We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy happy holidays”
Review of Peyrenegre Gites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Labretonie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Peyrenegre Gites
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We have just returned from a great holiday at the gites the weather was great and Andrew &Lucy could not do enough for us to make our stay very enjoyable. The pool and hot tube were fad and we even used the sauna . We are hopping to return for another holiday next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Peyrenegre Gites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

What a find, the booking process was faultless, directions superb and the welcome set the scene for our 14 night stay. We travelled with our 2 children (5 & 3), this holiday provided something for us all. Lucy & Andrew are exceptional hosts, the welcome pack included wine, home laid eggs and produce from the garden. Our children loved visiting and feeding the animals, Andrew had infinite patience and nothing was too much trouble.

So many positives...the salt water HEATED pool, children's play area, the gite's, playroom. Fabulous value for money...we especially liked the little touches in the gites: lots of herbs, spices, vinegar & oil, kitchen soap, dishwasher tablets, bin bags etc. Andrew also provided us with fresh bread & pastries each day (except Sun & Mon) delivered to the door in time for breakfast.

This was a safe haven for the children, no traffic to worry about and no noise except for the peals of laughter emanating from the pool area.

The Aquitaine region is such a find and the night markets...well they are to die for. So much food and wine and so little time.

We loved this place so much we've already booked for next year. Thanks Lucy & Andrew...see you in July.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RuthfromLeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We have just returned from a blissful week at Peyrenegre. The gites are well equipped, well maintained & very comfortable. The setting is simply stunning if you are looking to get away from it all, relax & unwind. The property is surrounded by beautiful countryside & well away from any neighbours & roads. The facilities offered are outstanding, especially the heated salt water pool, which is SO much nicer than a chlorine pool. The owners Lucy & Andrew take a real pride in their business & couldn't be more helpful. We have stayed in several gites over the years & this is the best one we have been to by a long way. We would love to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Where to start?! We have just returned from 2 of the most relaxing weeks I have ever experienced, and can not emphasise enough what a little piece of paradise that Lucy and Andrew have created here.

The gites are in a beautiful setting, with lovely views, and especially at sunset. We stayed in the newest gite, "Les Noisetiers", which was on the end meaning we had stunning views in 2 directions - an added bonus. The gite was well decorated, spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable, with every mod con and kitchen utensil you could ever need - coffee maker, dishwasher, hairdryer to name but a few, plus washing up liquid, shower gel, cling film and everything all thrown in too. Lovely bedrooms upstairs and comfortable beds! Each gite also has a day allocated to use the laundry too - Lucy even leaves out washing powder for you to use - thank you!

The other facilities at Peyrenegre were great too. Definitely the best pool we've had - lovely and warm, perfect depth in shallow end for little ones, safe steps to get in and out and a shallow rim you could stand on even in the deep end, so felt very safe. Our 6 year old learnt to tread water and swim in deep water and we struggled to get him out the pool he loved it so much! Lots of inflatables, floats and sinkers to use. Plenty of chairs, parasols and sunloungers. Our 4 year old loved the hot tub even more - so relaxing and great temperature. Stunning views!

Lots of other super facilities for children too - Lucy and Andrew have thought of everything. Well stocked games room, with Wii and plenty of games, table football, board games, and plenty of other toys. We hardly used this room as had such good weather, but would be fab in the rain! Our 4 year old loved the trampoline and sand pit. I think there were 5 adult bikes to borrow and a couple of children's ones too.

Staying two weeks, we really felt we explored the beautiful Lot-et-Garonne area, and we were constantly amazed by the lovely places we discovered. From castles (Chateau de Bridoire, Duras and Bonaguil) to night markets (Laparade and Fongrave), bastide towns (Monflanquin, Eymet) to river and lake beaches/swimming (Lac de Lougratte and Castelmoron), caves (Lastournelle) to cycling (Canal de Garonne cycle path) and even that pirate park again in Penne D'Agenais (the boys' favourite activity, although I wasn't convinced!!), everything was within an hour's drive and there's still plenty more to discover......

The other major contributing factor to such an amazing holiday was Lucy and Andrew themselves. They couldn't do enough for you, and genuinely went that extra mile to make everything perfect. All the little extras that they provided (including the constant home grown supplies of delicious tomatoes and cucumbers) were so thoughtful and much appreciated. From suggestions on places to eat and where to go, sorting out doctors appointment for sunstroke (!) and emergency duvet washing (!!), they were the perfect hosts, yet were inobtrusive at the same time. We so enjoyed our evening chats with them and can't thank them enough for making our holiday so special.

We wish them every success for the future and would encourage anyone that enjoys pure rest, relaxation and being a little bit off the beaten track to visit. We very much hope to return again in the future. Thank you!!

Room Tip: Les Noisetiers has super views!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beckyh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This was our first visit to Lot et Garonne and we just loved it. The whole area felt quite undiscovered and was simply stunning. The gites are located in a quiet rural area, perched on top of a hill with pleasant breezes and stunning views. Lucy and Andrew are great hosts, we were welcomed with fresh eggs, home grown tomatoes and courgettes and the accommodation was clean and comfortable with the benefit of all those little extras such as toilet paper, dishwasher tablets, hand soap, oil for cooking, charcoal for the BBQ, etc. The children (aged 5 and 8) were in heaven....the fantastic salt water pool with lots of inflatables, the hot tub, the indoor games room with table football and pool table plus a huge selection of dvds. There was also table tennis, a trampoline and bikes. We enjoyed it so much we've decided to return next summer and are looking forward to it already. We left feeling there was so much more to experience. In a week we sampled two of the night markets which offered great food, in wonderful settings and were half as busy as the ones we'd experienced in the Dordogne. We also found wonderful bastide towns, a river beach plus a giant maze and a pirate park that kept the children entertained.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We had a brill time their but it was not a long enough stay. The pool and hot tub were the best we have ever been in cant wait for our next visit with our friends in September . A big Thanks to Lucy and Andrew for their kindness they showed us on our first visit .

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We had a wonderful relaxing holiday a Peyrengre gites. The gites are lovely and really well equipped with everything you need for a great holiday. They are thoughtfully stocked with all the essentials you need when you arrive at a destination to stop you panicking about going to the shops. Lovely home grown veg and eggs are waiting in the kitchen when you arrive and are in plentiful supply for the rest of the holiday. The owners, Lucy and Andrew, couldn't have been more welcoming and friendly and really try and ensure you have a great time and offer lots of good local advice and are also happy to join in on all the fun! Location is beautiful and the scenery breathtaking with plenty to do if you want to be adventurous and take a drive around although the wonderful pool at the gite is very difficult to tempt the children away from! A thoroughly gorgeous place and well recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Peyrenegre Gites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peyrenegre Gites

Address: Lieu Dit Peyrenegre, 47350 Labretonie, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Lot-et-Garonne > Labretonie
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Labretonie
Price Range: £44 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Cottages (Gites) in Labretonie, Lot-et-Garonne, Aquitaine, SW France. Flexible high-quality holiday accommodation with pool and health suite sleeps from 2 - 12. Two cottages for 4 people - the second has optional annex to extend to sleep 8. Your stay at Peyrenègre will enable you to discover the real France, away from it all in the undiscovered Lot-et-Garonne renowned for its food, its wine and its joie de vivre! Our two holiday cottages with private pool offer you the opportunity to relax and recharge your batteries in the heart of the countryside. Whether you are a couple, a family or a larger group we can organize the accommodation to meet your needs. You will have plenty of space to relax inside …..and lots more outside - Peyrenègre is set in 3.5 hectares with extensive grounds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Peyrenegre Gites France/Labretonie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing