We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and big”
Review of Hotel De' La Ferns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel De' La Ferns
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean and big”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Booked direct, deluxe QUAD 3D2N package for MYR495 per night (after taxes). Package includes daily breakfast for 4, plus one steamboat dinner. Room was on 2nd floor and perpendicular to the main road. Because there are no fans in the room, we left the windows open. Traffic could be heard until about midnight on Saturday. Sunday night, traffic noise was not as bad. The room was large, in deluxe quad there were 2 Queen sized beds and the room could easily take another bed. Room was clean, bathroom was not run down. Coffee and tea, daily water bottles, all provided. There was an ironing board in the room, but no iron. Hair dryer, in-room safe. Lots of parking available, free. Food was so-so, nothing fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philanopsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    272
    125
    40
    17
See reviews for
194
170
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for 2 nights and it was excellent the moment we step in. The Quad Room was clean n cozy with the cool breeze of Cameron Highlands. The best and fantastic thing for this hotel is their services. Keep up the good work !

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Ziggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is the second time that I stay in Hotel De' La Ferns.

For the first time, it was two years ago. We stay in a room with two windows but it's so far so good.

For the second time, which was last weekend. We stay in a room with balcony facing the main road and below are the pros and cons:-

Pros:
- spacious room
- king size bed
- balcony
- free wi-fi at every floor

Cons:
- no fan/air conditioned as sometimes a bit stuffy in the room (and I don't feel like open the windows and the balcony door because..)
- the room with balcony facing the main road is super noisy, night time and day time. I can hear people conversation at the parking area even I'm in the room at the 4th floor (the hotel should do something to ensure that the guest are staying and resting without interruption like people talking out loud at 11pm/12am++). Also, all the cars, lorries, motor cycles that pass by the main road are like a nightmare. Honestly, I can't get enough sleep during the stay. If there's air cond in the room, then I will not need to open the windows and
- bath tub is kinda dirty
- breakfast is just ok, i remember the breakfast is much better in two years ago
- free wi-fi for room is not connected at most of the time

Room Tip: Choose a room which is not facing the main road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamanthaCYL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osaka Prefecture, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

It's a beautiful place both inside and out. The rooms are fine. However, we were getting a sense that there wasn't much to do in the hotel itself. You pay a lot of money to stay in a nice room. That's kind of it. The breakfast buffet wasn't too great, the selection was vast, but the taste wasn't there (lacking salt or something). The location is fine, you're a five minute drive to town (where the Starbucks is). The biggest of the issues was the noise. We're so close to the street the cars that drive by feel like they are outside your window, they were also doing some kind of construction below (so no naps here to make up for the lack of sleep at night), and the call to prayer was sooooo incredibly loud you thought the mosque would be in the lobby. I have to say though it was one of the most beautiful calls to prayer I have ever heard. So, come here if you like pretty but don't like to sleep.

Room Tip: All of them will be nice, but ask for the quietest one if that's humanely possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

An option away from town. Privacy and nice view if facing the golf course. Staff were friendly. But avoid arriving early check in as weekends are normally packed with locals. Rooms are clean. Reception are helpful but WiFi not stable even though complimentary.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adikkcutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sepang, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here in a Superior Room - Room 407 for one night on the 23rd of May 2014 with my wife and my 1-year old daughter. It was a very last-minute booking through Direct Room website or something at a very reasonable price =D

The hotel was easy to find, easy to park my car, easy to check-in, easy to get to the room via the good lift, easy to dine, easy to check-out, easy easy easy =D

The room was in a very good condition; clean and well-maintained. The king-sized bed and pillows were comfortable. The TV, fridge, kettle, etc. were working properly. Didn't care about the absence of fan and air-cond; at least the kitchenettes and toiletries were aplenty. It was quite roomy for us and the balcony was definitely a plus point.

Saw the comments about rude staffs, etc. Well, it didn't happen to me. The staffs at the lobby were very helpful and polite. There were one or two strict-looking, manager-like male personnel, who were monitoring every hotel staff and everything else closely.

Just remember to ask for any room(s) which does not face the road like mine...we're all heavy sleepers, so the traffic sound was not a problem. Even then, on a weekend night which was only two days away from the school holidays; there was hardly any cars passing through during the night up to 9-10pm.

The gourmet lunch was awesome!!! I expected the meals to be only satisfactory; in terms of quality and quantity given the 3-star status, so I ordered 3 sets because we were very hungry. Boy, was I wrong!!! The burger and chicken chop sets were delicious and huge, and I think they used at least 5 eggs to make the omelette =D The veggies were obviously tasty; it's Cameron Highlands, people!!! The buffet dinner, however, was indeed only satisfactory. It was RM25/pax, so I didn't expect much anyway. The breakfast was above average, given the variety of choices between traditional, continental, and savory.

For a total of less than RM400 for the room during a weekend plus gourmet lunch, buffet dinner, and buffet breakfast for 2, it was definitely worth it!!!

Room Tip: Just remember to ask for any room(s) which does not face the road like mine...we're all heavy sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank khudri_johari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurong, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival, we like its ample parking lot outside e hotel. We had booked the family suite room which comes with free breakfast & complimentary wifi. The room was spacious and clean. It would have been better if there are some hooks near the bathtub/shower area to hang our towel & clothes.

As there was no aircon installed in the room, we had to open e windows. At night, I had a hard time falling asleep, partly cos of the moving cars along the main road & uninvited 'small visitors' probably from e jungle across e hotel.

The complimentary wifi was only good in e lobby but not in e room! We couldn't connect any of our 3 devices despite staying there for 2 nights. When we questioned e staff, he said maybe many people were using it but that was 6+am in e morning. We were doubtful.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ev0n09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanah Rata
0.7 mi away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#8 of 12 in Tanah Rata
779 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
3.6 mi away
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa dela Rosa Hotel
Casa dela Rosa Hotel
#4 of 12 in Tanah Rata
142 reviews
1.0 mi away
Parkland Hotel
Parkland Hotel
#1 of 9 in Brinchang
124 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hillview Inn
Hillview Inn
#7 of 12 in Tanah Rata
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De' La Ferns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De' La Ferns

Property: Hotel De' La Ferns
Address: Batu 39, Jalan Besar, Tanah Rata 39000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Tanah Rata
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De' La Ferns 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel De' La Ferns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De' La Ferns Cameron Highlands/Tanah Rata, Malaysia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing