We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely base for area, will be back soon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“lovely base for area, will be back soon”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

we have just arrived back from a 4 night stay at seaview, there was 7 of us in a ten berth gold plus caravan, caravan was lovely, new and clean, one double bed wasn't made up on arrival, I rang the lovely judi in reception and someone came within 10 minutes and rectified the situation, she was very apologetic and explained that she only makes up the rooms that have bedding and no one had put bedding in that room. 30 minutes after calling all was sorted and we were settled into our lovely caravan. we had arrived on the site early and were allowed to use the facilities. The site is spotlessly clean, the only mess I saw all week was a noisy caravan near ours leaving pizza boxes outside (why do some always try and ruin it for others!!!) everyone on the site was friendly and helpful, entertainment is limited but the 3 people doing it were so lovely and great with the kids. the only downfall is the bingo time, loopy the rabbit comes out for 15 minutes at 6 ( so get to club house early for kids) then its bingo till 7.30ish, I think this is because its a link up bingo with other sites which I do love to do but trying to keep 4 children quiet and busy for an hour was really hard, the team put out colouring but its just not enough, luckily we had good weather so me and another adult in our party took it in turns to supervise the children outside as they can escape the play area through a small gate that you cant see from the venue. Bar staff were nice, found drinks pricey though 3.40 for a vodka, lime and soda!!! maybe I just don't go out enough..!
Food was served at the venue and looked ok, we only had chips and they were fine, definitely not fine dining but you get what you pay for. Toilets, arcades and play area all clean and well maintained. Site is right on the pebbly beach, Whitstable one way (lovely restaurants and shops) and herne bay the other way (great for tacky arcades, crabbing of the pier and an ice cream) when walking from campsite to herne bay you pass a lovely play area that is great for kids, walking into Whitstable the other way you pass a fab skate park (loved by the older kids in our party) and the lovely beach huts of tankerton. we only live an hour from here so we do know local attractions nearby but didn't visit any during this stay as we just wanted to chill in the campsite and around area that was within walking distance. the pool is outdoor and looked clean and well maintained, shame it wasn't open as we had great weather this week. I would definitely book again here, would only stay in gold plus up as some of the caravans looked tired and on speaking to other guests some weren't so lucky with their accommodation as we were. Also there were a lot of teenagers on the site with not a lot to do so they overtook the outside play area one evening shouting and swearing and kicking a ball at the younger children. This was no fault of the park and staff itself but we never saw anyone patrolling areas occasionally to ensure this didn't happen, also about 2 rows down from us was a really noisy caravan full of teenagers and what appeared to be no adults! I was woken twice in our four night stay at 1 am by shouting etc again no fault of the site, just a shame that some people have so little consideration for others as we were 2 women in the caravan we felt to intimidated to go out and ask them to be quiet and we weren't given a number for security. My children loved it here, we were blessed with the weather and I do think if it hadn't been so nice we would have found it more difficult to find things to do, but luckily for us it was great. We will hopefully be back soon.

Room Tip: go for gold upwards,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank enigma1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your review.

The 10 berth caravans are nice, although they do not suit everyone, especially when there are 10 staying - so you had probably the ideal amount of people and was not over crammed.

Please note when you come again the telephone numbers are inside the front cover of the booklet you get on arrival, you can also go to the Complex or the Security is in reception after 9pm.

As you know there is loads to do down this coastline and towns like Whitstable and Canterbury are quaint and fantastic for browsing.

Thank you for your fair and honest report, hopefully we will see you back at Seaview soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    131
    45
    26
    27
See reviews for
193
74
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Just returned from a long weekend break with 2 adults and 4 teenagers. Booked a 4 bedroomed gold plus caravan so was able to check in at 2pm. Arrived just before 2pm and the van was ready. Reception staff were friendly and welcoming. First impressions of the site were very good. Its clean and tidy. Has lots of open green space for children to play. Outdoor swimming pool wasn't yet open as too early in the season but looked clean and good fun for the kids. The site itself has direct beach access and the promenade is fantastic to walk into nearby Whitstable, (about 40 minutes) or Herne bay in the opposite direction. (Whitstable is lovely and well worth the walk). The caravan was immaculate and parking facilities were ample. There is a small shop on site and a club house for meals and entertainment (good area with pool tables and an arcade for the kids). There is also a McDonalds, KFC and pub 5 minutes away. The staff were all fantastic, bar staff, entertainment team, receptionists, cleaners, you name it, they were all friendly, chatty and worked extremely hard to make sure our stay was a good one. This trip was for myself, my friend and our kids, however I would definitely come back with my husband and the dog. Its a great place to bring the dog, as we saw lots walking along the promenade!!. Definitely an all round site, good for young and old, families or couples. Wish I had found it when the kids were smaller, however will definitely be back to make good use of it again soon. Keep up the good work, one of the best sites I have been too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank belicca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your very positive feedback which we will pass on to the staff, it does wonders for moral when you are appreciated.

Seaview is ideally located to use as a base to explore the local area everything is on our doorstep and it is a lovely walk into the local towns.

Hopefully we will see you back at Seaview very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We booked to stay at seaview for 3 nights with our young children aged 4 years, 2 years and 15 months. We came by train from London which wasn't a very long journey. The train station was walking distance to the holiday park. To get into the park you have to walk in a road as there is no separate pavements but this didn't cause too much trouble. We found reception staff very helpful (Judi and the lady who works along side her) she told us she changed our caravan as we had been put in a grotty one. (We had paid for a Silver plus. Our caravan was lovely! Very clean, spotless and well laid out! We had central heating that warmed the caravan up within minutes! We also had a electric fire. 2 toilets, 2 twin rooms and a double room! The children loved the caravan and would get excited about returning to it after a day out! We was disappointed that the pool was closed after talking to an advisor whom told us that it 'should' be open.. The pool does look like it would be lots of fun in the summer months! The club house was fairly big, very clean! The toilets were maintained well.. The entertainers were lovely especially Jack and Darren! They always made time to talk with you and made sure the kids were having fun! Jack is like a bundle of fun and his so energetic! He is a credit to have at seaview! Me and my partner done a couples quiz and Jack made it really fun! I thought the bar staff could of been abit cheerful! Outside of the club was a mini golf a play area and some arcades. The children enjoyed going in and out browsing and they had lots of fun in the club. Everyone was really child friendly which made our stay enjoyable! The beach is right on top of you it's a stoney beach but still the children had fun throwing stones into the sea. We visited whitstable, Canterbury and wingham wildlife park during our stay which was really nice! We all had lots of fun and didn't want to come home! A big thanks to Judi for being so kind and friendly! This park would be more fun if there was more to do on site, but we would still return nonetheless. Thanks seaview!

Room Tip: Worth hiring a travel cot for a young child, we kept our 15 month old daughter in the bed with us an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faye A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for the very honest review, we are working on getting more to do on site a new play area going in this week all the sports pitches are now marked up and in use this weekend.

Whitstable and Canterbury are very popular towns to visit - very quaint and quirky.

You must have caught the bar staff on an off day as they have all been trained to smile.

Hope to see you back at Seaview soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

we have been to Seaview 4 times now and are never disappointed. We take our trailer tent to the excellent size touring pitch, with electric hook up. The toilet and showers are kept wonderfully clean, you have to pay a ten pound refundable deposit to get in to the toilets, which is a great idea as it stops people going in unnecessarily making a mess mucking about etc.
To be honest we don't really use the club house but only because this is not really our kind of thing, but we have been in for breakfast and it is very clean and has a relaxing atmosphere.
Situated between Herne bay and Whitstable with a lovely beach a 2 minute walk from the park.
Lying in my bed in my trailer tent listening to the sea in the middle of the night is wonderful :)
The staff are all friendly ,cheerful and helpful and the site is always clean and tidy.
We are thinking of enquiring as to how much it is to rent a long term plot at seaview as we always enjoy our stays here. It is such a relaxing place to be :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisalovescats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, unfortunately the weather was a bit unkind that weekend.

See you back at Seaview soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We have just returned from a 7 day stay at Park Holidays Seaview. We are never disappointed at Park Holidays sites and this one is one of the best. It is ideally situated for both Herne Bay and Whitstable with easy access also to historic Canterbury. The beach which borders the site is pebbly but great fun nevertheless. When the tide goes out you can spend hours exploring the mud flats. We had a lovely day out at a local Wildlife Park called Wildwood which is only about four miles away.
The park itself is clean and well maintained and the receptionists' were welcoming and friendly. Check in was quick and efficient and the caravan was clean and spacious. We paid extra for a Gold plus and it was worth doing this. The clubhouse was pleasant and well run. All in all a great week's break.
The only thing which could be improved on at this park is the facilities available which are very limited. For the size of the park they would do well to install an indoor pool and water slides. A games court would be well used for either football or basketball. A tennis court and bowlling green could be built too as there is a very large grassed area to the front of the clubhouse.
We will be returning to Seaview in the future and would highly recommend this park for your next holiday.

Room Tip: Its worth paying the extra and getting a nicer van.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Many thanks for your honest review.

The park is very well suited for seeing the local area, where there is plenty to see and do. Seaview has never been over-commercialised and we encourage holiday makers to get out and about.

We are adding to our play-area this week and the sports fields beside the bar are all marked out now, we also have the main sports fields over the back of Bluewaters.

It would be nice to have an indoor pool, however I am not sure if it would get through planning as we have these pools in Herne Bay and Whitstable, and I believe it would be taking away the footfall to these local amenities.

We look forward to seeing you back at Seaview soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Just got back today having stayed at Seaview for the first time for 4 nights. We did arrive early on Monday and wasn’t able to book in until 1600 which was slightly painful as it was hammering with rain but it did state 1600 on the booking form so can’t complain.
The eight berth caravan was clean and spacious with a decent size living area. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you would need. If I had realised how well stocked it was I would not have brught some of my own utensils

Shower head broke and this was promptly fixed by filling in a small postcard and handing it in to reception on way out. By time we got back few hours later it was replaced. Good service
The clubhouse is very big. I only used it briefly to have a game of pool with my brother in law and also on the day I arrived early to pass the time

There is a very large field which can be made better use of. I would suggest a tennis court and a small football pen with basketball nets etc. That would fill the current void of a lack of facilities. The children found one very small play area. There was a play area attached to the clubhouse but it looked like suitable probably for toddlers which is good.

The swimming pool is quite small and currently not in use. I guess it won’t up and running until the May holiday
For a holiday park with the amount of vans onsite it don’t have very many facilities.
Would we go back. Yes I would considering it is quite good value for the money we paid

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 61woods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Many thanks for the good and positive feedback. We are getting some more play area this week, Trim Trail, Swings, Spring Riders and Spinning / Bouncing Mushrooms, all going in adjacent to the existing area next to the bar.

All the different sports pitches were probably not marked out when you were here but they are all in full use now.

The Pool is more or less ready to open, all we need is the good weather.

Hopefully we will see you back at Seaview again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We love it here in seaview! Always pay a little more for the better and newer vans! It's worth every single penny! We are regulars here now and won't choose anywhere else. Busy at school holidays as should be expected but the staff cope extremely well. All are friendly and have a really good laugh with guests. Such a friendly and well run site. We can't wait to return in June for our 3rd visit this year! We would be back in September too but we will be expecting a new arrival so we will have to wait til 2015 to introduce our latest member of the family to the beautiful, wonderful happy seaview holiday park! Thank you so much, especially Judi on reception for her beyond duty helpfulness, Darren at the bar for his brilliant football banter, and of course the fabulous entertainment team from both last year and this year. All are fantastic! Thank you and keep it up! See you all again soon! :)

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for great review, we are having a great start to the season and hopefully it will only get better.

We do have a great team and I will pass on your kind compliments.

See you all in June.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swalecliffe
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 4 in Whitstable
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#4 of 4 in Whitstable
3.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Upper Harbledown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Property: Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Address: Seaview Holiday Park St. Johns Road, Swalecliffe CT5 2RY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Swalecliffe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Swalecliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The park’s facilities are centred around the main entertainment complex with our new venue now EVEN better for our holiday guests. With so many places to visit, you will probably want to spend most days touring the garden of England. Famous castles, fishing ports, cathedral cities and dramatic coastal scenery are all within a short drive from Seaview. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Holiday Park Hotel Swalecliffe
Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK Kent/Swalecliffe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing