We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD PLACE WITH NICE SCENIC VIEWS”
Review of Hotel De' La Ferns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel De' La Ferns
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“GOOD PLACE WITH NICE SCENIC VIEWS”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

It is away from tanah rata town by 2kms, however it offers peaceful and calm surroundings.

Hotel service is ok.

We haven't tried hotel food as it was mostly non-vegetarian.

Hotel staff is cooperative in terms of explaining the tours and booking tours and taxis.

Recommend this hotel for couples who want to stay, rest among the cool weather in cameroon highlands.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinaydeshmukh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    272
    125
    40
    17
See reviews for
194
170
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Room are clean and comfortable. Only complain was the bathroom which is without a stand alone bathing area. Just imagine you need to climb in the bath tub for shower. Breakfast nothing fantastic, just nice for local food. Overall a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

It was certainly a pleasant stay overall at the hotel with a nice breakfast, except the location. We had to take cabs to go to either Tanah Rata or Brinchang for sightseeing which cost RM10/journey and quit costly to travel back and forth. Anyway, I love the service staffs here who are very courteous and friendly to attend any of your requests attentively.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ericko Arifin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helmond, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had a family room. The room is very noisy and there was a lot of noise outside too. There is no airco, but you do not need it. Internet doesn't work. They serve no alcohol because of a hallal label our something. The breakfast is not very special. People are friendly however. Happy to leave. There is nothing to enjoy in this place.

Helpful?
1 Thank epvdlinden
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers are raving about these Tanah Rata hotels

Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My spouse and I stayed in the Junior Suite for a night to celebrate our anniversary. The room was great and spacious, and the country view was awesome (we had two balconies).

However, the room got a little stuffy in the middle of the night (the hotel rooms are not equipped with fans), so we opened the windows to let some air in. At 3 am, we were rudely awakened by the buzzing of a mosquito. We ignored it but then it started biting. I called the operator, told him of the issue, and asked him if they had any mosquito coils or repellent. He said no, the hotel has never encountered such an issue before. He offered no solution to this. (This is strange, since a quick check on google would reveal that I am not the first hotel customer to encounter mosquitoes in the room). In the end, we switched on the lights and stayed awake until we managed to kill the mosquito with our bare hands. We slept at 4.30 am.

I am terribly disappointed. The Junior Suite wasn't cheap, and yet it offered a horrible sleeping experience--much worse than a Cameron Highlands B&B we stayed in for a fraction of the price. The fact that the hotel had no ready solution to solve our mozzie problem clearly demonstrates apathy and a lack of initiative on their part.

Their breakfast spread was below average.

(If you really still want to go, bring your own mosquito repellent and mosquito coil. It sounds a bit ridiculous though that you have to bring your own mosquito repellent to a pretty hotel.. but that's Hotel De La Ferns for you!)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fuzzyandscruffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed in Junior Suite and we love it so much. Nicely decorated room, very spacious ...yeah being a suite ;). Spacious and very clean bathroom. We also tried the room service n took our dinner at their restaurant, both the service and food was very tasty but kind of limited choices to choose from. Nevertheless, the whole experience dining in a quite chilling night with dim lights was very romantic. Love this place so much and gonna come again for sure :)

Room Tip: Choose the suites, yeah its slightly expensive but worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keziah16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Booked direct, deluxe QUAD 3D2N package for MYR495 per night (after taxes). Package includes daily breakfast for 4, plus one steamboat dinner. Room was on 2nd floor and perpendicular to the main road. Because there are no fans in the room, we left the windows open. Traffic could be heard until about midnight on Saturday. Sunday night, traffic noise was not as bad. The room was large, in deluxe quad there were 2 Queen sized beds and the room could easily take another bed. Room was clean, bathroom was not run down. Coffee and tea, daily water bottles, all provided. There was an ironing board in the room, but no iron. Hair dryer, in-room safe. Lots of parking available, free. Food was so-so, nothing fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philanopsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanah Rata
0.7 mi away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#8 of 12 in Tanah Rata
779 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
3.6 mi away
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa dela Rosa Hotel
Casa dela Rosa Hotel
#4 of 12 in Tanah Rata
142 reviews
1.0 mi away
Parkland Hotel
Parkland Hotel
#1 of 9 in Brinchang
124 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hillview Inn
Hillview Inn
#7 of 12 in Tanah Rata
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De' La Ferns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De' La Ferns

Property: Hotel De' La Ferns
Address: Batu 39, Jalan Besar, Tanah Rata 39000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Tanah Rata
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De' La Ferns 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel De' La Ferns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De' La Ferns Cameron Highlands/Tanah Rata, Malaysia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing