We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy and great service :)”

The Place - Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #8 of 13 Restaurants in Brean
Cuisines: Central European, British, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Expect a warm welcome at our modern bar restaurant. We focus on high quality, home cooked fresh food and a well-stocked bar with a comfortable lounge area. We are the only licensed, food-focused venue in the local area, and pride ourselves on our use of fresh produce to create delicious home cooked meals which you can enjoy in the comfort of our restaurant, bar area or the sunny terrace where you can watch the world go by. Well behaved dogs are now welcomed in our bar area as well as on our terrace. We aren't an entertainment bar and don't do fast food - just superb quality food as fast as we can. With our menu, not only do we pride ourselves on the best quality meals, but with our new lunchtime specials running alongside our full main menu, we think we're the very best value too. Come and take a look at this new addition with a huge range of at least 20 different dishes to chose from. With our ever-popular Sunday carvery still available, there really is something for everyone! We run a well-stocked bar, with a high-quality wine list. You can expect a friendly welcome and professional service with a smile from our well-trained staff.
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We went here in our first night in Burnham, there were 4 adults and 1 child and we all found something we liked on the menu (there was a huge variety!).. Pleasantly surprised with the bill of £47 and £13 for drinks which included alcohol.. The food was hot and came out very promptly and did not disappoint.. The staff were friendly and happy to tell us about other places in the area to visit. Clean toilets- always a bonus! :)

2  Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki R, Manager at The Place - Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review! We are really pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 290 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

We visited on two occasions from 26th to 30th May with 9 people the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was really nice, huge choice on menu to cater for all tastes. I am a Coeliac and they were very helpful in choosing gluten free and they have a delicious gluten free mango and passion fruit cheesecake on the menu which was yummy. If your staying in the area dont hesitate to visit it just opposite Pontins entrance.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mmb354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki R, Manager at The Place - Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for leaving us such a great review. We are so glad you enjoyed our restaurant, and hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very clean, friendly staff, excellent food. A gem of a find and very highly recommended.
Family of 4, returned twice, excellent range of local meats, and good menu for the kids. Excellent value, 2 for £10 menu for before 5pm!

Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki R, Manager at The Place - Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thanks for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed eating at The Place and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We visited here whilst staying at the dreaded Pontins across the road and were so glad to have found it! A lovely restaurant and bar with a good range of food. I had the cajun chicken and my husband had the beef pie which was delicious. Would highly recommend a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank llanchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki R, Manager at The Place - Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for leaving us such positive feedback. We really appreciate it, and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Not much to say other than, great food and great value.
You have to have an Andys man up burger once in your life... Or two..

Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki R, Manager at The Place - Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are glad you liked The Place!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Place - Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Brean, Burnham-On-Sea
 

Been to The Place - Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing