We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to relax.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Century Pines Resort
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The room was spacious with a balcony and a nice view on the forest. Not that it is very important, but very few channels available on the TV. There's no Wifi in the rooms but you can access it in the lobby. The place is quiet and very well located, near some of the walking trails and not far from the bus station and the main restaurants. The staff wasn't very kind and was unable to help when I asked for a local guide to explore the hiking trails. The buffet breakfast is OK, but nothing great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view on the forest if this is what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon293916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

315 - 321 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

We booked a trip to the Cameron Highlands at the last minute during Malaysian school holidays and were lucky to get rooms here. The location is great: very close to the bus station, right in town and close to a few good hikes. Otherwise the hotel is just barely average. Room was not very clean and walls are paper thin. We had a family next door and could hear the children playing, fighting, crying - then the parents left the TV on all night. Breakfast buffet was decent - huge Malaysian selection plus eggs, toast, fruit and pancakes or French toast - but restaurant is way overpriced. The same goes for the hotel - way too expensive for what you get.
Luckily Main Street is a short walk away with lots of great local food options. The hotel will do in a pinch but it would have been more pleasant to get a room in one of the cheaper guest houses in town.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jaya42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Pros: Very neat and spacious rooms with the furniture in very good condition. Calm and relaxing surroundings. Wall size glass doors to the balcony and a nice view down to the park opposite and the hills around. Excellent bathroom fittings with tub and shower and running hot water 24/7. Good spread of western and Asian items in their breakfast. Pretty close to the main area of Tana Rata. Not so pricey and decent Spa in the hotel itself.

Cons: Though its named as Resort, there isn't much resort like facilities in the hotel. No swimming pool or any kind of sports facilities, if thats what you were looking for.

Conclusion: Good value for the money you pay. Ask for a room that faces the park.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gai3ravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Hotel location convenient with short walking distance to shops. Quiet surrounding with nearby park. Staff was friendly but service was really basic. We arrived hotel past noon on a Sunday but was told can only check-in at 3pm even though the hotel clearly was low in occupancy.

Next morning we were served ala carte breakfast (reinforcing the fact that the hotel had low occupancy) instead of buffet which was included in rate. We asked to sit outside to enjoy the cool air but the service staff asked us to sit inside as it was "more convenient for them" to serve the meal !

Overall, stay is comfortable if you don't intend to spend too much time in your room or in the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kopicham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

we booked through the internet and mentioned that we are honeymooners but when we check in to the room,there's nothing!i mean,no decorations nothing to welcomed us as a honeymooners.But that small thing didnt bother us to stayed there.We loved the environment and also the staff there who really friendly!we will come back for sure

Room Tip: choose the higher floor because you can see better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dannyla30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This hotel provides average room quality but pretty cheap. I rented 3 rooms for my family of 10. The car park were sufficient and the check in and out rather slow but manageable. The breakfast were lack of quality and choices and really packed! quest needs to Q to get their table.
I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights but will try other hotel for my next visit.

Room Tip: Special request for King Bed for couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azmiamar72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

If you are visiting this place it must be for a quick holiday of 2 or 3 days max from your usual routine.

We went on a group tour & though it was enjoyable, the rooms were not made available until 2PM so please take note if you are travelling by road the previous night from a place like Singapore.

The hotel restaurant is not so popular because we hardly saw anyone entering there except for breakfast crowd. On the other hand the eating places you can see from your room close around 9 PM or you will have to manage with whatever is remaining. However, the restaurants in the main market area are good. We tried Kumar's &another one next to it.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the entrance road seem to have an unblocked view as compared to those having a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InsightSuite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanah Rata
0.6 mi away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
0.7 mi away
Hotel De' La Ferns
Hotel De' La Ferns
#3 of 13 in Tanah Rata
518 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Casa dela Rosa Hotel
Casa dela Rosa Hotel
#5 of 13 in Tanah Rata
150 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hillview Inn
Hillview Inn
#7 of 13 in Tanah Rata
339 reviews
1.4 mi away
Parkland Hotel
Parkland Hotel
#1 of 9 in Brinchang
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Pines Resort

Address: | Cameron Highlands, Tanah Rata, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Tanah Rata
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Price Range: £33 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Century Pines Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Century Pines Resort is located at the Heart of Tanah Rata . The biggest children playground in Cameron Highlands is just opposite the hotel . 3 minutes walk to bus station , to F & B outlets ,hair salon, shops , 24 clinic and etc. 5 min drive to Golf Course , 8 min drive to Bringchang , Night Market , Strawberry farm , Rose Garden , 15 min drive to Boh Plantation .The hotel has 153 room , with 99 Deluxe room , 11 Deluxe with Garden , 11 Superior with garden , 10 Duplex Suites , 1 Pahang Suuite , 1 Perak suite and 20 Superior rooms.The hotel guest is entitled for a 10% discount at the Thera Spa and 10% discount to shop at the souvenir shop .All rooms have balcony and the Suites have both kitchenette and balcony . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Century Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Pines Hotel Cameron Highlands
Century Pines Cameron Highlands
Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands/Tanah Rata, Malaysia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing