We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic relaxation haven”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hoarwithy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wriggles Brook Gypsy B&B
Ranked #1 of 3 Hoarwithy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Great hosts who are welcoming helpful and informative...accommodation goes above and beyond expectations ..beautiful location....brilliant facilities. ..Most delicious tasty organic breakfast with numerous pucca teas to indulge in...fabulous place highly recommend this for a special time away from reality truly inspiring.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nupeynoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

Had two nights and could not be better a comfy bed, food and total chill out. Food great could not
ask for more, if you want something different and to get away from the hustle and bustle of life try it, it's a fabulous experience and your well looked after by John and Jane the owners. Loved the nights fire glowing and sitting with the bottle of wine. Will certainly do this again.


Sue Stewart (Cookie)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

On arrival I was burst in with excitement to see the beautiful Showmans caravan situated alongside a brook, complete with campfire and table and chairs. We were shown around by Jane who is extremely friendly and helpful. She showed us where everything was and arranged a suitable time for breakfast.
I quickly fell in love with Wrigglesbrook as did my 19 month old daughter who found so much joy in simply racing around outdoors, looking at the sheep in the neighbouring field and looking for birds! It was wonderful to have so many magnificent varieties of bird surrounding us; who would come to feed from various bird feeders.
We were a little unlucky with the weather but we still managed to have a marvellous al fresco dining experience before an April storm set in. We retired to the caravan once the rain became heavy and soon became cosy on the top bed and happily listened to the rain on the roof top.
The heaters kept the caravan wonderfully warm and once our daughter was asleep we enjoyed some card games and Cluedo, as was provided in the cupboards. Our sleep was wonderful - comfortable beds and a warm caravan with no light pollution from outside!
Morning came and I was too excited to go back to sleep once I had seen the wildlife around the caravan. Squirrels and even a woodpecker came to have breakfast around us.
Jane brought over wonderful homemade pancakes which we then ate in the dining room, which is attached to the shower room. The cooked breakfast was beautiful; I was particularly delighted with the touch of pesto and pinenuts on the cooked tomato! Really wonderful touches to already excellent home cooked, organic and local food!
Overall I found Jane and John-Paul absolutely marvellous! I would highly recommend Wrigglesbrook to anyone who is a little outdoorsy, an adventure, a romantic or someone who needs to simply get away from the hustle and bustle of city life (even if that City is Hereford)
I was particularly impressed with the sense of responsibity with regards to the environment. The outdoor Eco toilet was comfortable and 'smell' free which I thought was simply marvellous seeing as one could jump to the wrong conclusion at the mention of an outdoor toilet! The use of paraben free, organic products was also noteworthy for me. Overall - simply fantastic!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurawong26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights as a mini honeymoon after the chaos of our wedding. I cannot praise the whole set up of the B&B more. We loved the caravan and the bed was incredibly comfy and cosy. Although it was quite cold one night we were there, the heater warms up the caravan quickly and we felt warm and slept brilliantly.

The outside space is fantastic; quiet, peaceful and secluded and the hammock was excellent for reading in the morning sun.

I was impressed with the compost loo, which was very close to the caravan so you don't feel it's a trek in the dark but was clean and easy to use. The power showers, a little, further away, were incredibly clean and stayed hot whenever we needed them.

The breakfast at Wriggles Brook and the hosts were also brilliant: friendly but not intrusive, and willing to help and chat should you wish too. The two course breakfast has no weak element, and the vegetarian breakfast is carefully considered and isn't just a meat breakfast without the meat!

We would thoroughly recommend Wriggles Brook and will definitely be back for a return visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This was our 4th visit and the next is already booked. We love our nights here, it is so quiet and peaceful...the only noise being the brook, birdsong, crackling of the woodfire and our conversation!!!! Perfection for romantics young and old.
The hosts are the best ever....whatever it is that Jon and Jan have should be bottled and sold worldwide....they cook the best food and make your stay magical.

Room Tip: book early!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights for my birthday in feb 2013, I'm a new member to Trip Advisor - hence the late review. Jane the owner greeted us - she was very welcoming and showed us exactly how to work everything - we even had the outside fire going + toasting marshmallows within an hour of arriving. Despite the weather being around -3 outside at night we were very toasty in the caravan and even had to open the window during the night " those little stoves certainly give out plenty of heat". Another excellent thing about our stay was the breakfast each morning - amazing, pancakes to start then cooked breakfast _ Jane even came in signing Happy Birthday on the morning of my birthday. The only regret I have is not having an evening meal at Wrigglesbrook as the reviews have been excellent, we plan to go back for my husbands birthday this year - we will definitely book an evening meal then.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

One of the highlights of our trip here was the delicious home-cooked meal - the food is strongly recommended! We gave a few preferences, and got a "surprise" meal, which was well made with quality ingredients. Eating in the conservatory with the indoor vines, lit with candles, added a special touch.
We only stayed for a single night but had a great time, the surroundings are beautiful. Being beside a brook, open fields and raspberry bushes was a lovely private setting.
The caravan was very cosy, and the owners very friendly and welcoming. We'd definitely recommend staying here, and hope to do it again ourselves soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angele76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoarwithy
2.6 mi away
The Pilgrim Hotel
The Pilgrim Hotel
#1 of 1 in Much Birch
825 reviews
6.4 mi away
Castle House
Castle House
#1 of 11 in Hereford
467 reviews
2.6 mi away
Brooks Country House
Brooks Country House
#1 of 1 in Sellack
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
1,144 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holly House Bed & Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Red Rail Farm
Red Rail Farm
#2 of 3 in Hoarwithy
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wriggles Brook Gypsy B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wriggles Brook Gypsy B&B

Address: 2 Brookside Cottages, Hoarwithy, Hereford HR2 6QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Hereford > Hoarwithy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Hoarwithy
Price Range: £90 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Wriggles Brook Gypsy Hotel Hoarwithy
Wriggles Brook Gypsy Bed And Breakfast
Wriggles Brook Gypsy B&B Hoarwithy, Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing