We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st attempt in cameron highland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Strawberry Park Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“1st attempt in cameron highland”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

stayed 2 nights in this resort with my family, of 5, including myself.

come across this hotel due to its good review online and hence i have chosen this hotel. However, our weird feeling started when we entered into the suite is kind of old and smelly.

i will try another resort/hotel for my 2nd trip to cameron highlands..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ElyciaAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenny O, Manager at Strawberry Park Resort, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Strawberry Park Resort!

Thank you for your comments on your trip to Cameron Highlands.

Our apologies that our suite did not meet your expectations.

However we do hope to welcome you back during your next stay in Cameron Highlands.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Strawberry Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    440
    229
    63
    42
See reviews for
336
338
18
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel location was indeed far in from the main road. But it worths the travel because it is situated at the very peaceful and quiet place as if I was suddenly out in different world.

> but there will be more ppl staying at the hotel if they provide us with shuttle bus to and from town. I know they can call taxi for us. But shuttle bus would have been better.

I'd be reluctant to stay there if I can't get a car to drive there.

I didn't have much interactions with many staff there. So, relatively they were ok.

On our first night, there were some karaoke going on. So, it was pretty loud that we couldn't sleep well. It's partly because of thw noise and partly because of the mosquito. It was a little suffocating in the room so we opened our window tiny bit. That's where mosquitoes came in and disturbed us. So well, we've got some natural red tattoo as souvenir from the hotel!

I'd appreciate it better if there were some mosquito net at the window. So that in case we need to open the windows, we wouldn't be afraid of the mosquitoes.

Other small things are like there were no topping up of toothbrush n toothpaste on 2nd day! But the toothpaste has the amount just enough for using twice only. Btw, the toothpaste had the weird taste..
Also surprised that there were no facial towels provided, only the bath towel..

Apart from those little inconveniences, we were happy to stay there. I loved the balcony too!



Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hopenge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenny O, Manager at Strawberry Park Resort, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Strawberry Park Resort!

Thank you for your recent reviews on your stay with us in Cameron Highlands.

We are happy to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay at our resort.

We apologise for the short fall during your stay with us. We have taken note of your suggestions and will look into it in order to serve our guests better.

We hope to welcome you and your friends again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Strawberry Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

My stay was a 3 days 2 nights. I book an hotel room and request double bed, however my request is being rejected. The front desk assign me the combined twin bed and also allocate me the room which is the higher floor because i travel with a small kids with the luggage its not easier to carry so many things and walk the staircase, i was requested for the lower floor also being rejected too without considering as its not a peak season i dun find any reason to reject my all request, the front desk should be trained to serve customer better, needs and improvement . Overall the room was clean and comfortable with no complain. The surrounding around the hotel was really peaceful and serene.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexi4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenny O, Manager at Strawberry Park Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Strawberry Park Resort!

Thank you very much for your honest feedback on your recent stay with us.

We would first like to apologize for the service you received from our staff at the front office, we will look into these matters seriously.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our rooms and the resorts surroundings and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Strawberry Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Booked for king size bed instead was given two single beds attached together. Staff at reception told us we can get a king bed if we paid extra RM60 per night and upgrade to a deluxe room. Besides that, a staff at Bresierre 85 restaurant by the name of Michelle is very rude. Unbelievable. Doesn't look like she has any interest at her job.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freshwaterpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenny O, Manager at Strawberry Park Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Strawberry Park Resort!

Thank you for your comments on your latest stay with us.

We deeply regret that the services you received from our Resort Staff were lacking, and we have taken appropriate measures concerning those departments you mentioned above.

Again we are sorry for the experiences you encountered and we do hope that in the future you will visit us again.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Strawberry Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Location: It is located at a secluded quiet part of the highlands. One would need a vehicle to move around or visit places of interest, which we had no problem of. There are ample of free parking for customers. We enjoyed the privacy away from the noise.

Check in & out was very quick and no fuss.

Service was friendly. Breakfast was quite good with adequate spread and choices. There's a omelette station.

Room: We booked a 2 bedroom (block C 333 with jungle view) apartment (with 2 single and a queen). It was clean, renovated and SPACIOUS which fit our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 tweens) comfortably. It has small living room which can probably fit another extra bed or if one is not fussy, an extra small child can probably sleep on the sofa. There were no air condition nor heater but that was NOT a problem for us as the weather was perfect, not too cold nor too hot and the blankets were able to keep us warm at night. However, a minor cons is that we cannot leave the windows or sliding doors opened as we noticed insects will fly in. So I would suggest management to perhaps fit nettings to the windows and doors?

Bath and toilets: the two rooms shared a bath with connection doors.

Toiletries: disposable toothbrush, soaps and shampoos, shower caps, slippers and etc were provided. I loved the shower as it has good heating system with very x 3 good water pressure (which is very rare)!

Overall we had a pleasant stay there and will not hesitate to recommend it to others.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SeaShellsManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenny O, Manager at Strawberry Park Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Strawberry Park Resort!

Thank you very much for your review on your recent stay in Cameron Highlands.

We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our resort.

We have also taken note of your suggestions and will look into it in order to to serve our guests better.

We hope to welcome you and your family again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Strawberry Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peregian Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

After the heat of Kuala Lumpur and Malacca the Cameron Highlands were a welcome change. I had reviewed this hotel on Tripadvisor prior to staying and I saw many comments about how cool the rooms were and no heating however I did not find this a problem it was refreshing to have a couple of days at a cooler temperature.
The only small complaint I would have is the Hotel is Far from Town and it has a captive audience so far as wine and dine is concerned. Found the choice very limited and very pricey.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peregian2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenny O, Manager at Strawberry Park Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Strawberry Park Resort!

Thank you for your comments on your trip to Cameron Highlands.

We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, we are glad you were able to appreciate the resort's natural surroundings.

We look forward to welcome you and your friends again the future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Strawberry Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed there over 4 days and had a great time: staff was very helpful and kind, food is ok ( highlight was the fresh Prata for breakfast), location is quiet and nice, room (suite) is big and stylish. The hotel also organises excursions of all types, from sporty to touristy. Highly recommended place!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodie044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenny O, Manager at Strawberry Park Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Strawberry Park Resort!

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us in Cameron Highlands.

It is much appreciated and we can assure you that our team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again the future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Strawberry Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanah Rata
4.5 mi away
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
1.0 mi away
Hotel De' La Ferns
Hotel De' La Ferns
#3 of 12 in Tanah Rata
3.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
1.8 mi away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#6 of 12 in Tanah Rata
3.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
0.7 mi away
Parkland Hotel
Parkland Hotel
#1 of 9 in Brinchang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hillview Inn
Hillview Inn
#7 of 12 in Tanah Rata
3.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strawberry Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strawberry Park Resort

Property: Strawberry Park Resort
Address: Lot 195 & 196, Jalan Strawberry Park | Cameron Highlands, Tanah Rata 39000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Tanah Rata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Strawberry Park Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STRAWBERRY PARK RESORT is located 6,000 feet above sea level in Cameron Highlands where the air is clear, cool and invigorating. The resort offers an extensive range of facilities, which includes 146 rooms, and suites, 6 Food & Beverage outlets and a variety of recreational facilities including an indoor swimming pool and a spa called Wild Orchidaceae Spa. It is a resort where holidays are forever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Strawberry Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strawberry Park Hotel Cameron Highlands
Strawberry Park Cameron Highlands
Strawberry Park Resort Cameron Highlands/Tanah Rata, Malaysia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing