We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Business Hotel in Tangerang Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fame Hotel Gading Serpong
Ranked #19 of 51 Hotels in Tangerang
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Business Hotel in Tangerang Area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

I was stay for 2 night during business trip to Tangerang area on 19-21 April 2014, single bed non smoking room with best view on 9th floor, 2 stars hotel with completed buffet breakfast, quite near to everywhere, taxi available for 24 hrs, easily for me upon arranging meeting with potential client surrounding area. Reception staff was helpful - Nana, more better if the restaurant have another space for smoker guest. Most best business hotel in Tangerang

Room Tip: "Non smoking, High floor & street view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandiutamash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachmatullah H, General Manager at Fame Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Mr.Sandi Utama

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay as well as Half of Fame Restaurant.

Our goal is to provide a comfortable stay for our guests by constantly improving upon guest experience also by giving a staff training regularly.

Thank you for choosing Fame Hotel Gading Serpong. We look forward to welcome you back in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    69
    63
    12
    9
See reviews for
34
45
14
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stayed in Famehotel not as planned. I like staying in 3 and 4 star hotels, which were fully booked in the area. I never believed in staying with 2 star because I'm afraid of the sucks service and unavailable facilities as per my expectations.

Famehotel has changed my point of view of a 2 star, Check in was so fast, they even have this smart check in booth which I did not have the opportunity to try. Buffet breakfast was good and I love the WiFi, which was Great in speed. The room although it is not a spacious as a 4 star hotel, it has comfort bed. Service is typical Indonesian service which was very friendly with a smile.

I'd like to express my special thanks to all staff for their genuine welcome. I'm now thinking of staying in Famehotel again for my next visit to tangerang.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Faby-Secret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachmatullah H, General Manager at Fame Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Cantik

Thank you for leaving a review of our property. We are delighted to know that you were satisfied with the location and facilities of our hotel.

It is our goal to constantly work on improving our levels of service so that we can exceed our guests expectation and also provide memorable experiences. Meanwhile, thank you for your good note of our restaurants. We take your comment as a compliment.

Again, thank you for choosing Fame Hotel Gaidng Serpong and we look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magelang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

coming to the hotel, I was surprised with a 2 star hotel can do.

The bed excellent with a bit lavender aroma and color. This was refreshing and also some belief it will make your sleep even better and yes, it's indeed.
Cleanliness in all aspect you can count on and the most helping features are: the speedy check-in soft touch screen in the lobby to avoid hassle line up in the front desk and the groceries shop that open 24hrs adjacent to the hotel.

The buffet breakfast was what you could expect more in 2 star hotel and I think this is the best compare to other 2star local chain hotel
it has a smooking floor and a non smoking floor, to me, it's a bless.

Meeting rooms are excellent, with Musholla next door plus the aircond really spoiled you during the meeting.
I will recommend my friends to stay here in future.

Room Tip: Ask for higher room for the city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chandra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

I was stayed at fame on 31st of december 2013 to welcoming a new years 2014 with my family. The first impression when I arrived was the staff very warm and helpull and when I had a dinner at the restaurant I was accompanied with hk manager and sales manager there were so kind. I was very happy, my family happy and welcome a new year 2014. Keep a good works guys....

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachmatullah H, General Manager at Fame Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Sam

Thank you for your comment . We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our services and facilities were excellent. We take your comment as a compliment and strive to provide better and better services for our guests.

Again, thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Arriving the hotel in the very late night after a very rush trip, can't see the details of the hotel. Internet access was good, the room was clean and nice, located in the middle of hospital and hyper mart (very strategic), there is a mini mart at hotel, hot water temperature and pressure are good. The best things I can find in this hotel is just I can sleep very well, but a lot of surprise in the morning that ruin my mood to start my day.

The terrible things coming in the morning when I am asking for a ironer to the operator, after several minutes waiting there was an attendant coming without bring anything. The weird things was, the attendant didn't say anything and just quiet when I open the door. Doing and saying nothing until I ask the attendant about my request, and the answer was not polite like talking with a friends telling me that the pressing will be processed downstairs. I think there was a miss-communication between the operator and the attendant, I have to tell again that I need an ironer not the pressing service. The attendant said that will check the stock first and contact me back. Ok, I'll wait.

Then I have wait several minutes before I call by myself to the Housekeeping asking about my request and surprised that the iron stock are running out. Very bad service, bad communication and follow up that I ever meet. However, since I need to get my clothes neat and tidy finally I decide to take the pressing service and asking how long the service will be done. They inform around 10-15 minutes, then I ask to pick it up.

After 20 minutes waiting, my clothes was not coming back yet to my room. When I call, again the attendant answer my phone call and question like talking with a friend, no apology about the delaying process, not polite and "NOT PROFFESIONAL" at all. The attendant inform me that need to check to the laundry first and will call me back to inform. Afterwhile, no information or phone call coming, suddenly somebody coming to my room delivering my clothes, thanks God the attendant say the apologise but it was so terrible. Seems that they are not trained well

Before check out, I decide to take a breakfast first due still a long time for the next meeting. Breakfast was good, taste ok, almost the standard of hotel in the same class. Just surprise that I have to pay additional money just to get an omelette or a portion of egg's dishes...For 3 stars hotel, come on...it was ridiculous...in another hotel with the same class and category, it served free both in the buffet or in their egg station (freshly cooked)....

If you are looking place for sleep, you can consider this hotel. but if you are looking for a good service, please forget it. The price are too high comparing the overall experience and service I got from this hotel...

Definitely will not coming back to this hotel...No thanks...Others was better with same or lower price nearby.

Room Tip: Take room facing the street, I think the view are better than the other side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stanislaus14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachmatullah, General Manager at Fame Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Stanislaus14


We would like to start by expressing our appreciation to you for writing a review of our hotel here on Trip Advisor.

It is with sincere regret that we note your dissatisfaction with our service and facilities in your room during your recent visit. We take pride in our high standards of service and attention to details hence we are truly sorry to hear of the number of issues you encountered during your stay.

Your experience does not in any way represent the quality of standards we strive for, and customarily maintain hence we would be truly grateful if you could kindly contact us with your room number through hm@famehotel-serpong.com so that we can take the necessary action to rectify the issues you have mentioned. Meantime, we will have our Housekeeping team step-up on our daily room inspection to ensure such issues do not recur.

While you have mentioned otherwise, we do hope that you could give us another opportunity to restore you confidence in our hotel. We are certain that you will notice the improvement on your next visit

Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely Yours

Rachmatullah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tangerang hotels

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

a suitable price for a nice room. The room isn't too big, but enough. Clean room, nice staff. The breakfast was so so. But I won't complain about it since it's just a budget hotel. It's near Summarecon Mall Serpong. The hotel provide shuttle for it. Don't forget to ask for free parking tickets. It next to Giant supermarket and Bethsaida Hospital. Overall is ok.

Room Tip: choose the higher room, you'll get better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank intans2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agus S, General Manager at Fame Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Ibu Intan,

A warmest greeting from Famehotel Paramount Serpong.

we thank you very much for your stay and your review, it was very value for us.

we looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,

Agus Setyawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Fame hotel located in the heart of Gading Serpong area, 20 km from Jakarta. The room was nice and clean, the view was gorgeous. The breakfast not so much. It is a great place if you bring your own car but rather difficult to reach if you use public transportation.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank runitap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agus S, General Manager at Fame Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Ibu Runita,

A Warmest greeting from Famehotel Paramount Serpong.

we thank you very much for your review about out hotel as it is very value for us to know where to improve and maintain on providing and delivering our services.

that would be great if we could welcome you again at our hotel in the near future.

Warm regard,

Agus setyawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tangerang
0.8 mi away
Ara Hotel Gading Serpong
Ara Hotel Gading Serpong
#3 of 51 in Tangerang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Gading Serpong
Ibis Gading Serpong
#17 of 51 in Tangerang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
2.2 mi away
Starlet Hotel Serpong
Starlet Hotel Serpong
#3 of 7 in Serpong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Atria Hotel Gading Serpong
Atria Hotel Gading Serpong
#4 of 51 in Tangerang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Istana Nelayan
Hotel Istana Nelayan
#26 of 51 in Tangerang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sapphire Sky Hotel BSD City
Sapphire Sky Hotel BSD City
#22 of 51 in Tangerang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fame Hotel Gading Serpong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fame Hotel Gading Serpong

Property: Fame Hotel Gading Serpong
Address: Jl. Boulevard Gading Serpong | Tivoli District Lot #3, Tangerang 15810, Indonesia (Formerly Famehotel Paramount Serpong)
Region: Indonesia > Java > Banten Province > Tangerang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 51 Hotels in Tangerang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fame Hotel Gading Serpong 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fame Hotel Gading Serpong is a new hotel with a sleek and sexy design for professional business travelers who appreciate style, functionality and great value. Each room is equipped with LCD TV, remote controlled AC, en-suite bathroom with standing shower. There is fee Wi-Fi connection offered throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fame Hotel Gading Serpong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing