We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel a little bit of the road”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa dela Rosa Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Casa dela rosa is a reasonable priced Hotel between thana rata and brinchang. Our room is clean and quite comfy. There is no AC but you don't need it at all. It's like 2-3 km to thana rata, the taxi costs 10 ringgit.
The Restaurant in the Hotel for dinner is overpriced and so so.
The breakfast in the Hotel is great with a hugh variety.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Badboyq3a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for Casa dela Rosa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel far exceeded my expectations for its (very) reasonable rate. From the minute we arrived at the beautiful hotel, to the swift check-in process, to stepping into our quaint hotel room - I still could not believe my luck for stumbling upon such a gem for the price I paid. The staff were the friendliest people and the room was spotless from the moment we checked-in until when we checked-out.

The decor inside the hotel was most lovely. However, the lights in the room were dim and there were no good channels on TV. I suppose this won't be a problem for couples on retreat, but for those intending to relax and unwind in the room, I suggest bringing some other form of entertainment to keep yourselves occupied.

The steamboat dinner served at the hotel is decent, but not highly recommended. However, it is tasty and affordable enough for those who do not wish to drive into town for food. Alternatively, there is a restaurant located across the road from the hotel.

The hotel is strategically located between Tanah Rata and Brinchang towns, and as such, patrons need not travel great distances to the town of their choice.

My only complaint is that on the second morning, the breakfast buffet ran out of food by 9.15am (breakfast ends at 10.30am). When we asked the waiter if they were going to refill the spread, she could not understand and walked away without a definite answer. Needless to say, we were left extremely agitated and hungry. Otherwise, based on the breakfast we had the day before, the spread is respectable and food is delicious! (Hence why us gluttons were very upset on the second day!)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lisajariffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed here some years ago and loved it, so we rebooked on this trip. We find it romantic because its oldish and has a character to it, on a hill slope, facing a golf course, in between 2 towns - so not congested with people, friendly staff (front desk, restaurant and even room cleaning staff), clean (room, bathroom, bedsheet, towels). Breakfast provided with the room was good in a well decorated 'restaurant' with a wide variety of food from local to western.
We went during Ramandan fasting month so it was also quiet and that made it even more romantic.
Being a Rosa hotel, I would expect to find more/ a lot of roses, but not so! Next door is the famous SmokeHouse hotel. Ample carparking. We had a garden view room - so no issue with noise from the road.
If you book on their website, you can get a package that includes dinner for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhupinder2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This place is strategically located in my opinion. I stayed with my wife on a short trip to Cameron.

The good:
* Good location, between Tanah Rata and Brinchang town.
* Quiet - but only if you get the Garden view rooms that face away from the main road. This however, will be true for just about any Cameron Highlands hotel that is next to the road.
* Friendly staff members
* Clean, if a little aged rooms; bathroom is a little small, but serves its purpose; bed was clean, a little on the firm side, but nothing to complain about.
* Decent buffet breakfast - spread is respectable, enough variety for most people

The not so good:
* A little aged. It needs a makeover.
* Limited parking space. If there's a function in the hotel's restaurants, parking would be a challenge.
* Good location, but you MUST have a car if you are to stay here because unless you eat in the hotel all the time, this place is smack between 2 of the main towns in Cameron Highlands.

Overall, I'd recommend this place for a stay, so long as you have your own transport.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view room if you want peace and quiet. However, these rooms face a modest garden be...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mozilla_monster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our second hotel in Malaysia and the same experience. Once it must have been spectacular. Now it feels old and tired. Room was reasonably clean but bathroom a bit smelly.

Ebrahim in the restaurant was the highlight of our two-night stay. He was very kind to us. And the bountiful breakfast buffet covers all the bases from standard Western choices to Asian favorites.

On the plus side, well located and quiet. One simple fix: there is a chandelier on the second floor. The shades have those little cotton-ball dangles. They are absolutely FILTHY. Since they are also decades out of date, take the shades down and cut off those danglers.

Light bulbs in room are such low wattage you can barely find your way around once night falls. Notice on the door lists every possible stealable item with the price you will be charged if you do. This felt insulting.

Room Tip: In spite of issues, it is probably still one of the better choices in the Cameron Highlands. Don'...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stayed 1 night over the weekend with my hubby. The English styled decor reminded me of an English grandmother's house and looked dated, but I am very happy to report that the room is very clean and well maintained. The room faced the garden at the back so traffic noise was minimal. I really liked the fact that the water pressure from the shower was strong and the hot water is really hot. The breakfast does not disappoint, with a varied choice of Western and local cuisine. Service is good. Location is good too, you're in between 2 towns - Brinchang and Tanah Rata, and you don't have to suffer the jam going to Kea farm. I would come back again.

Room Tip: Try getting a room facing the garden at the back on a higher floor, away from the road. much quieter
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MakanShoppingQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed a night at this hotel in cameron Highlands. Located peacefully facing the golf course and away from the bustling and crowded town centre. The hotel has ample car park space and rooms are modest and clean.

Food was really good and the breakfast buffet was quite sumptuous with a lot of options. Slightly pricey, but for the location and the food its worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veepy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanah Rata
0.9 mi away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#8 of 13 in Tanah Rata
797 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel De' La Ferns
Hotel De' La Ferns
#3 of 13 in Tanah Rata
517 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
1.1 mi away
Hillview Inn
Hillview Inn
#7 of 13 in Tanah Rata
337 reviews
0.9 mi away
Parkland Hotel
Parkland Hotel
#1 of 9 in Brinchang
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa dela Rosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa dela Rosa Hotel

Address: Lot 48, Jalan Circular, Tanah Rata 39000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Tanah Rata
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Price Range: £36 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa dela Rosa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa dela Rosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dela Rosa Hotel Cameron Highlands/Tanah Rata, Malaysia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing