We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“So good we didn't want to come home”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
The house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house
The view over the harbour from the garden  ©Paul Brown Photography The view from the sea facing window in the double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
21 reviews
The house
The view over the harbour from the garden  ©Paul Brown Photography
The view from the sea facing window in the double bedroom
The double bedroom with kingsize bed
The double bedroom with views out to sea and the harbour
The perfect place to sit and admire the view...
The twin room
The twin room
The bunk bed room
The upstairs bathroom with shower over the bath
The upstairs bathroom
The landing
The downstairs shower room
The utility room
The lounge with seating for six
The lounge
The log burner - starter pack included
The kitchen with all mod cons
The kitchen looking through into the dining room
The dining room with seating for six
The driveway
Sunset over the harbour  ©Paul Brown Photography
Picturesque Findochty harbour  ©Paul Brown Photography
Aerial view of Findochty  ©Paul Brown Photography
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Buckie, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gavin K
Stirling
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“So good we didn't want to come home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We recently stayed at this cottage and absolutely loved it. Everything you could possibly need is provided, Clare and Steve have thought of everything. The cottage has been renovated to the highest standard and each room has been well thought out. The views are amazing (especially sunset) and the kids loved the beach, the boat trip and the ice cream shops. Also loved the showers in the cottage, amazing!! We will be visiting again. Highly recommend a visit.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Walking throught the door for the first time
Liked least: stairs outside but only an issue if you have restricted mobility
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zingiber3
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best equipped holiday home we have ever rented - even the buckets and spades provided!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The traditional cottage is renovated to a high standard to provide excellent facilities and with many extra touches that made this a first class stay.This home is well set up for both summer and winter stays We loved the views from the back garden and watching the progress of the herring gull chicks down below. Its a great location for watching the sunset over the Moray Firth, for access to the beach and rock pools on Sannycraig, for cliff top walks and just relaxing. Clare alerted us to local events prior to our visit and the Portsoy Boat Festival had something for everyone with music , food and crafts as well as the boats. We'll be back.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eliron528...
Wantirna, Australia
1 review
“Excellent and relaxing first class accommodation.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013

After 35 years we were looking forward to returning to Findochty my wife's place of birth, from Australia, and we certainly were not disappointed with the accommodation. Having driven for 6 hours we were delighted by the welcome pack of goodies and the lovely warmth of the house. We immediately felt thoroughly comfortable and relaxed, and well and truly 'at home' The standard of furnishings and decor are A1 and the bedrooms and bedding are excellent. Having a walk in shower and toilet downstairs was an added bonus and the kitchen and laundry facilities are second to none and the whole ambience of the house is very restful.
Clare and Steve are a lovely couple and we thoroughly enjoyed their company when they called in one evening. We would not hesitate to recommend this lovely home to family and friends. Just wish it was closer to Australia - then we could visit more often!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janemacd6...
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb holiday house, location first class.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

It was such a treat to be the first guests to enjoy this beautifully renovated house we really didn't want to leave.The house is renovated to an excellent standard. Nothing has been forgotten about,the attention to detail is second to none and all home comforts are provided. The welcome pack was great even the dogs got one The view from the top terrace was breathtaking great for watching the sun go down, dolphin spotting and taking photos.Steve and Clare are a lovely friendly couple.They popped round and we spent a really nice evening with them.There is plenty to do in and around Findochty .We saw the dolphins, a real treat. We would highly recommend it to family and friends. Well what more can I say ""YOU JUST HAVE TO BOOK AND FIND OUT THE DELIGHTS OF FINDOCHTY AND STATION ROAD FOR YOURSELF"".Happy holidays!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marsandbo...
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A LITTLE BIT OF WOW FACTOR”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Having been on holiday in Findochty before we were aware that this property was being renovated and were keen to check it out. The owners are very friendly but not intrusive and easy to deal with. Their booking procedures match their marketing and all instructions were first class and informative.
The location of the property is great with lovely views over the harbour, out to the open sea. The outside landscaping is very inviting with a picnic table and 'look out' bench perched high in the garden. The bench at the front of the house is also a lovely place to sit and watch the sunset with a glass of wine.
The interior of the property is of a very high standard with everything provided for your enjoyment including digital television, ipod docking stations in every room and free Wifi. The lounge is warm and cosy with a log burning fire but we spent most of our time in the dining/kitchen area which has a great socialising feel to it. The bedrooms were tastefully decorated with excellent bedding and the family bathroom was unique with no window but a 'light funnel' that brightened the whole room. The additional shower/toilet downstairs was an added bonus.
We cannot find fault with this property and would certainly return if holidaying in the area again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Thematic detail to the interior decor in every room.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$128
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing