We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of G Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
G Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Osimo
Certificate of Excellence
Argyll and Bute, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Stayed here 1 night returning from holiday in Southern Italy. Very comfortable, modern hotel. Close to motorway but there was no associated noise. Breakfast excellent. Staff extremely helpful. I had a problem connecting to wifi and the staff could not have been more helpful in getting my problem fixed. Welcoming coffee on arrival was a nice touch. Plentiful parking on site. Hotel is next to a shopping mall which has cafes and a restaurant. However the receptionist recommended a restaurant a couple of minutes drive away for dinner. It was very good. All the staff spoke excellent English.
Cannot speak about the surrounding area as there were incredible thunder storms during our stay so we did not venture out apart from dinner.
Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottyljd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    216
    18
    4
    0
See reviews for
119
196
22
287
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

This is the third summer we've stayed at the G and very happy to see it's still operating at such a high standard. Close to Ancona, so very convenient, with a shopping centre next door. Staff are very friendly & helpful. Rooms are fantastic & beds very comfy. Free wifi is available, which is brilliant. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreekAussieChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012 via mobile

Nice & clean rooms (hair dryer, tv, safe). Lovely smell when you enter the room. Wifi available throughout the hotel, great service, excellent breakfast. What else do you need? Close to numana & sirolo, however car, bike or motorbike preferable.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KasiaF4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney, australia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012 via mobile

Needed a place to stopover on our way to puglia and this hotel did not disappoint. Easy reservation, warm welcome, easy parking, great room with huge bed, supersilent aircon and easy wifi, staff very friendly and helpful, amazing choice for breakfast. All in all excellent value for money.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank krisis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Wonderful hotel. I have just stayed there for one night on business and could not fault the hotel in any way.
Rooms are large and well layed out. Free WiFi and minibar and the best hotel shower I have ever used.
Excellent breakfast and very polite staff.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Robintaylor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I booked to stay for one night but would have been happy staying a week, althought the location is not great as it next to a shopping centre, the hotel is great value for money, has a contemporary design is clean and tidy throughout has friendly staff and most importantly very comfortable beds. I would definitely stay again, and highly recommend for others.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asapearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Despite its position in the middle of a shopping centre, the G Hotel punches well above its weight. We had a junior suite, with a huge shower for two, beautiful furnishings, a comfortable bed, a desk, great wifi, breakfast and soft drinks included. It's stylish, the reception staff are welcoming (all seem to come out of a fashion magazine) and it was definitely our top hotel on our way down to Ancona from London.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caratania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osimo
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cristoforo Colombo
4.7 mi away
Conero Camere
Conero Camere
#1 of 12 in Sirolo
251 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Fortino Napoleonico
Hotel Fortino Napoleonico
#1 of 4 in Portonovo
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Giardino Suite&Wellness
1.4 mi away
La Perla Hotel
La Perla Hotel
#1 of 5 in Camerano
134 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Gens Camuria
Villa Gens Camuria
#2 of 5 in Camerano
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to G Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about G Hotel

Property: G Hotel
Address: Via Sbrozzola 26, 60027 Osimo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Ancona > Osimo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Osimo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — G Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
G Hotel is the new hotel in Ancona, strategically located in the heart of Marche, near to the A14 motorway junction Ancona Sud and commercial area Baraccola. Few minutes far from the airport, it’s the perfect starting point for reaching Ancona downtown and the Conero Riviera. G Hotel is a new concept of business trip and meeting, relaxing weekend and vacation between hills and seaside.G Hotel è la soluzione ideale per viaggi d’affari, weekend di relax fra mare e collina e business meeting. Al G Hotel Business & Relax trovano il loro ambiente comune fatto di comfort e tecnologia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your G Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
G Hotel Osimo, Italy - Province Of Ancona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing