We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibly friendly”
Review of Hotel Des Alpes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Des Alpes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Even though i have not stayed in the hotel, my friends could put their tent in the hotel's garden for free. And later in the evening we all went to eat in the hotel's restaurant. We were bluffed by the friendliness and the generosity of the owner and the staff. We had really great time and good food!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Paulina_Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

Wow, what a view! The hotel is situated overlooking some spectacular scenery. We stayed for one night on our way to Switzerland. We had 2 rooms, both were roomy, comfortable and clean. The beds were comfortable & we had balconies overlooking the mountains & valley. The bathroom was nice, modern & clean. We had an evening meal, which my husband struggled with as the courses were big. Unfortunately, we did not get the name of the owner/manager but he was soooo helpful, funny & attentive * made you feel at home! We used the hot-tub, although the chlorine level seemed to be high, which made our eyes sting. When we went down to the leisure suite, the steam room & sauna were not working, but the manager told us to come back after half hour. The breakfast was lovely. What a relaxing break, sadly only for one night. We hope to return, maybe even in the winter.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbyduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Amazing hotel, amazing local food, excellent service, big rooms with the most amazing view, they take care of everything, the owner is also the person who helps you and wants you to feel comfortable, again really in love . Gracias por hacernos sentir tan bien

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milagros1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed for one night. The staff was very friendly, the food and service at the restaurant was good, the service was good, and the atmosphere was relaxing. The room was maybe a little small but clean. The mountains view was also very nice. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sverre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank rcromulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank nondisponibile5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chemicaldeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Rhemy-en-Bosses
0.6 mi away
Le Relais du Pelerin
Le Relais du Pelerin
#2 of 2 in Saint-Rhemy-en-Bosses
27 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Mont Velan
Hotel Mont Velan
#1 of 1 in Saint-Oyen
88 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Beau Sejour
Hotel Beau Sejour
#1 of 2 in Etroubles
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Col Serena
Hotel Col Serena
#2 of 2 in Etroubles
43 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hotel Etoile De Neige
Hotel Etoile De Neige
#2 of 6 in Gressan
168 reviews
8.3 mi away
La Meridiana - Hotel du Cadrain Solaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Des Alpes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Des Alpes

Address: Localita Cuchepache 15, 11010 Saint-Rhemy-en-Bosses, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Saint-Rhemy-en-Bosses
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint-Rhemy-en-Bosses
Price Range: £84 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Des Alpes 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Des Alpes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing