We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay, nice and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Allium Tangerang Hotel
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Tangerang
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“great stay, nice and quiet”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

great stay. staff are friendly, service is good... also provide the free shuttle service from airport.
nice and quite, good for discussion....
the handicap is not alcohol, bring your own if needed....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luffy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    87
    32
    8
    5
See reviews for
41
74
16
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

It was very nice to be at Allium hotel. To begin with the staff is very welcoming and professional. Another thing is that I forgot my IPad in their shuttle and they sent me a mail to let me know. So thanks to all the staff. Zazie

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hayoun Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbados
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night.

We got a complimentary airport shuttle both to and from the airport which was great. The hotel is about a 20-25 minute drive from the airport in no traffic.

We were really impressed with this hotel. Check in was very prompt and we got a welcome drink upon arrival! The lobby is very impressive as is the service from all the staff. They can't do enough for you, giving us late check out free of charge which is very handy if you are hanging around the hotel for a flight.

The room itself was very spacious, modern and clean. We paid US$50 for a double room including breakfast. There was a fridge in the room, tea making facilities, cable TV, AC and hot water.

The breakfast is a buffet style with so much lovely fresh food. You can ask the waiters for eggs and any type of egg will be prepared for you.

One little disappointment with the hotel was the swimming pool, it wasn't great but was no big deal.

Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BarbadosSecret1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indonesia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

A brand new hotel that was just opened early this year. Overall, good services, clean room, good food with good prices and excellent helpful staffs.

The handicap is most taxi drivers did not well the location of this hotel even though it is not far from airport and the hotel is only minutes from Poris Bus terminal. We need to bring the map of hotel location and give to the taxi driver and take a Blue Bird taxi as a reputable taxi company here from the airport.

Room Tip: Rooms facing to residential area are recommended for a good sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Nothing wrong with this hotel, clean, very affordable with excellent and helpful staff, but an airport hotel it is not. It is some distance from the airport by road and the traffic at anytime of the night or day is somewhat problematic!
We had some issues getting a non smoking room, as in never having been smoked in, however this too was sorted by a free upgrade, so folks keep your paperwork!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatsoJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

If you look to stay close to the airport, this is the perfect hotel for you. The rooms aremodern, comfortable & very clean. The staff very friendly and helpful. Airport pick up was a real plus and Pak Dede helped my to retrieve my lost luggage that could not be delivered when dropping me off again. Great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnikaBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayland, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Allium is a great hotel with fantastic staff. Every e-mail was responded to within minutes. The shuttle driver met us at the airport right at the agreed time. Breakfast was great. I will definitely stay ay this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill532014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tangerang
2.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Tangerang
Hotel Novotel Tangerang
#1 of 51 in Tangerang
467 reviews
5.0 mi away
FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta
FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta
#43 of 465 in Jakarta
1,451 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Jakarta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Essential Tangerang
4.5 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Airport Jakarta
4.9 mi away
Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allium Tangerang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allium Tangerang Hotel

Property: Allium Tangerang Hotel
Address: Jl. Benteng Betawi no. 88, Tangerang 15148, Indonesia (Formerly Allium Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Banten Province > Tangerang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Tangerang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Allium Tangerang Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The leaning building structure marks the unique characteristic of the Allium Tangerang Hotel and is one of the notable landmarks in the city of Tangerang. Strategically situated just 12 km from Soekarno-Hatta Jakarta International Airport and close to Tangerang's shopping district, our Tangerang hotel features stylishly designed rooms, adopting its theme from the surrounding industrial environment. The result is a blend of fresh urban style accommodation, warm welcome and friendly service. Supported with modern technology, hotel Allium Tangerang provides complimentary internet access, thematic meeting rooms and restaurant, fitness centre and swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Allium Tangerang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing