We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Rail Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red Rail Farm
Ranked #1 of 3 Hoarwithy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A perfect holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Andy and Stephanie are the perfect hosts. We had a wonderful week at Red Rail, with all our needs taken care of and a very warm welcome. It's the ideal spot for a relaxing holiday,with beautiful countryside,and plenty of interest within just a few miles. We cannot recommend Red Rail more highly. Geoff and Maureen, East Yorkshire

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
149
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Had a wonderful two nights at Red Rail Farm, the location is stunning and there is a lovely walk just outside (see pics) and loved the working stables.
We were made to feel right at home by Andy and Steph and the breakfast was fantastic

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank portobeef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angmering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

What a pleasure to stay in such a clean and comfortable room, breakfast was really good and the surroundings so tranquil. Andy and Stephanie were excellent hosts and we cannot recommend this B&B more highly.
David and Denise, West Sussex

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidandDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stay in quite a few hotels on business and whilst I have the pleasure of some very nice hotels, it was great to stay at this B&B in lovely countryside if only for one night. I stayed in the Alice Room which was very comfortable, modern, fresh and the shower was excellent. The english breakfast in the morning was fantastic and locally sourced. Enjoyed it so much I have booked to return for my birthday with my wife. Very much looking forward to it. Will make use of the Hot Tub next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julieholland1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Weighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Excellent room and value for money. We stayed for one night only as a stopover but from what we saw Red Rail Farm is in an excellent position for enjoying the surrounding countryside. The owners, Andy and Steph, were very welcoming and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
137 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We were visiting the area again at end May 2014 and couldn't stay anywhere other than Red Rail, having stayed here last year and enjoyed it so much. We received a warm welcome from Andy & Steph. It was just as good as last time - clean, comfortable room; fantastic shower; superb breakfast. It's also a great location - this time we completed the two hour circular walk recommended by Steph that takes you along the river and around the local area. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Alice has double doors leading to the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JayneLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

My boyfriend and I visited this lovely B&B over the bank holiday weekend. Couldn't have been happier, the accommodation was a very high standard and breakfast excellent! Andy and Steph went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. We will be returning whenever we are in the area!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luu_cinders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoarwithy
3.4 mi away
The Pilgrim Hotel
The Pilgrim Hotel
#1 of 1 in Much Birch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
3.6 mi away
Wilton Court Hotel
Wilton Court Hotel
#1 of 14 in Ross-on-Wye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
7.5 mi away
Castle House
Castle House
#2 of 13 in Hereford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Glewstone Court
Glewstone Court
#2 of 14 in Ross-on-Wye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
1.6 mi away
Brooks Country House
Brooks Country House
#1 of 1 in Sellack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
7.9 mi away
Holly House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rail Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rail Farm

Property: Red Rail Farm
Address: Red Rail Farm | Ross-on-Wye, Hoarwithy, Hereford HR2 6QT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Hereford > Hoarwithy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Hoarwithy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two Luxuriously appointed, spacious, contemporary rooms located in a converted barn attached to the main house but with separate access. Very quiet and peaceful, great for a romantic break. Fantastic local organic breakfast menu. 5 Star accommodation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Red Rail Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rail Farm Hoarwithy, Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing