We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kendall House
Nearby Hotels
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bath Priory(Bath)
US$346
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$496
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apex City of Bath Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
66
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housethe busvisit bathstayed here for nightscomfortable bedswarm welcomethai restaurantdouble bedroomplaces to visitlocal informationwhilst visiting our daughterfree parkingsurrounding areaa lovely staybreakfast was amazinglocal areaeasy access to bath
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2012

My daughter & I met a the guest house for a long week-end. What a wonderful time.
The accomodation was second to none, Clean, bright cheerful rooms, breakfast cooked to order at a time to suit. But most of all was the welcome we received from both Lynne and Steve, with nothing too much trouble. Will certainly recommend to all my friends and hope to return later in the year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We were made to feel very welcome, our room was comfortable and clean.
The breakfast was superb. There was plenty of room for off road parking.
The guest house is located about six miles from Bath making it an ideal place for a base to explore Bath and surrounding district.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 29-1-23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Really nice people. The house was clean and spotless.The room were spacious and there is bathroom for every room. TV in every room with cable.Steve and his wife were great hosts.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F00diesFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2010

This B&B is perfect for visiting Bath and Bristol as situated between the two cities and although on the main road we heard no traffic noise at all and is so handy to get anywhere if you did not want to take the car! Bus routes are right outside the door!!! The hospitality was second to none as soon as we arrived. Both Steve and Lynn went out of their way to make us feel so very welcome, especially as we had two elderly relatives with us. A most charming and friendly couple. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean!!!! Breakfast was superb. I felt this number one top notch establishment was extremely good value for money. It was so nice to feel like home away from home. This establishment knocks spots off the big hotel chains that you can probably stay in for around the same price minus breakfast and friendliness of course!!! Well worth a stay if visiting the tourist sites in this popular part of the South West. Would I reccommend this?? A resounding yes!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leahrayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

I have stayed at Kendall house a couple of time and always get a great welcome by owners Lynne and Steve.
Kendall House is situated in a lovely Village, Saltford, mid way between Bath and Bristol. I am able to leave the car and get the bus into Bristol where i work occaisionally, this saves the hassle of parking.
Also has free wifi
The bed is comfy, i have a great nights sleep. Also enjoyed the cooked breakfast, but couldn't manage it on all mornings so opt for fruit and cereal.
The owners have a wealth of local information about best places to eat and drink. They gave me great advice as to where to spend my day offs , I've been to Bath to visit the Abbey and roman baths

A great place to stay for a few nights.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews