We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very enjoyable stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

All the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were freshly cooked to order so was hot when it reached our table. The room was clean and well decorated as was the bathroom. A very enjoyable stay...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulSigns2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Thank you for the kind comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that your breakfast gave you a great start to the day. We look forward to welcoming you back to Littlehampton again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

What a charming place this is, we've stayed at many Premier's over the years and this besides Lympsham has got to be the most friendliest, Staff pleasant and helpful. Lucy on reception was just amazingly friendly and helpful, even printed off a couple of maps, one of Worthing, show us best way in, best place to park etc,. We stayed in rm 1, which was perfect for me, (restricted mobility) only issue was most nights heard the night staff doing the hourly rounds cause of the fire door hinge clonking and then it clicked shutting too. Not helped by 2 mornings being woken at 5am by upstairs, then 3rd morning 7.30, final morning was little quieter, (guess this wouldn't of been so bad had I decent sleep beforehand) Thank goodness for air con, as had to learn to sleep with window closed as people getting in their cars 1am or early morning didn't give thought to people sleeping behind the wall where theirs cars were, talking, slamming doors. Apart from that, we would like to make this our yearly base for our anniversary. Next year, will just remember to close window at night!! Would highly recommend this place, apart from a bit of negativity, it's a fab place. Ideal location, near a roundabout, left for Littlhampton, Arundel, Right to Brighton, Worthing. Karen another receptionist was just as friendly and helpful. Both were easy to talk to and they took their time with us, which was nice. When your tired, it's nice to see a friendly face. The attached Roundstone Restaurant was just as friendly - Jake on breakfast was incredibly thoughtful and helpful too, always on the go, seemed like he needed an extra pair of hands, which he did on our final breakfast, another young man, again he too was friendly, he was chuffed when we commented in our smart his watch was, nice when little things like that can make someone smile.

Room Tip: No tips really, to avoid being on the car park the other side is the restaurant, where you might get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rich_dee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Thank you for your comments, which I have passed onto the whole team including Lucy, Karen & Jake. I apologise for the noise at night I have now had the internal door closer fixed to resolve that issue and have spoken to the Management team of our partner restaurant in order for them to help us reduce the car park noise at night.

I look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

dirty towel behind bathroom door /previous signs of used under toilet seat/hairs in bath /there wonderful breakfast a joke poor service stayed here before looked forward to our return what a disappointment never again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter Macl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your review details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We booked this hotel for a 3 night short break. It was lovely! It was clear and well decorated and the staff were friendly and helpful. We had a family room and although a double and two single beds filled the room it was pleasant. The air conditioning was a bonus as the weather was lovely!
We only ate one evening meal and one breakfast at the adjoining restaurant as we found other reasonably priced alternatives close by. Well located for a short drive to Littlehampton beach and Arundel. Very impressed!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ceri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Thank you for the kind comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, I have passed your comments onto both the Hotel and Restaurant team members. We look forward to welcoming you back to Littlehampton again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We chose Premier Inn Littlehampton after a good experience with Premier Inn earlier during our trip in Liverpool. We were not disappointed.

Our room was similarly comfortable. Due to an error on our part we had not realised quite how far the hotel was from the seafront, but it was just about within walking distance if you're fit. The quality of the food was excellent as we have come to expect from Premier Inn.

As in Liverpool, the staff were very pleasant and helpful: truly a credit to the company.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Family W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is a typical Premier Inn hotel, with basic but comfortable rooms, and very pleasant staff. Our only quibbles were a non-functioning bedside light and a mysteriously damp armchair. There is plenty of parking, and although our room was beside the car park it was not noisy. Breakfast was fine - choice of juices, fruits, cereals, pastries and a full cooked breakfast. Unfortunately we chose to eat dinner in the adjoining restaurant - it had a tempting menu but the food was a bit disappointing - very ordinary pub grub. I would suggest eating at the Bengal Tandoori round the corner instead. The hotel is a good place to use as a base if you are visiting family or attending a function in the Littlehampton area.

Room Tip: You might want an upstairs room to minimise car park noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jennyeccles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Booked 5 rooms with family & Friends, excellent value, super comfy beds, everything we needed in room, TV, tea & coffee making facilities, choice of pillows plus Reception staff very helpful and friendly.
Would defo book again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Preston
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Littlehampton Rustington
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
0.8 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Highdown Hotel & Restaurant
4.3 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,243 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel

Address: Roundstone Lane, East Preston BN16 1EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > East Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Preston
Price Range: £43 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just half a mile from Angmering station. For shops and local amenities Littlehampton town centre is only 4 miles away. Positioned on the outskirts of Worthing and around an hour from both Chichester and Brighton. Our Littlehampton Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and our neighbouring restaurant offers a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel East Preston, West Sussex
Premier Inn East Preston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing