We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Location and Relaxed Site”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Swalecliffe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant Location and Relaxed Site”
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We have just returned from a trip to this site and stayed in a Silver Static Caravan through Park Holidays.
The standard of accommodation was excellent - clean and spacious which was a relief after having stayed in a pretty shabby and grubby caravan on another Park Holidays site (Coghurst Hall).
We took our 4 month old baby and the site was perfect for him - nice and quiet with friendly people in the other vans. He also enjoyed his first visit to a swimming pool and happily splashed around in the half metre deep baby/kids pool.
The location was also brilliant - you can walk with a buggy to both Whitstable and Herne Bay (about 2.5 miles) and it is by the sea all the way. We also walked from Broadstairs to Ramsgate with the buggy so it is ideal if you want days out in the sunshine without it costing anything!
We also visited Canterbury on our way home which is lovely for a stroll around with plenty of cafe's, shops, old buildings (and the cathedral of course!).
There is a big Sainsburys and Tesco about 1 mile from the site so perfect for stocking up before you arrive as well as a shop on-site for any forgotten essentials.
All in all we could not have asked for more from this holiday - great site in a great location that is perfect if you are looking for relaxation and great sea walks.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Checkers77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    134
    45
    27
    28
See reviews for
197
78
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Enfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2011

(just signed up to tripadvisor hence the late review)

We stayed last september for 3 nights at a price of £142 plus £100 extra for half board for 2 adults and 1 child. Which is a little excessive given the quality of the food. The breakfasts were good but we could not eat anything else as it was very poor. Having said that we were told as it was late season it wasnt up to its usual standards. We travelled by train and the park was about 15 mins walk from the station, which if you need a local shop (other than the parks shop) that is also where the nearest one is.(supermarket nearby but probably need a short taxi ride)

The caravan was a Bronze Plus caravan and was of a higher quality than Havens Prestige caravans (which we had stayed in before). It was immaculate, very spacious and generally looked newer again in comparison to Haven prestige caravans. The equiptment inside was great and the caravan had a decked area with some furniture and a bbq. The site was very tidy and clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was also quiet (probably due to late season) and we experienced no noise from the clubhouse area at nighttime. As it was quiet there was some evening entertainment but we only stayed for that on the last night and it was Bingo which everyone seemed to enjoy. The bar was very reasonably priced.

The outiside pool was small but clean and well supervised.

The location was right in between Whitstable and Herne Bay and the park had direct access to the beach (pebbled beach) and coastal path walk, about 30 minutes walk to each. There was little to do at Whitstable with children, Herne Bay had some amusements but in all probably not the best of seaside locations.

In all it was a lovely park with good facilities and great if you want some peace and quiet. Staff were great. Nice area for walks by the sea

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unny24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

The camping field we were in was surrounded by a building site ,the whole place was scruffy.Which is a shame as the location is lovely.The facilities are good lots of toilets and showers but not clean at all.And the worse thing for us was the campers with rave music blaring from the time we arrived which was mid afternoon to late into the night.it was extremely loud and the security guard did speak to them and they turned it off but turned it on again as he was walking away.The manager next morning was really not interested.This is my second visit to a Park Holiday site and will not visit one again.

Room Tip: Check the site out before paying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank patrcicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2010

This is a camping site for chavs. The showers are poorly cleaned and the noise from other campers and their music goes on into the night. Its a shame because the pitches are good ( nice and flat!) and its in a great location.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frostyfreezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2009

The location is great on the coast and near to Whitstable and although soulless the pitches seem fine (big field) with good shower block, facilities etc..

However be prepared for a noisy Night with Karaoke going on till late followed by drunken people stumbling about and being noisy until the early hours with no sign of any night staff to calm them down, dodging the dog turds at night on the way to the toilet block also adds a interesting game!

staff varied from excellent to disinterested.

Expensive for basic pitches but if you want all the "Butlins style" facilities then probably ok value for money

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KD_notts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swalecliffe
1.1 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 4 in Whitstable
847 reviews
5.9 mi away
Travelodge Canterbury Whitstable
6.1 mi away
Travelodge Canterbury Dunkirk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
375 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#4 of 4 in Whitstable
422 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Upper Harbledown
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Property: Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Address: Seaview Holiday Park St. Johns Road, Swalecliffe CT5 2RY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Swalecliffe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Swalecliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The park’s facilities are centred around the main entertainment complex with our new venue now EVEN better for our holiday guests. With so many places to visit, you will probably want to spend most days touring the garden of England. Famous castles, fishing ports, cathedral cities and dramatic coastal scenery are all within a short drive from Seaview. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaview Holiday Park Hotel Swalecliffe
Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK Kent/Swalecliffe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing