We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden View room dissapointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa dela Rosa Hotel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Miri, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Garden View room dissapointing”
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

I must say the garden view room is dissapointing. The room level is below the garden hence you see a concrete pavement/walkway from the window instead of the nice garden. Otherwise, it's ok, clean room, basic amenities.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVS06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    61
    43
    7
    16
See reviews for
55
63
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I had booked the Internet special package at 256 RM per day. It took a couple of calls to the reception before finding out where the Hotel is. Since we could not locate any signboard or indication towards its exact location. More so, the 'Tudor style hotels' make most of them look identical, so don't try figuring it out with the pictures post on the site. The entire hotels seems to be squeezed out of space, making it small reception, smaller rooms and not to mention the bathrooms. ( makes sense for the small rate !).

There was dinner complimentary, which I found 'Steamboat dinner', which in lays man's terms is.. few vegetables in boiled water. So don't expect beyond that..

Last but not the least, there is a notice at the reception which says "Check out beyond 12 would be charged at 100 RM per hour".

Room Tip: Don't go for the 256 RM.. I guess the 289 RM package can fetch a better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank venkatesh27in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tanah Rata hotels

Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We had one horrible night at Bala's Holiday Chalet. Arriving here (just up the road) was wonderful. It is clean, no musty smells, no ants and three nights without a single mosquito bite, even though we discovered the windows had been open the entire time for the first two nights (the windows have screens, very clever). The breakfast (included) was average, but edible. The wifi not great, but worked. When we called the front desk (twice) service was very prompt.

The room was huge, clean, plenty of hot water. All in all, a good place.

Another review mentioned the beds, they are hard.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SlashZap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

Nice old school feeling, reasonable and good breakfast! The onlooking golf view was stupendous and serene. Service was friendly and extremely homey. Maybe because it was off peak season, surrounding was peaceful even if we were next to the main road!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kujut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larbert, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Hotel is located well, with no noise nearby other than the traffic noise which isn't much.

Staff are okay, pleasant enough but not very involved.

Rooms are enormous and nicely decorated. Beds however are very hard and the provided pillows are (believe it or not) inflatable, which I found hard to sleep on.

Rooms come with a good sized bath and shower combo.

Balcony area is big as well and is nice for sitting having a beer.

Wifi was good and strong.

Breakfast buffet was good, nothing amazing though.

Overall an alright place to stay if you can handle the hard bed.

Room Tip: Higher floors would have less traffic noise, which is why it wasn't an issue for us but was for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2013

It was a pleasant drive and strategic location for drivers, since its my first time to C.Highlands. Its out of town where its not busy, took 5 mins drive to hotspots. Secured parking area and nice hospitality. The best when stayed here is the food, steamboat diner and varieties for breakfast is truly amazing. My wife n myself enjoyed the most. Not to mention of the golf view is truly amazing. P/S But dont be fooled by the ad pics. Nice place to stay for family.

Room Tip: Suggest to take garden view if looking for quiet night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shank74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Lovely big rooms.
Great view over golf course and hills.
Road noise not bad at all, especially if you shut all windows at night.
Good breakfast.
Good position near golf course and Smokehouse. Easy and pleasant walk to Tanah Rata.
Free wifi in rooms
Check-in and check-out both very quick.
BUT
Check-in and check-out quite cold and unhelpful.
Housekeeping standards a bit hit and miss.
Service quite patchy - eg took ages to acquire an extra glass and an extra towel.
Restaurant stuck in an Eighties (pink) timewarp, which was OK for breakfast but weird for dinner. The dishes we had were so-so. We ate there the first of three nights. The next two nights we ate at a Chinese restaurant in Tanah Rata.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarjorieAntrobus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanah Rata
0.9 mi away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#8 of 12 in Tanah Rata
782 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel De' La Ferns
Hotel De' La Ferns
#3 of 12 in Tanah Rata
516 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
1.1 mi away
Hillview Inn
Hillview Inn
#7 of 12 in Tanah Rata
330 reviews
0.9 mi away
Parkland Hotel
Parkland Hotel
#1 of 9 in Brinchang
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa dela Rosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa dela Rosa Hotel

Property: Casa dela Rosa Hotel
Address: Lot 48, Jalan Circular, Tanah Rata 39000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Tanah Rata
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa dela Rosa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Casa dela Rosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dela Rosa Hotel Cameron Highlands/Tanah Rata, Malaysia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing