We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better second time around”
Review of Une Autre Maison

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Une Autre Maison
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Nyons
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

After a great stay last year as a couple we decided to come back this year with our infant son, and it was just as wonderful second time around.
Mr and Mrs Leroy were most accommodating giving us a room overlooking the terrace so that we could use the baby monitor while having dinner or to sit by the pool and washing the baby bottles which was a BIG help.
Looking forward to returning next year!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Eva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

A boutique hotel and restaurant in a beautifully restored town house located in a secluded square, a short walk from the centre of Nyons. We were welcomed by our host who insisted on carrying our luggage from the car to our room which was situated on the first floor overlooking the very attractive garden and pool.
We felt 'at home' from the moment we arrived and enjoyed our stay for three nights. We dined out on the first night at a restaurant in the town recommended by our host. On the second night, dining on the terrace, we enjoyed a superb meal prepared by our host who is the Chef. Diners included local people as well as residents.

Nyons is a very attractive town, close to Vaison la Romaine but just outside the Vaucluse. The market on Thursdays is one of the largest and impressive in the region.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelt0nian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is the sum of all the movies you've seen on provence. Very central location within walking distance to the center of Nyons. Great cozy garden with lots of little places with shade and a lovely swimming pool. The rooms are small but very cozy and beautifully decorated. Good wifi. Superb food in the restaurant and the weather was with us so we ate outside in the garden. Friendly and attentive staff. We would definitely like to stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank CopenhagenShi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I found this hotel after riding 600 kms in the Alps, I was dreaming for a nice room and better dinner and...vuolá, Une Autre Maison appeared; I was lucky and I strongly recommend it as it is the perfect hotel you like to find everywhere.
Do not miss the restaurant!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Pepe Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raphael26110, Propriétaire at Une Autre Maison, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hello,

First we would like to thank you
It was a real pleasure to meet you
we hope to see you again

best regards

Valérie et raphaël

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Since I live in the town, I've never stayed here, but this is the only place I recommend to friends who are looking for a local hotel. The rooms are decorated with charm and good taste and are extremely clean and comfortable. Ask for a room facing away from the street if you can get one. There is wi-fi and a/c, but no phone service in individual rooms. The hotel is next to a municipal and free space to park. The setting is calm and the garden with its pool and terrace for eating in summer quite special. The restaurant is good, but the markup on the wine is way out of proportion. However, the service is superb and the outdoor terrace magical.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatriciaF1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Two night stay here having stayed here many years ago - fantastic little boutique hotel in a lovely area. Overall had a great stay and still my wife's favourite hotel in France. Pool and spa area is great - lovely to come back to after sightseeing in beautiful drome provencale. New owners were ok, didn't seem as friendly as previous owners were which was a shame as that personal touch was something which stood out before. The room was lovely with decent air con, wifi and facilities. Huge double bed so my 4 year old daughter joined us (saving extortionate extra bed fee common in France). Dinner was great - although mostly now served on the new terrace which was next to road and less atmosphere than before eating by the pool. High quality food - we ate both nights, wine was pricy though for France (rose we had had a 600% markup as we found the cave next day). Breakfast was ok - we remembered amazing breakfast before and was good French fayre, but not quite as good as before. One morning was no jams which was odd.

Overall though great place, and will definitely go back. Don't want to recommend too much so it stays hidden gem ;-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed here for one night at the beginning of our holiday in Provence. We know Nyons well and chose to travel south early to avoid Saturday traffic. We arrived late afternoon and enjoyed an hour or so by the small pool with some welcome drinks. We'd pre-booked for dinner - no choice but that wasn't a problem, since the food was excellent. This is a hotel with its own distinctive character. Our room was quite small, air-conditioned and quiet. The shower alcove (separated by a curtain) was clean and more than adequate. Breakfast was equally fine - served on the terrace with plenty to enjoy. We were delighted to receive a complementary bottle of the house rose to take away. We'd certainly come here again and would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nyons
0.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Oliviers
17.6 mi away
Chateau Les Oliviers De Salettes
12 mi away
Le Clair de la Plume
Le Clair de la Plume
#1 of 7 in Grignan
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Bastide des Monges
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colombet
Hotel Colombet
#2 of 8 in Nyons
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Picholine
La Picholine
#6 of 8 in Nyons
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Une Autre Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Une Autre Maison

Address: Place de la Republique - 26110, 26110 Nyons, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Drome > Nyons
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Nyons
Price Range: £57 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Une Autre Maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Une Autre Maison Nyons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing