We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Bath, great B & B”
Review of White House B&B

White House B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saltford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
White House B&B
Ranked #3 of 4 Saltford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Very friendly staff. Big comfortable clean rooms. Best bathroom of our Europe/UK holiday!! close to a few good places to eat. Great breakfast! We could not finish it though as it was a very generous portion.
We would defintately stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

Not far from the main bus route between Bath & Bristol with an excellent service either way. We left car in the large guest house car park and took bus into Bath @ £6.45 for a return ticket. We had a spacious twin room with a very modern ensuite where towels were changed daily. There a few pubs serving food within easy walking distance and we had an excellent meal in the Bird which was recommended by Roger. There is also a Tesco Metro and a Co-op close by. Breakfast was served in a large bright room. Great selection of cereals etc and the English breakfast which was cooked to order was outstanding. All in all a first class establishment in a brilliant location and I would highly recommend this b&b.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

For someone who is very fussy about where I stay, I would endorse all the ‘Excellent’ reviews posted for this Hotel. We stayed in the family room of this quite charming B&B (Sep 2012) which fulfilled all our needs. The room was clean and well maintained and included more than enough electrical sockets to meet modern demands. The bathroom was also excellent and the staff extremely polite and helpful. It’s in a greater location. Would defiantly use this hotel for our future visits.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Easy to find, and easy to get into bath by bus/taxi. It cost £4.40 (i think!) into bath from the B&B (one way), and we paid £15 for the taxi back. Breakfast was fine, and the room was a good size and very well presented. Best thing - the bathroom! Great shower and lots of room to swing a cat :)

Room Tip: We stayed in the family room (only one left), which slept 3 people. No noise, only thing i guess is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abi81_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights in the family room. Though small (and that's not a criticism) this is first class B&B. Comfy beds, clean room, nice bathroom & shower, hearty breakfasts and friendly and helpful people. Very handy for both Bristol and Bath. Top marks.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rieslingnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

My partner and I stayed here on 26th July 2012 for one night.. We rang to say we would be arriving very late and were told that was not a problem they would wait up for us which was lovely as not all b&bs will do that... When we arrived we were greeted with a smile and shown to our room. It was very clean and had a homely feel to it, the bathroom was spotless and modern with a large shower.. The bed was very comfortable and we both slept v.well. There are choices of breakfast to suit everybody and we opted for a cooked breakfast which was great(very tasty) and plenty of tea/coffee.. This was a very pleasant stay and certainly better than some HOTELS we've had to have overnight stay in.. We have already booked to go back and stay next month but we are staying in the room with a jacuzzi next time :-)... this was a very pleasant stay and it was good value..looking forward to staying again.

Room Tip: There are a choice of rooms with or without a jacuzzi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed in a twin room with 2 double beds - vey comfortable, beauriful jacuzzi bath and gorgeous shower, very clean and smart. The breakfast was greta, lovely bacon and b lack pudding. Very worth while staying here and good value for money

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank szilady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to White House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White House B&B

Address: 2 Beech Road, Saltford BS31 3BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Saltford
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Saltford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing