We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Sorrento Hotel(Cambridge)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Helen Hotel(Cambridge)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Centennial Hotel(Cambridge)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Cambridge Central Station(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Tamburlaine(Cambridge)
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fenners Hotel(Cambridge)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
133
233
138
46
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
233
138
46
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway linered lionthe imperial war museumthe pubpassing trainscar parktrain noisewhittlesford parkwaythe sofa bedair museumlarge showerbeanshi expresslight sleeperhotel is moderncomplimentary breakfastthe wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

A warm welcome by friendly staff at check in. Clean, modern room as is rest of hotel. All five rooms that we booked were allocated away from the railway side as requested, very little noise around the hotel in general. Good selection at breakfast for budget hotel;cereals, fruit, yoghurt,toast, scrambled egg, sausage and beans. Very busy on the Sat morning with only one staff member refilling breakfast stations, clearing away AND managing the front desk, but all done with a smile and helpful with all requests! Sunday was better staffed and quieter. Train into Cambridge right on the doorstep, £5.50 return. The beds were not the most comfy, but the positives far outweighed that . Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inkybobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The location with free parking was excellent. We asked for a rear facing room which was provided. The bed was lovely and comfortable and the room along with the rest of the hotel very clean. Shower was brilliant. Staff were all very welcoming and friendly and great to have free wfi. Would have liked a few more healthy options for breakfast.
Excellent for a trip to explore Cambridge as next to the rail station and just up the road from the IWM at Duxford.

Room Tip: Room 126 good for us!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devonfluffy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Nothing exceptional, stayed 1 night on business. Asked for a room on car park side of the building and was given one facing the platform. Asked for an iron, and 1 hour later had to ask again. Just little things but added up to an unexceptional stay. Can't complain about the room, everything worked, plenty of parking, breakfast OK. Wireless lousy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomadicmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear nomadicmatt,

Thank you for your feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations.

Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts as this is our best resource for improving the quality and services we offer.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed here for two nights while visiting the Imperial War Museum Duxford site. The hotel was ideally located for that. Room was clean and theer was plenty of space. Staff friendly. Free wifi. We ate at the Red Lion just a ew yards away and teh hotel reception booked the table there for us.

Room Tip: Our roo was on the side next to the railway line but the occasional train passing didn't bother us
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dukpond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a few nights and I can say I had a nice stay. The hotel is nice, the rooms are nice and breakfast is included. There is free parking at the hotel but the postcode on sat nav seems to take you to a different part of Whittlesford and I did seem to get a bit lost!! The shower is really nice and powerful and the hotel is quite modern.

The internet is free but it is rather slow which is annoying. The signal on my phone was very poor and most times only had one bar or sometimes nothing which I think is very poor as I wouldnt have been able to use it for emergency calls. All in all I had a nice stay and the hotel staff are friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara198426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews