We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Very Nice room, Wifi in Lobby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Clean, Very Nice room, Wifi in Lobby”
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Free Wifi In the lobby only. Which was better than most Malaysian places. It was about 5 minute walk to town. High on the hill so a bit of a view from the rooms.
I ordered a sandwich, which activated 6 people to make it, serve it and charge me for it, It was more funny than bad.
The room was clean with a dbl and single bed in one room. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HnLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    204
    228
    71
    60
See reviews for
171
246
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2010

We think that we stayed in one of the renovated rooms as everyone referred to our part of the hotel as the 'new wing'. As such our room was great. One downside was that our room was not ready even though we were checking in at 15.00hrs. However we did get a room after a bit of persistance.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annegareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2010

The hotel is beautiful and one for the history lovers. Location is good, about 5 - 10 minute walk into the main town depending if you dawdle or not. There may be a cut through but we didn't find it. We had a deluxe room in the new wing. It was clean, comfortable, big balcony, nice bathroom, TV everything you needed.

My only issue was that the hotel has all these great sounding facilities - tea room, billiards, games room, library, walking tours... You pay the price thinking these options are available they're not. The staff were desperately un helpful in respect of getting around Cameron and the locale (luckily we had a hire car). On a particularly drab night we went to play billiards but couldn't find the balls when we asked for them we were told they didn't have any (had the cues mind!), attmepted to have cake & tea "tea room is closed", the games room is just an empty room, the library has about 10 Korean language books, they provide a DVD player in the room but don't have any DVD's to loan, no internet & finally room service, you get a menu in your room but it's never actually open. Still these are minor things and things I think time will heal.

I would recommend the hotel despite the fact I think it's currently over priced. That a side it's charming, comfortable, clean - what more do you need?

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MiddleM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2010

My first visit to this hotel in February was excellent, second time in April "NO GOOD" and this third time visit in first week July 2010....."NO GOOD" - Poor Reception Services, Poor Communication Skills, No basic greeting, Poor food quality - bad tastes, not consistent from my previous visit, too Oily mee mamak. Poor restaurant services - no warm welcoming from the restaurant team. No Business Center of which difficult for me to do my urgent business works.
My room - clean and nice view.
I will visit again to check out the services of this hotel because the room is clean and nice view BUT if the other services still poor and no improvement I will change my hotel stay to Cameron Highlands Resort.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SyokTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2010

Stayed for two nights after asking a local cab driver on places to stay. The room we were given was on the top floor of the new refurbished part of the hotel. Could not fault it as the view was brilliant and everything was spotless. The reception personnel need to improve their skills, but they did manage to book us onto a tour the first day that was magical. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mosi_009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2010

Briefly, I want to share my experience during my stay in this 4 star Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands. During my stay first week of april 2010, I am extremely happy with the cleanliness of the room for the newly built hotel block and impress with the set up in the room (thumb up to housekeeping) however I saw the same person cleaned my room and cleaned at the public toilet/public area???? Is it this hotel not enough staff????? I am very pity to the staff doing double job.
There few more area still need to be improve such as the receptionist friendliness and warm smile, food quality in the coffee house definately need improvement plus the service in the coffee house itself too. No gym and poor telephone answering skills really made me felt iritating.
The outlook of the old building look so bad of which at first I don't know which one is the hotel or the apartment because there no sign at all stated Heritage Hotel.
I don't think it fair to condemn this hotel but there some serious improvement need to be make as soon as possible cause next trip I will be staying at other place if this hotel still not improve in term of the service quality but BRAVO to the room cleanliness!!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CosyTraveller74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tanah Rata hotels

Kuala Lumpur
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2010

I stayed in this newly refurbished hotel block during the during chinese new year (14&15 Feb 2010) and I am very happy with the receptionist there 2 girls and one gentlemen weared chinese new year costume despite of their ethnic group (Satu Malaysia) during my check in at 4.30pm. They are extremely helpful and friendly. I am very happy during this trip even the hotel was very busy at this period of time. This make me want to go back and stay and I stay the second time in middle of March 2010, the receptionist service quality was extremely poor, unfriendly, no warm smile at all. I think they are not happy and their unhappiness really be seen by me. The foods prepared in the Coffiee house was tasteless, oily and poor food presentation.
There one managers always been seen in the hotel lobby ONLY interested to serve and help foreigner only and it is unfair to the paying guest like myself. I also required good service too. Because of this I think the next time will not going there anymore despite very nice new hotel block BUT poor service by the hotel staffs.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SyokTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanah Rata
0.6 mi away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#8 of 12 in Tanah Rata
782 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
0.8 mi away
Hotel De' La Ferns
Hotel De' La Ferns
#3 of 12 in Tanah Rata
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hillview Inn
Hillview Inn
#7 of 12 in Tanah Rata
330 reviews
1.0 mi away
Casa dela Rosa Hotel
Casa dela Rosa Hotel
#5 of 12 in Tanah Rata
144 reviews
1.8 mi away
Parkland Hotel
Parkland Hotel
#1 of 9 in Brinchang
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands

Property: Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
Address: Jalan Gereja, Tanah Rata 39000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Tanah Rata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands is a 238 room low rise tudor style boutique hotel situated on a hill in the town of Tanah Rata. Surrounded by elegantly sculptured gardens reminiscent of the Old English countryside set in a lush tropical rainforest as background, it is the prefect place to refresh, relax and rejuvenate from the concrete jungle of most cities. The hotel blends tradition with modern comfort for discerning travelers with personalized services from friendly staff. LOCATION The Hotel is ideally located at 1800 meters above sea levels surrounded by lush tropical forest with a birds eye view of the panoramic town of Tanag Rata. It is a 8 minute stroll to the town of Tanah Rata. ACCESSIBILITY We are easily accessible via the North-South Highway (trough Tapah exit),the Simpang Pulai new access road and the Gua Musang new access road. Three and a half hours drive from Kuala Lumpur or just one and a half hours drive from Ipoh city. Taxis and coaches are also available from all major cities within Malaysia to Cameron Highlands. GUEST ROOMS Our 238 rooms and suites were designed with your comfort in mind with rooms and suites ranging from 320 square feet to 860 square feet. With its sleek interiors, we have managed to include in a full range of amenities which include IDD, mini bar,LCD TV with inhouse movies, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities and attached private balcony. Our choice of rooms range from Superior (320 sq.Ft), deluxe (430 sq.Ft),to Deluxe Family Rooms. Our suites range from Superior Suites to Deluxe Suites and Presidential Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Cameron Highlands
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands Tanah Rata, Malaysia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing