than they were. In order to get served guests must be wearing an adult fun pass bracelet or produce ID showing thier age. Someties parents buy drinks for their children. We do not serve guests who appear to be drunk and we always have a security prescence in the bar.
As many hundreds of our English guests know they are all very welcome here and many come back year after year. We are sorry that you feel this way but thanks for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Excellent clean mobile home with aircon, which was welcome when the temperature hit 36
We were 4 families and Siblu put us all together as requested, which was much appreciated.
Fantastic pool area with loads of friendly lifeguards - safe for families.
The campsite restaurant was good - nice moules marinieres, and good value jugged wine.
Nice to have the indoor pool when the weather was cooler.
The kids enjoyed a sailing course at the onsite Rockley Watersports centre.
We thought the campsite shop was excellent. Obviously it's more expensive than an offsite hypermarket but it has everything.
The lakeside beach was great, lifeguarded too.
Bikes are an absolute must. The local bike paths are wonderful.
If you end up on the newer part of the site don't expect any early nights. The music shuts down 23:20, most of it was really good, the Ricard karaoke utter tripe.
Gas barbie is provided, nice touch.
Bring cloths/stuff for cleaning at the end of your stay.
We has no problems with gangs of teenagers roaming the site. Everything shut down promptly when the animation stopped.
The Feria in Parentis was pretty mental - try and coincide your stay with this event in August.
The kids enjoyed the circus, apparently a monkey eats a lot of popcorn.

Room Tip: You need aircon and to be near the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank France-warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magsg40, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - La Reserve, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Thank you very much for choosing La Réserve for your holiday.
We are so pleased to read that you had an excellent stay with us and we hope that you will be back very soon!
Thank you for posting your comments and sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Having been an owner on the park for nearly a decade, we have become increasingly frustrated with the lack of thought and understanding of the needs of all holiday makers and owners. Last year they opened a brand new bar facility which was excellent news, however during peak season the bar is locked all day and only opens between 10:30 and 11 at night. On wet and very hot days when punters might want some rest bite from the weather to have a drink or have a game of pool the facilities remain locked. The pool bar is open during the evening but if you have children older than 5 years old this would not be of interest to you as it is kids club song and party time. This leaves you with no other option to socialise than on your own deck. When the bar does eventually open the place is mobbed by non paying water drinking teenagers who block the entire bar not allowing fee paying owners an opportunity to get served by, who it must be said, very rude bar staff. The staff behind the bar are often too intent on lining shots up for themselves and private party than address the needs of paying customers. During all of the events the bar manager is no where to be seen night after night so we are unable to offer the suggestion of putting carafes of water in one area of the bar which would free up the area for paying customers. Sibiu you need to wake up!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Lee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magsg40, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - La Reserve, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
We are really sorry to read that you are not as happy with La Réserve as we would wish you to be.
On top of opening in the evenings the indoor Airial bar opens during the day when the weather is not very good and during the bar manager's days off one can ask to see the bar superviseur.

We are sorry that you could not meet either of them to voice your concerns however the General Manager, Mr Karim Belahmadi, remains at your disposal should you wish to discuss this further and will be pleased to meet you. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gastes
4.2 mi away
Les Cottages du Lac
Les Cottages du Lac
#1 of 4 in Parentis-en-Born
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
9.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Domaine de Gascogne
4.2 mi away
Lakeside
Lakeside
#3 of 4 in Parentis-en-Born
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hype Hotel
Hype Hotel
#1 of 11 in Biscarrosse
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
8.5 mi away
Camping Mayotte Vacances
Camping Mayotte Vacances
#2 of 19 in Biscarrosse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
13.4 mi away
Domaine Les Oreades
Domaine Les Oreades
#1 of 9 in Sanguinet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siblu Villages - La Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siblu Villages - La Reserve

Property: Siblu Villages - La Reserve
Address: 1229 avenue Felix Ducournau, 40160 Gastes, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Landes > Gastes
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Gastes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Siblu Villages - La Reserve 4*
Number of rooms: 818
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our holiday village has its own lakeside sandy beach on the calm and clear waters of Lake Biscarrosse. We offer a wide range of water sports and the village is packed with fantastic facilities including fully lifeguarded outdoor pools with waterslides and an indoor heated pool, bars and a restaurant, tennis courts, free childrens'clubs, bike hire. The stunning sandy beaches of Aquitaine are nearby. Cycle paths lead from the holiday village through the surrounding forest and to the coast. Our village is aimed at families and offers a little bit of paradise for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siblu Villages - La Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siblu Village Camping - La Reserve Hotel Parentis-En-Born

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing