We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms too hot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Perranporth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rooms too hot”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Now have stayed in this hotel twice and had the same problem of bedrooms too hot at night even with the air conditioning on full it is like a mouse blowing down a straw to cool the room down and you are unable to open the windows

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Justin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    83
    28
    10
    3
See reviews for
90
87
13
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I was looking forward to returning to this premier inn as this was closer to where I was working, but oh my the noise in room 11 from the air condition fans etc. was just too much for me I didn't give the person on reception time to respond to my complaint as I went and slept in my van.
I very much hope they will do something regarding the noise. No complaints about the food and service in the Roundstone pub next door.
Due to the noise I have down rated this month

Room Tip: Do not have room 11 or rooms next to as the noise from the conditioning fans is un-bearable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TIM T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed here early August, the staff were fantastic! As soon as I arrived my car broke down, the staff were just great, on the day we checked out I asked if I could leave my car battery behind the desk with them so it could charge while we went to the beach. Then I got back and the staff helped me with the battery to the car, they made me a cuppa while I fitted the battery back in and waited for my family to come back to the hotel.

The Table Table restaurant was fantastic too!

Will be going again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Styles-McCoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for the nice review. At Premier Inn we do pride ourselves on going that extra mile to make every guests stay that extra bit special and of course help you with any issues weather this is within the hotel or not. I’m glad to hear that on the occasion the team were able to help you re charge the car battery and look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

The rooms are the same, no matter which Premier Inn you visit, and crucially so too is the level of service - I do wish more of Britain's businesses had such high standards. Once again, we had a comfortable and quiet room, and a delicious breakfast the next morning!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for the nice review. At Premier Inn we do pride ourselves on reaching the same standard at whichever one of our hotel you visit, and I’m glad we achieved this on your recent visit to us at Littlehampton. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrow
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We chose this Hotel because it was close to friends we were visiting for a big celebration.
At over £180.00 for 2 nights without breakfast was expencive .However the Location suited us perfectly.
The room was very very Clean and comfortable.
Staff welcoming and very helpful.I can't fault then.
We didn't eat breakfast in their restaurant because it was so busy,but it looked as though it was good value.
We have a meal one evening but If we stay there again I would go elswhere.

Room Tip: We had a room at the end the top floor which was nice and quiet and cool on a hot day.We didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettsyHarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Mids UK
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This is the first negative review I have ever left. The staff went out of their way to be helpful, but at £80.00 a night,for a room that did not include breakfast they had their work cut out. (We booked 10 rooms, months in advance or it would have been more) for a room with not a single drawer, no wardrobe, just a rail, no soap only a soap dispenser screwed to the wall in the bathroom. There was no fridge and the glasses in the room were minute, altogether not the sort of value Lenny Henry describes.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sumbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

What a refreshing change to find a hotel that is 100% customer focused.

Staff (reception and housekeeping):
All very helpful, friendly, professional, and welcoming irrespective of the time of day or night.
The staff were genuine and sincere which is highly unusual anywhere these days.
We arrived well before check-in time but they had a room available and were more than happy to allow us to check in early for which we were extremely grateful.

Reception:
This area has a selection of local leaflets for ideas re things to do.


Bedroom:
Large, clean.
Plenty of shelf space for clothes, and hangers.
Additional coat hooks by the entrance door.
Loads of electrical sockets for recharging phones, batteries, ipads and ipods, etc.
Huge bed with 4 pillows and a sofa bed if required.
Desk and chair provided.
Huge wall mounted TV.
Could be a problem if you want to spend extended time in your room relaxing watching TV as the only really comfy seat was the bed.

Bathroom:
Well laid out.
Shower (over the bath) was excellent, powerful and hot.
Liquid soap was in a dispenser at the side of the wash basin and shower/bath.

Breakfast:
Either pre-book or just turn up on the day. You have a choice of continental, full English or 'grab n go'.
Help yourself to various juices, flasks of coffee and hot water with a wide selection of various teas.
Also fruit salad, cereals, seeds, dry fruit, sliced bread and rolls, etc.
Place your hot food choice with the waitress and it will be cooked to order. The plate and food were piping hot and expertly cooked.

Car Park:
Plenty of out door spaces with additional racks for bicycles.
There is no underground/undercover parking.

OVERALL: We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back there.

Room Tip: Due to the very high standards of this hotel and its popularity you do need to BOOK EARLY!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rattle-pap-Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Thank you for the great review, I have passed your comments onto my team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Littlehampton again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Preston
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Littlehampton Rustington
0.8 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
320 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rustington Manor Hotel & Restaurant
1.6 mi away
The Highdown Hotel & Restaurant
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Worthing Seafront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel
Address: Roundstone Lane, East Preston BN16 1EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > East Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just half a mile from Angmering station. For shops and local amenities Littlehampton town centre is only 4 miles away. Positioned on the outskirts of Worthing and around an hour from both Chichester and Brighton. Our Littlehampton Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and our neighbouring restaurant offers a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel East Preston, West Sussex
Premier Inn East Preston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing