We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bell Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$161
US$156
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Castle Hotel(Devizes)(Great Value!)
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Devizes Hotel(Devizes)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Melksham(Melksham)(Great Value!)
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
The Conigre(Melksham)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Polebarn(Trowbridge)
US$118
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
92
16
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
16
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe publovely villagepieportion sizesunday roastfull english breakfastfamily weddingopen firemid weekstayed for one nightlandlordvillagersdevizesheatingpubs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Once again needed to go to the area for a family occasion and why not stay at the same location as last time. Stayed in the same room, just as tidy, clean, warm and comfortable. Ate in the Inn restaurant, excellent food, and beer was well kept. Would recommend the Bell to any one, but given that they only have 3 rooms, if intending go, book well in advance. You won't be disappointed by the host and hostess. They know how to look after you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

A excellent stay while working nearby. Met with a very warm welcome.
A very happy team led by Gary the landlord.
A most excellent breakfast.
We'll worth a visit.Booked by redfern travel and will make sure I stay there again.

Room Tip: Just ask Gary the landlord what you need ,and he will do his best to give you the best on offer.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philb64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Booked on the strength of Tripadvisor reviews so didn't know what to expect. After contacting the landlord an hour before arriving at 5pm, we were then met by the very welcoming landlord Gary who showed us to our very warm, comfortable, clean and nicely decorated room along with a flask of fresh milk for our tea and coffee. We dined in the restuarant where the food was freshly cooked and locally sourced....delicous and plentiful served by friendly lovely staff. Gary cooked and served us a fantastic english breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble and our whole stay was very very relaxing and we will definately return in the future.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JoyN33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Booked this unseen through booking.com - just one night there while working locally. Only disappointment is that I could not stay longer. Friendly welcome, room clean and comfortable, and food was just wonderful - undoubtedly the best pork I have ever had. . Had breakfast early but was provided with offer of full breakfast anyway. I would go out of my way to stay here agin and hope I get just that opportunity soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Just returned from a five night stay at The Bell Inn whilst working away from home.Very relaxing evenings especially when sat next to the open log fire.Food was delicious and well presented.
Landlord and staff very welcoming and really looked after me.Hopefully I'll be working in the area in the future so I can stay again !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews