We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing!”
Review of Kahanda Kanda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kahanda Kanda
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Angulugaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Everything about this hotel is simply amazing. The architecture and the setting were beautiful. It is the kind of place you could dream about for the next years. The food was delicious and presented well. The rooms were spacious and unique. The service was great. We felt like we had the hotel to ourselves. Would definitely recommend this!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelerNIH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Why do we keep going back to the superb KK? Is it the location, set on the top of a small mountain overlooking the tea plantation with panoramic views over the Kogola Lake? Could it be the sumptuous accommodation with the beautiful decor? Could it be the outstanding cuisine or the wonderful cocktails mixed by Henry? Could it be the management and all the staff who strive to make every minute spent at the KK memorable ? Yes, Yes Yes!
Truly a fabulousness location and a exceptional experience. If you ever get the chance to stay here, do so, but if you are even in the location the KK is worth visiting for the experience of lunch or dinner and to enjoy the vista. Like us you will be enjoying the true taste of paradise and booking the KK for your next trip to beautiful Sri Lanka.
Thank you George and all your staff for another wonderful experience. Woof Woof!

Room Tip: All rooms are exceptional with excellent views and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jojo90Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I wasn't lucky enough to stay here, though I definitely will next time. We had a beautiful cocktail and lunch at KK overlooking the magnificent landscape. The grounds are stunning and beautifully styled. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Kahanda Kanda. We spent 2 nights there and it was so amazing peaceful and felt like we were staying at our own private villa. The property including the rooms are really wonderful, the staff were fabulous with great service and the food was delicious. if and when we revisit Sri Lanka we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobeTrotter501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

At the recommendation of our host in Galle, we visited KK for lunch and have vowed to return to stay. An elegant, beautifully situated retreat. It was a hot day and the manager generously allowed us a swim in the pool which was very kind given we were not staying guests. Our cocktails were fantastic and lunch was delicious. An all too short but memorable visit to KK. Congratulations to George Cooper and his staff for creating such a beautiful experience for guests.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

A big thanks to George Cooper and his team.
Our room was stunning, the staff exceptional and food lovely.
We really wanted for nothing on our stay here.
Was beautiful to wake up to monkeys in the trees outside our window, and peacocks flittering their way through the tea plants.
This hotel approx 20 km outside Galle but would definitely recommend a few days here.
And the heavenly Mr Cooper was well read and engaging. Enjoyed his hosting.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank amandagcullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our suite was beautiful and secluded, with a nice verandah to sit out surrounded by the forest and private sun loungers in the open. We seek design and class in our places of stay and this one lives up to standards. The all side open lobby lounge and dining spaces are really inviting. The breakfast was great, though choices for other meals were restricted and pricey. Not worth spending the money for its relatively costly accommodation, but if one intends to spend time relaxing, just lounging in peace and quiet, then this property is surely a good option.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdityaGupta2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angulugaha
2.6 mi away
The Fortress Resort & Spa
3.3 mi away
KK Beach
KK Beach
#12 of 34 in Unawatuna
55 reviews
15.1 mi away
Aditya
Aditya
#1 of 28 in Hikkaduwa
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Cape Weligama
Cape Weligama
#1 of 14 in Weligama
434 reviews
3.7 mi away
Cantaloupe Aqua
Cantaloupe Aqua
#6 of 34 in Unawatuna
308 reviews
5 mi away
Owl and the Pussycat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kahanda Kanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kahanda Kanda

Address: | Kahanda Kanda, Angulugaha 80000, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Angulugaha
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Angulugaha
Price Range: £248 - £439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kahanda Kanda 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set high up above a tea estate, and yet within easy reach of the stunning beaches for which Sri Lanka is well know, Kahanda Kanda is the perfect hideaway. With stunning individual villas that afford privacy and space, combined with sensational views, the cuisine is superb, and the service is first class. We aim to offer 5 star service, and with only 5 suites, that service is truly individual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel and Ebookers so you can book your Kahanda Kanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kahanda Kanda Angulugaha
Kahanda Kanda Hotel Angulugaha
Kahanda Kanda Sri Lanka/Angulugaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing