We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
133
233
138
46
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
233
138
46
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway linered lionthe imperial war museumthe pubpassing trainscar parktrain noisewhittlesford parkwaythe sofa bedair museumlarge showerbeanshi expresslight sleeperhotel is moderncomplimentary breakfastthe wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Nothing exceptional, stayed 1 night on business. Asked for a room on car park side of the building and was given one facing the platform. Asked for an iron, and 1 hour later had to ask again. Just little things but added up to an unexceptional stay. Can't complain about the room, everything worked, plenty of parking, breakfast OK. Wireless lousy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomadicmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear nomadicmatt,

Thank you for your feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations.

Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts as this is our best resource for improving the quality and services we offer.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed here for two nights while visiting the Imperial War Museum Duxford site. The hotel was ideally located for that. Room was clean and theer was plenty of space. Staff friendly. Free wifi. We ate at the Red Lion just a ew yards away and teh hotel reception booked the table there for us.

Room Tip: Our roo was on the side next to the railway line but the occasional train passing didn't bother us
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dukpond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a few nights and I can say I had a nice stay. The hotel is nice, the rooms are nice and breakfast is included. There is free parking at the hotel but the postcode on sat nav seems to take you to a different part of Whittlesford and I did seem to get a bit lost!! The shower is really nice and powerful and the hotel is quite modern.

The internet is free but it is rather slow which is annoying. The signal on my phone was very poor and most times only had one bar or sometimes nothing which I think is very poor as I wouldnt have been able to use it for emergency calls. All in all I had a nice stay and the hotel staff are friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara198426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We booked this hotel online at a very good rate (around 60 pounds a night with breakfast). It was very good value at this price. The rooms we modern and clean. All the beds in the room were fold up beds that we did not find comfortable, but it was OK for one night. We stayed here to visit the Imperial War Museum and it is a very good base for this purpose.There is a reasonable pub across the road. There is not much else around, but is is easy to get a train to Cambridge.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittyhouse77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear GBLH,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the beds prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We were glad to see the positive scores for Cleanliness and Service. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Basic HIE, clean & modern but no frills. Our second floor room overlooking the car park was quiet.The rack rate quoted at reception was £229! I thought it was a joke but apparently not. Good value though if, like us, you pay £50 or less.
Only has double beds not kings - visitors from the USA could be in for a shock. Even so the duvets are not big enough, only being the same size as the bed, ie no overlap.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetroniusMinor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews