We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Brean, Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Natalie00...
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We wanted a good base for a girly weekend away and were not expecting much for the price we paid....HOW PLEASED WE WERE. Considering dogs stay here often, you would never know, not a dog hair or wet dog smell anywhere.
The 'van was exceptionally clean and well looked after.
Caroline responded to all emails swiftly and communications caused no issues.
It's greatly situated in Brean with the leisure park right across the road and shops/amenities within a gentle 5 minute stroll.
Only had two (small issues) the sofa bed was very uncomfortable, but the second night we (2 of us) slept on the sofas as they were, which was very comfortable. Also the fridge was turned off and took 24hrs yo come to temperature but I'm sure this was an oversight.
We'd definitely rebook as it's such a treasure with the beach right behind the caravan park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and price.
Liked least: Mattresses.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Sorry about fridge cant remember not turning on after defrosting. Sofa bed is a new one so I cannot really comment on this ,but pleased you had a nice weekend
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
me11ons
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I booked this caravan as a present for christmas. They had a fantastic time and loved being able to take the dog with them. The caravan was lovely and clean and they have booked to go again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thank you so much we do try hard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue291165
Cricklade, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Thankyou Caroline, for my stay in your caravan... I came for a resting break with my dogs and had exactly that.
The caravan was fresh and spotless, comfortable and plenty of space for me and my large dogs.
The little fully enclosed garden was perfect and we loved sitting out there in the sunny spells.
The beach was literally 2 minutes away and we thoroughly enjoyed our walks there.
I don't have one single negative for this holiday. It was exactly what myself and the dogs needed.
I messaged my friend with a little video of the caravan and the very short walk to the beach and she immediately went online and booked it for her and her husband and dogs, in October.
Just a massive Thankyou xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How close to the beach it was
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Hi Sue so pleased you enjoyed your break and thank you for your review hoping your friend is just as happy as you I am sure she will be. Hope to see you again some time. Thanks again Caroline.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnrocki...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous days away!”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
4
people found this review helpful

My Husband and I are becoming regular visitors to this caravan. This being our second trip we had a lovely time with our Granddaughters and our dog.
On both occasions the caravan was spotlessly clean with everything you need provided.
The owner Caroline is lovely and we will definitely be booking again in the future.
Thank you Caroline for a lovely break and precious time spent making memories with our Grandchildren.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Time spent together
Liked least: The Storm that rocked the caravan
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2016
Thank you for this lovely review. I am pleased you had a good time and hope to see you again sometime. Thanks again Caroline.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey220...
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“brilliant”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

beautiful clean caravan very well equipped, great location, patio area was idealas we had our dog with us will definitely use again caroline was lovely

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
Thank you for this I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we do try to keep everything up together hope to see you again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtnett...
1 review
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great little caravan, short walk to the beach and club. Had a lovely few days away, we have been trying to book again but your fully booked! Thanks you x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Thank You we do try hard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui D
Harefield
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a great stay . On arrival I was amazed at how clean and well kept the caravan was. Considering dogs are welcome I would have accepted that there been a slight "doggy" odour, but there certainly wasn't. The caravan was lovely and fresh. The garden was a real plus, especially as it was fully enclosed, so safe for dogs and small children. The site itself was very well kept and very handy for the lovely sandy beach. The onsite bar/restaurant was lovely, we didn't eat there but the menu looked good as did the food and reasonably priced too. The nice part was that dogs are also welcome.
Brean / Berrow is a lovely place with lots to keep the whole family happy.
We will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2015
Thank you so much really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again Caroline.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing