We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“amazing vacation home”

Review of La volpe e l'uva

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Piverone, Province of Turin, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tzvikf
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing vacation home”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

my husband and I stayed in this vacation home for a week in august and we really enjoyed every part of the experience. The home was lovely, clean and neat and had everything we needed for our stay. The kitchen was fully stocked with all gadgets and appliances we needed and the bedroom and bathroom were clean and beautiful. we really loved the little porch right off the front door and had breakfast and lunch outside every day. the pool area was really wonderful! we loved the little kitchenette area near the pool . the whole property was kept absolutely clean and amazing. and the hosts max and Barbara were superb. they made sure that we had everything we needed to ensure a perfect vacation. they even gave us some delicious fresh tomatoes and basil from their home grown garden as well as some great beer.
overall we had a terrific time there and would really love to go back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Thank you guys, and all the best for your "future bigger family"
Barbara and Massimo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sr0965
Mol, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfetto !!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed here in July for 4 nights and spend a wonderfull time with the hosts of this vacation house ! The appartment was very clean and well furnished, you find all the comfort that you need ! No problem to make breakfast by yourself, the baker is nearby ! The owners Barbara & Massimo are very friendly and helpful ! They gave suggestions for good restaurants with local food, delicious !
We felt so sorry we had to leave after 4 days, but we are sure we will come back ! Thanks again B & M for the beautiful vacation time !
R & S

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendship !
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOL
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
putney_to...
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Classy apartment in friendly owners' large period villa, with stunning views”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

I stayed here with a friend in July 2012. Stunning location on Aipine moraine overlooking Piemonte. Apartment stylishly converted. Private terrace and use of owners' good-sized swimming pool. Seems ideal for short breaks or stop-overs for couples, singles or families with young children. Owners Barbara and Massimo very friendly and chatty (n.b. if you like classic cars ask to see Massimo's VW Beetle). Barbara speaks English well. No hesitation in making a recommendation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome! The views.
Liked least: Nothing of note.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
912Nina
Leiderdorp, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2018
Thank you guys, it has been nice to meet you! Have a nice life :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cava13
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Grazie Riccardo, se deciderai di tornare a trovarci sarai il benvenuto! a presto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing