We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best caravan park we have stayed at!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Swalecliffe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Excellent caravan, cleaners, reception staff, position, service and club house, we have stayed at other Park Holiday parks, this was by far the best for everything. Last year we went to Marly park, the caravan and club house was filthy, we had no complaints at Seaview, the whole experience from stat to finish was excellent, we went on the 07/04/2014 and will certainly return to the best caravan park by far.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trickster49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thanks for your excellent review on the park I will pass it on to all the staff, it works wonders on Team morale to be appreciated.

Happy families are always welcome at Seaview, see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

We booked a budget break at this site (bronze level,caravan m20) because it was near the train station and we are non-drivers. It is about a 10/15 minute walk from station to site down one residential road and very easy. We arrived at 3.15 and check in was at 4pm so they asked us to wait in the bar. The bar was surprisingly big and well designed - it is like a tardis -it looks small and ugly from outside. We went in a couple of times over our long weekend. The prices were not too bad. We didn't eat here but looked like pretty standard pub menu at reasonable prices.
The outside pool was open and looks really fun for kids although it is quite small so I can imagine would get very busy in the summer.it was a rainy day and you could see the steam rising from it so they obviously keep it nice and warm!
All the staff we encountered were approachable and friendly.
The van was obviously an older one but was clean and had all the utensils and things we needed. Good TV/DVD and new duvets and pillows I think. The bedding was on the bed for us to make ourselves. The beds were bouncy but did the job for a few nights for the price we paid.
The weather was quite rainy but we still had a brilliant time. Big Sainsbury by the station where we got some shopping and a Morrison's in Herne Bay. We walked along the coast to Whistable on one day which was really lovely and quaint with the fish market and craft huts on the harbour and quaint shops on the high street. The next day we walked to Herne Bay which is a more traditional seaside town with a peir and arcades. There was a really cute vintage tea shop/hut on the peir that we stopped at but my latte was quite watery. Brilliant vibe and views though. We got the bus back as we were a bit tired. The bus stop is 1 minute from the site entrance drive and the buses are every 20 minutes and run all along the coast line and into Canterbury.
For a budget break this was brilliant value and there is plenty to do locally although it is easy to get about on public transport if you prefer.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Nicola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your honest feedback on the park.

It is a great part of the coastline with plenty to see and do. The back streets and harbour in Whitstable are great to explore, there are also some great restaurants - although some of the fish restaurants can be a tad expensive.

Hopefully we will see you back at Seaview Holiday Park soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We arrived early and went straight to the bar area as the Caravan wasn't ready as we had arrived early. The bar area is very spacious with a couple of gaming machines and 3 pool tables, there is a stage and dance floor area. the bar staff are chatty and are pleased to serve you, they serve a good pint, compared to some sites i have stayed on, drink prices are what you expect to pay on holiday sites. There is outside seating at the front and rear.
They have a small amusement area with various machines, more for the kids.
Crazy golf is available at a good rate.
When we got the keys we made the short journey to the Caravan, there isn't any parking beside the Caravans unless your lucky enough to get one by the site roads.
The caravan we stayed in was spacious and clean, the beds were comfortable and we had good quality pillows, the kitchen area is of a good size with the utensils and pans etc you'll need to cook meals.
The evening entertainment crew work hard to please everyone even when it is quite, there are great with the kids and include them all, i didn't see any unhappy children during our stay.
We didn't use the shop on site but if rest of the park is anything to go by im sure it is of the same great condition as rest of the park.
there are easy to reach places around the park if you like sight seeing, example Dover Castle is about 40minutes away and a little further to the ferry port.
We would highly recommend this site to anyone considering holidaying here.

Room Tip: we had a silver band caravan
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DWest83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for the feedback, I will pass your comments on to the staff.

It is a true fact about this small stretch of coastline that the more you visit, the more you want to come back - it is great to explore.

Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I haven't stayed in a caravan for years and was slightly concerned but it was great value and they allow dogs in some of the caravans so we gave it a go. On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly reception team and told where our caravan was. The caravan was absolutely immaculate. It contained everything we needed (even a toilet roll!) for the weekend and was very comfortable despite only being Silver grade. There were lots of open spaces which the dog enjoyed and direct access to the beach. The on site entertainment venue was OK, probably great if you have kids and like bingo!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for yiour review.

Glad that you enjoyed yourself here at Seaview, there is a lot of open space for your dog to have a good run around.

Hopefully we will see you back on park again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

we have just arrived back from a 4 night stay at seaview, there was 7 of us in a ten berth gold plus caravan, caravan was lovely, new and clean, one double bed wasn't made up on arrival, I rang the lovely judi in reception and someone came within 10 minutes and rectified the situation, she was very apologetic and explained that she only makes up the rooms that have bedding and no one had put bedding in that room. 30 minutes after calling all was sorted and we were settled into our lovely caravan. we had arrived on the site early and were allowed to use the facilities. The site is spotlessly clean, the only mess I saw all week was a noisy caravan near ours leaving pizza boxes outside (why do some always try and ruin it for others!!!) everyone on the site was friendly and helpful, entertainment is limited but the 3 people doing it were so lovely and great with the kids. the only downfall is the bingo time, loopy the rabbit comes out for 15 minutes at 6 ( so get to club house early for kids) then its bingo till 7.30ish, I think this is because its a link up bingo with other sites which I do love to do but trying to keep 4 children quiet and busy for an hour was really hard, the team put out colouring but its just not enough, luckily we had good weather so me and another adult in our party took it in turns to supervise the children outside as they can escape the play area through a small gate that you cant see from the venue. Bar staff were nice, found drinks pricey though 3.40 for a vodka, lime and soda!!! maybe I just don't go out enough..!
Food was served at the venue and looked ok, we only had chips and they were fine, definitely not fine dining but you get what you pay for. Toilets, arcades and play area all clean and well maintained. Site is right on the pebbly beach, Whitstable one way (lovely restaurants and shops) and herne bay the other way (great for tacky arcades, crabbing of the pier and an ice cream) when walking from campsite to herne bay you pass a lovely play area that is great for kids, walking into Whitstable the other way you pass a fab skate park (loved by the older kids in our party) and the lovely beach huts of tankerton. we only live an hour from here so we do know local attractions nearby but didn't visit any during this stay as we just wanted to chill in the campsite and around area that was within walking distance. the pool is outdoor and looked clean and well maintained, shame it wasn't open as we had great weather this week. I would definitely book again here, would only stay in gold plus up as some of the caravans looked tired and on speaking to other guests some weren't so lucky with their accommodation as we were. Also there were a lot of teenagers on the site with not a lot to do so they overtook the outside play area one evening shouting and swearing and kicking a ball at the younger children. This was no fault of the park and staff itself but we never saw anyone patrolling areas occasionally to ensure this didn't happen, also about 2 rows down from us was a really noisy caravan full of teenagers and what appeared to be no adults! I was woken twice in our four night stay at 1 am by shouting etc again no fault of the site, just a shame that some people have so little consideration for others as we were 2 women in the caravan we felt to intimidated to go out and ask them to be quiet and we weren't given a number for security. My children loved it here, we were blessed with the weather and I do think if it hadn't been so nice we would have found it more difficult to find things to do, but luckily for us it was great. We will hopefully be back soon.

Room Tip: go for gold upwards,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank enigma1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for your review.

The 10 berth caravans are nice, although they do not suit everyone, especially when there are 10 staying - so you had probably the ideal amount of people and was not over crammed.

Please note when you come again the telephone numbers are inside the front cover of the booklet you get on arrival, you can also go to the Complex or the Security is in reception after 9pm.

As you know there is loads to do down this coastline and towns like Whitstable and Canterbury are quaint and fantastic for browsing.

Thank you for your fair and honest report, hopefully we will see you back at Seaview soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Just returned from a long weekend break with 2 adults and 4 teenagers. Booked a 4 bedroomed gold plus caravan so was able to check in at 2pm. Arrived just before 2pm and the van was ready. Reception staff were friendly and welcoming. First impressions of the site were very good. Its clean and tidy. Has lots of open green space for children to play. Outdoor swimming pool wasn't yet open as too early in the season but looked clean and good fun for the kids. The site itself has direct beach access and the promenade is fantastic to walk into nearby Whitstable, (about 40 minutes) or Herne bay in the opposite direction. (Whitstable is lovely and well worth the walk). The caravan was immaculate and parking facilities were ample. There is a small shop on site and a club house for meals and entertainment (good area with pool tables and an arcade for the kids). There is also a McDonalds, KFC and pub 5 minutes away. The staff were all fantastic, bar staff, entertainment team, receptionists, cleaners, you name it, they were all friendly, chatty and worked extremely hard to make sure our stay was a good one. This trip was for myself, my friend and our kids, however I would definitely come back with my husband and the dog. Its a great place to bring the dog, as we saw lots walking along the promenade!!. Definitely an all round site, good for young and old, families or couples. Wish I had found it when the kids were smaller, however will definitely be back to make good use of it again soon. Keep up the good work, one of the best sites I have been too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank belicca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for your very positive feedback which we will pass on to the staff, it does wonders for moral when you are appreciated.

Seaview is ideally located to use as a base to explore the local area everything is on our doorstep and it is a lovely walk into the local towns.

Hopefully we will see you back at Seaview very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We booked to stay at seaview for 3 nights with our young children aged 4 years, 2 years and 15 months. We came by train from London which wasn't a very long journey. The train station was walking distance to the holiday park. To get into the park you have to walk in a road as there is no separate pavements but this didn't cause too much trouble. We found reception staff very helpful (Judi and the lady who works along side her) she told us she changed our caravan as we had been put in a grotty one. (We had paid for a Silver plus. Our caravan was lovely! Very clean, spotless and well laid out! We had central heating that warmed the caravan up within minutes! We also had a electric fire. 2 toilets, 2 twin rooms and a double room! The children loved the caravan and would get excited about returning to it after a day out! We was disappointed that the pool was closed after talking to an advisor whom told us that it 'should' be open.. The pool does look like it would be lots of fun in the summer months! The club house was fairly big, very clean! The toilets were maintained well.. The entertainers were lovely especially Jack and Darren! They always made time to talk with you and made sure the kids were having fun! Jack is like a bundle of fun and his so energetic! He is a credit to have at seaview! Me and my partner done a couples quiz and Jack made it really fun! I thought the bar staff could of been abit cheerful! Outside of the club was a mini golf a play area and some arcades. The children enjoyed going in and out browsing and they had lots of fun in the club. Everyone was really child friendly which made our stay enjoyable! The beach is right on top of you it's a stoney beach but still the children had fun throwing stones into the sea. We visited whitstable, Canterbury and wingham wildlife park during our stay which was really nice! We all had lots of fun and didn't want to come home! A big thanks to Judi for being so kind and friendly! This park would be more fun if there was more to do on site, but we would still return nonetheless. Thanks seaview!

Room Tip: Worth hiring a travel cot for a young child, we kept our 15 month old daughter in the bed with us an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faye A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for the very honest review, we are working on getting more to do on site a new play area going in this week all the sports pitches are now marked up and in use this weekend.

Whitstable and Canterbury are very popular towns to visit - very quaint and quirky.

You must have caught the bar staff on an off day as they have all been trained to smile.

Hope to see you back at Seaview soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: Seaview Holiday Park St. Johns Road, Swalecliffe CT5 2RY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Swalecliffe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Swalecliffe
Price Range: £25 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The park’s facilities are centred around the main entertainment complex with our new venue now EVEN better for our holiday guests. With so many places to visit, you will probably want to spend most days touring the garden of England. Famous castles, fishing ports, cathedral cities and dramatic coastal scenery are all within a short drive from Seaview. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaview Holiday Park Hotel Swalecliffe
Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK Kent/Swalecliffe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing