We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Preston
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Break”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Great stay! helpful and friendly staff! Definately will be back! My kids Loved the Plasma tv on the wall. My younger son got into my bed, because he found his small bed a bit springy!

Please could we have freshly baked croissants and not microwaved. I'm sure to return sooner!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseO955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    75
    21
    8
    3
See reviews for
84
75
12
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Initially we had booked and checked into the Littlehampton Travelodge attracted by the price. That proved to be a bad move! It wasn't the best Travelodge (understatement!) we had seen or stayed at. To cut a long story short, we decided we couldn't sleep in that Travelodge room with a 15 month old toddler. We packed our things back into the car and went up the road to the Premier Inn. Fortunately, there was 'room at the inn' for wife, I and baby. They were superb, made us feel welcome arranged a baby cot at short notice.

We couldn't fault the quality and standard of the family room. Perfect. The bed was very comfy and baby slept very comfortably. Cooked Breakfast was very good quality and value for money too - 15 month old ate for free. All in all, I'd recommend the Premier Inn Littlehampton for quality, comfort and value for money. If you can afford to, don't compromise on a good night's rest in decent quality accommodation for the sake of a few ££s saving on the price compared to the cheaper 'competitor'. Nuff said.

Oh yes, and if you are a wifi junkie like I am, then Premier Inn is the place to stay! Free 30 mins surfing time and then £3 for 24 hour usage. Brill.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtwtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Premier inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so glad that your family enjoyed your stay with us and our Premier Inn met your expectations. We are very happy to have 'saved your weekend!' and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Good hotel to stay in. Handy for my anniversary celebration in East Preston village hall. Food & drink next door is fine. Overall service was excellent. Staff universally good. Excellent value for stay at £55 per night. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toblerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us to celebrate your anniversary. I will pass on your comments to our Team Members. We hope you come and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Well situated for the Littlehampton and Worthing area we stayed overnight. The room was very good with air conditioning, widescreen TV, coffee maker and a comfortable bed. Bathroom was spotless with all that you need. Good sized car park.

Room Tip: Although quite close to the railway, we had no problem with noise and one of us has very good hearin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Thank you for your feedback, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your comments onto our Housekeeping Team who really enjoy receiving feedback from our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent,United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

This Premier Inn is reallt clean and comfortable with warm cosy rooms kept clean and well maintained, the only shame of it is, is that the service in the restaurant is slow, staff seem more interested in congregating in a corner than seeing to customers needs which is a shame because they are not rude just not very attentive, the food is good and well presented if not a little small portion sizes, the odd member of staff are really good and have customer service off to a fine art, the guy on reception is good along with the trainee manager in the table table, overall a good stay.................thank you

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank byronaharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We choose this Premier Inn as it was close to where we needed to be & also because we needed to be able to check in late at night. Although I booked on line I did need to phone through to the hotel a couple of times & both times the staff were exceptionally friendly & very helpful. The room was lovely and clean & comfortable. On arrival the staff member was very warm & welcoming, he asked what had brought us to Littlehampton & when we told him he gave us diresctions & helpful tips regarding road works for where we needed to be the following morning. Although it is situated on a main road we had no problem with noise. Would recommend this Prem Inn

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Thank you for the nice review. I’m really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Littlehampton and the team managed to give you all the information you needed. We look forward to welcoming you back to us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I have stayed in hotels in different parts of the world and must say I was impressed. The staff were all motivated and helpful, the rooms were really clean and although near to a busy road very quiet. For once the adverts were accurate: the beds really are comfortable. My wife said she would have been happy to stay the week (we were there two nights). The only improvement we would like to see is a grab rail for using the shower.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterMoyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Thank you for the nice review. I’m really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Littlehampton and we look forward to welcoming you back to us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Preston
0.8 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
1.5 mi away
Rustington Manor Hotel & Restaurant
6.5 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel
Address: Roundstone Lane, East Preston BN16 1EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > East Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just half a mile from Angmering station. For shops and local amenities Littlehampton town centre is only 4 miles away. Positioned on the outskirts of Worthing and around an hour from both Chichester and Brighton. Our Littlehampton Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and our neighbouring restaurant offers a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel East Preston, West Sussex
Premier Inn East Preston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing