We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
EVEN Hotels Sarasota-Lakewood Ranch
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
126
79
28
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
79
28
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday innalamo steakhouserocking chairsexercise equipmentshopping and restaurantsvery nice hotelfloor roomwalk in showerlucky pelicanroom servicewater pressurethree nightsbeds were very comfortablebusiness centernice stayconvenient locationwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2011

The hotel in the main is what you would expect from a holiday inn. the room was clean and functional. The air con was loud and there was some generator going all night. Complained the next morning and was offered a free breakfast. I would have rathered a full night sleep!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bandit60048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rferguson, Director of Sales at EVEN Hotels Sarasota-Lakewood Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2011

Thank you so much for notifying us of the noise in this room as we take pride in reacting and resolving the problem as quickly as possible. We were able to take the room off market until it was thoroughly inspected and the problem resolved. I am truly sorry we did not completely exceed your expectations by offering breakfast. Please let us know if there is anything we can do at this point to make it so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I have been visiting Sarasota for 20 years and for the past 5 years my top choice for mid-range excellence is the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch. From the front desk and business center service, the wait staff at the attached Alamo restaurant, the room size and cleanliness, the pool and fitness room, this hotel is unbeatable time after time. It's location is excellent with a beautiful lake view (ask for the back view) and the wonderful blue herons, giant egrets, and other birds playing on the lake. While situated in a very quiet location, a Publix and Walgreens is within walking distance and a super Target and downtown Lakewood ranch with great restaurants and shopping is a five minute drive. I am a pretty picky reviewer and I must say the HI Lakewood Ranch is perfect in all regards.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NewYorkCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch twice this Summer. On both occasions, we found the room and common areas clean, welcoming, and very nice. Bed was very comfortable. The staff was helpful, friendly, and accommodating. Price is very reasonable. We would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We went to see our son's graduation from ODA and stayed at this hotel. We have stayed at other properties in Sarasota, but this one was the best! The staff is extremely helpful and accomodating. This property has been redone and is beautiful! They also have a restaurant on the grounds that we had both breakfast and dinner that was very good. When visiting we will only stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank akaminski45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

An hotel with a business orientation but relaxed. Reunions seem to be a speciality. Very nice lounge in foyer. We had problems in getting a steak done medium rare and their definitionof this, plus some awkwardness by the staff, gave us a dinner to forget, compounded by a mistake on the bill in charging me for one more glass of wine than I'd ordered. Theserving staff got the bill and the steak right in the end and the manager provided redress

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews