We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting trip”

Site Traditionnel Huron
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Wendake
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Located on the Huron-Wendat reservation, the Huron Traditional Site is a unique opportunity to discover the history, the culture and the lifestyle of Hurons of the past and of today.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
MD
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Interesting trip”
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

We made a short day of this. Stopped at the Huron information center to get a feel for the sights. I highly recommend that. Lots of good suggestions. We then stopped at the falls (lovely and many great photos). Then on to the center. We had lunch there onsite at Nek8arre ( good) and took an English version of the tour. Entertaining, even for our two year old.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetpea1714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    139
    40
    13
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Interesting site”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Beautiful hotel, well decorated. Traditional objects, paintings, furs, all around. Great for people who don,t know much about Hurons. The outdoors is great for talking walks, and the lobby has a huge window, we can just sit on a couch, relax and enjoy nature.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Aidan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Spezia, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice visit also in winter”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I visited this site both in summer and in winter. It is very interesting and it give a different impression depending on the season. My children liked it very much and I also found it interesting. You will get a quite complete overview of the life of Quebec native people: houses, tepee, shaman ceremony, everyday life, history, culture etc. The small restaurant and the shop in the site are also good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gaetano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great learning experience”
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful traditional breakfast to start the day, and then we were able to explore all the artifacts and sites! Our tour guide was amazing! She was very upbeat and eager to share her knowledge! It is a great experience and I recommend it to all.

Helpful?
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Spent an afternoon there and had a lovely time even though it was cold grey and November. Our guide, Gabriel, was delightful, enthusiastic, and knowledgeable. The restaurant was not open (we were there off season) but the displays were interesting. Gift shop had some lovely Huron items. Very friendly and worth an afternoon.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank PhDRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Site Traditionnel Huron also viewed

 

Been to Site Traditionnel Huron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing