We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room is clean but small ... no welcome drink ... :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fame Hotel Gading Serpong
Ranked #20 of 52 Hotels in Tangerang
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The room is clean but small ... no welcome drink ... :)”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Clean hotel, nice staff, good breakfast, good location, near Giant hypermart and Summarecon Mall Serpong, but the room small 'cause we all 2 adults with 3 kids ... very nice experience althought the location not too far from our home sweet home ...
Overall is okay ... only spent 1 night here :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agus S, Manajer at Fame Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Dear Mimi,

A warmest greeting from famehotel Paramount serpong.

We thank you very much for your stay and comment given.
All those experience and comment will become our review for maintaining our services on the days a head.

Again thank you very much and looking forward to welcome you again.

Warm regard,

Agus setyawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    77
    69
    12
    11
See reviews for
36
52
17
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Medan, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

the staff are friendly, the room is neat and clean,the view from my room in the 5th fl. is nice. although the space is limited for twin bed room. but i am sure to have a good sleep. and recommended it :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Devi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agus S, Manajer at Fame Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Dear Sirs,

A warmest greeting from famehotel Paramount Serpong.

We thank you very much for the value comment and appreciated.

Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm regards

Agus setyawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The location of the hotel is good. It is near by Supermarket which is very easy to get the dinner and snack. However, the air condition is very very dirty because I am sniffing and feel really hot. Therefore, I made decision to open the air filter and saw the dust cover all the air filter. After I clean up the filter the air condition get back to almost normal but still got some dust cover all the sink.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suratin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agus S, General Manager at Fame Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Mr Suratin,

A warmest greeting from Famehotel Paramaount Serpong,

we thank you very much for the comment given and it is very value for us , we are as new hotel indeed really required the comment like this in order we able to improve on all facilities and services at the hotel.

we apologize for the inconvenience and following up the comment by conducting regular cleaning of air condition in the room as a part of the Hotel program.

again thank you very much for the comment and looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

warm regards,

Agus setyawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

- Receptionist is nice and friendly.
- Room is just nice for 2 people. Clean room. Aircond is cold.
- Breakfast is just nice. Indonesia foods, bread, salads and selection of juices.
- Located next to Hospital and Giant Hypermarket.
- 10 minutes drive to Summarecon Mal Serpong (SMS).
- Worth for the price.

Room Tip: Higher floor cause a waiting time for lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken Sheng W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agus S, General Manager at Fame Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Mr Ken,

A warmest greeting from Famehotel Paramount Serpong,

I thank you very much for your comment through the tripadvisor, this is very value for us as it becoming our review to maintain our hotel services.

Mr ken, we looking forward to welcome you again at Famehotel Paramount Serpong.

warm regards

Agus setyawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Hotel located about 2.5KM from Summarecon Mall. Located beside Hospital.
The room is small and similar to IBIS standard. Clean bed sheet with LCD TV.

Overall:
I would recommend to stay in this hotel because it is good for values if you are constraints in budgets.

Plus:
- Breakfast is good with indonesia cuisine.
- 25% Discounted price is a good deal.
- Free Wifi with average speed which good for internet browsing.
- Beside Giant Supermarket.

Minus:
- No carpet at the room.
- No refrigerator.
- No cover at bath room. Shower water will spill over.
- Air Conditioning is not cool outside rooms.
- Hotel lobby / restaurant are smoking area. No non smoking area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agus S, General Manager at Fame Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear Mr Miri,

A warmest Greeting From Famehotel Paramount Serpong.

we thank you very much for your stay and the review of the hotel.

a valuable moment we receive the review in order we able to maintain and improve our service to our guest.

in related with smooking area , we are progressing to relocate the smooking area in to out door area from the restaurant.

Mr Miri we are appreciate for the review and looking forward to welcome you again at Famehotel Paramount Serpong.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This hotel is located at Serpong Gading, adjacent to Bethsaida Hospital and next to Giant Paramount Supermarket and 10 minutes drive from Summarecon Mall Serpong aka SMS. These infos will be useful to your cab driver in case they dont know the exact location as this hotel is pretty new.

My room is basic but its complete with all necessities. the bed is super comfort and big. There are at least four plug points in the room make it very convenience for people to charge their gadgets at one go. No wardrobe closet provided but im fine with the wall mounted hook with five hanger as im travelling alone. the A/C is working very well. TV is good with variety of english and indonesian channels and im enjoying my travel channel very well. I dont know whether it appropriate to rate this hotel 2 stars and it provides better facilities than other three stars hotel that I've stayed before.

Breakfast selections are limited with more towards local cuisines. but believe me, It taste good and delicious. Front office staffs are very warm and attentive. And Sukarno Hatta airport is just 30 minutes away from the hotel. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor.. level 7 and above would be great.. as the road in front of the hotel could be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arissyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agus S, General Manager at Fame Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear Mr Arissyam,

A warmest greeting from Famehotel Paramount Serpong.

thank you very much for your stay at famehotel paramount serpong and also appreciate for the review about our hotel.

as this is very value for us to maintain our services and facilties in order we able to serve our guest more better from time to time.

Mr Arissyam again thank you very much and looking forward to welcome you again at fame hotel for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Overall our 9 nights in this hotel was just ok. Room was clean but very small. Bed was comfortable. No wardrobe, made it difficult to put our clothes, just some hangers above luggage stand, not even some shelves or drawers. TV was good with some English channels. Bathroom was clean but small, shower was good, but shower gel were watery and cheap. Need better quality for toilet roll as well.

Breakfast was disappointing, very limited and boring, exactly the same every single day except a bit variety for Indonesian bfast. Not much choice for my husband, only white bread, croissant, Danish, 3 fruits, 2 cereals which were the same every day. Couldn't even ask for some eggs to be cooked as his request, they would charge more for them, some eggs served in their buffet were hot and spicy Indonesian style.

Wifi was good and available to use in the room. Reception area was very plain with only few benches and small reception desk. Didn't have welcome vibe. Service was OK. One thing a bit over the top, got a knock every morning asked for laundry. On the last day got a call from reception about check out at 11.30, not even 12pm yet and it was Wednesday when the hotel was quiet!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Widyana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agus S, General Manager at Fame Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Dear Madam,

a warmest greeting from Famehotel Paramount Serpong.

thank you very much for your stay at our hotel, it is as value moment for us to have all your review about our services. we just start operating the hotel on 4 January 2013 , indeed by this new operating we would definitely required more input or comment from our guest.

as 2 stars Hotel we provide buffet breakfast with more on Indonesian or Asian breakfast however we also provide bread, jam , croissant, Danish, cereal, milkl, juice, fruit and salad for our guest who would like to have light breakfast. we do thank you to received your review in order to develop our breakfast with more variety.

And also we apologize for your inconvenience related with Laundry courtesy and the reception courtesy about check out time. we would consider to re set the appropriate time to do such courtesy.
we are glad to receive any special request from our guest in order to provide more personal services and make our guest comfortable during their stay.

again we thank you very much and appreciate all the comment. and looking forward to welcome you at our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tangerang
0.6 mi away
Ibis Gading Serpong
Ibis Gading Serpong
#14 of 52 in Tangerang
155 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ara Hotel Gading Serpong
Ara Hotel Gading Serpong
#5 of 52 in Tangerang
514 reviews
2.2 mi away
Starlet Hotel Serpong
Starlet Hotel Serpong
#3 of 7 in Serpong
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sapphire Sky Hotel BSD City
Sapphire Sky Hotel BSD City
#21 of 52 in Tangerang
44 reviews
5.6 mi away
Yellow Bee Hotel
Yellow Bee Hotel
#18 of 52 in Tangerang
42 reviews
0.0 mi away
POP! Hotel BSD City Tangerang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fame Hotel Gading Serpong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fame Hotel Gading Serpong

Property: Fame Hotel Gading Serpong
Address: Jl. Boulevard Gading Serpong | Tivoli District Lot #3, Tangerang 15810, Indonesia (Formerly Famehotel Paramount Serpong)
Region: Indonesia > Java > Banten Province > Tangerang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 52 Hotels in Tangerang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fame Hotel Gading Serpong 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fame Hotel Gading Serpong is a new hotel with a sleek and sexy design for professional business travelers who appreciate style, functionality and great value. Each room is equipped with LCD TV, remote controlled AC, en-suite bathroom with standing shower. There is fee Wi-Fi connection offered throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fame Hotel Gading Serpong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing