We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camping Tohapi Domaine de Chaussy
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed here in July 2013 - 2 adults and a 14 year old. due to a flight delay we turned up very late and the staff were very helpful with our late arrival. Although the staff on reception seemed a bit grumpy the day after! We statyed in the hotels which was quite basic, but clean and comfortable and what we expected, and the service was good. It was nice to have a verandah and a fridy for cold drinks. The facilities were very good and of course part of a big campsite which looked nice (the mobile homes looked nice). the pool facilities were great, they were busy but it was late July, and in the evening it was quieter. We did't take part in any of the evening stuff but it looked good for small kids. The restaurant was really busy, so we just had pizza from the snack bar which was good or take a short drive to the nearby town to eat. We booked canoing from the acticities office, altohuogh I got the impression we mgiht have been better doing it direct with any of the canoe places along the road to Vallon Pont D'Arc, but it was fine. We definitely enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crosbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2012

This hotel is a super camping! The are many pools, tennis, park, routes for bicycles, they arrange other amenities around the Ardeche at a very good price.
The food was superb at a very good price.
Our kids loved it.
The staff is really kind.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Abigael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
2  Thank françoise s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tohapi34, Responsable relations clients at Camping Tohapi Domaine de Chaussy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chantalm663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BOUDERMINE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank sayada17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tohapi34, Responsable relations clients at Camping Tohapi Domaine de Chaussy, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagorce
6.3 mi away
Domaine du Cros D'auzon
2.7 mi away
Domaine de Chadeyron
Domaine de Chadeyron
#2 of 3 in Lagorce
30 reviews
3.3 mi away
Camping Les Silhols
Camping Les Silhols
#4 of 9 in Lagorce
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
On The Rocks
On The Rocks
#3 of 3 in Lagorce
2 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Camping Tohapi Domaine de Chaussy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Tohapi Domaine de Chaussy

Address: quartier le petit Chaussy | Hotel, Gites Et Camping *****, 07150 Lagorce, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ardeche > Lagorce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Lagorce
Price Range: £96 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Camping Tohapi Domaine de Chaussy 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the Gorges of the Ardeche, the hotel is located in a tranquil area of the resort. All rooms are equipped with television and free Wifi. They all dispose off a balcony.The rooms are en-suite.The hotel also has 2 rooms specially designed for disabled guests.The hotel customers are welcome to enjoy the leisure facilities of the resort, free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Camping Tohapi Domaine de Chaussy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing