We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“loved it”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ben Vorlich

Ben Vorlich
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ben Vorlich
Living area Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Ben Vorlich
Living area
Bedroom 1
View of Moray Firth
Bedroom 2
Portgordon at sunset
Kitchen
Bathroom
Springtime in Moray - lots of lambs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Buckie, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
demonice
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well below par”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely rural location but sadly that's where the compliments stop ... Sadly there was no mention of the construction next to the lodge which started early AM and the allotted space for parking is inadequate for heavy vehicles if it's damp or wet.

The legend itself is sufficiently furnished but lacking upkeep, the bed in one of the rooms was missing a few spars while the sofa looked & felt past its best.

The worst bit by far was cleanliness .... Shower head was wrapped in hairs, cooker & worktops very sticky of grease, oven badly needing cleaned & half eaten food still in the cupboards!! The views were quite nice though from the decking, not so much from inside as the windows were really crying out for a clean!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Hi Demonice
I am so sorry you had difficulties.
If you can contact us with details of the dates of the booking we can try to sort out what went wrong: in particular, the cabin should have been spotless.

Best wishes

The Forbes family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ian g
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“loved it”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

what a nice surprise when we arrived great views lovely place to stay a real home from home good value for money with wild life on your door

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thank you Ian - we're pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockingham, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving and the end of the holiday
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing