We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay”
Review of The Seaview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Seaview Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 East Preston B&B and Inns
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Short stay”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We needed to find a local place to stay for a night, having come down to the area for the weekend. We were surprised that the accommodation was in fact a room above a pub, as the name of the accommodation suggested something slightly different. There was no problem with any noise in the evening however.

The room was clean and comfortable with enough space. The TV was only analogue and the signal was not great (we had to prop something against the aerial to get a decent picture!), but on the whole the room was ok.

We were disappointed with breakfast in the morning. While it was about adequate, we had been looking forward to a decent cooked breakfast on our break away and it was certainly not on the generous side.

We would probably look elsewhere if in the area again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhilG497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    43
    22
    22
    19
See reviews for
34
46
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chester
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in room 1. A clean comfortable room with a double and single bed. The room was quiet, even though it is above a pub. The shower was OK but not great. But the room and bathroom were spotless. We had breakfast, which was fine. Not overly generous portion sizes, but enough and freshly cooked. The Sunday lunch we had was excellent, and this is obviously a popular place with the locals.
Overall a good basic hotel. Brilliant access to the beach with very good food.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DebraChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckenham, Kent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Clean and basic room with unusual sanilav,the food in the pub was very good and reasonably priced, breakfast was good too. All staff were very good and efficient. It is in a very peaceful location and very close to the pebbly beach. Great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debonair1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

A late booking and a really good find. A small hotel, more a spacious pub with rooms, only 30 yds from the beach, offering outstanding value for money. Very popular with locals and tourists alike. Smallish fairly basic room but spotlessly clean. Very quiet location and very peaceful night's sleep. We had two excellent dinners from a good choice of dishes with first class ingredients. The full English breakfast was also of really good quality. Three well kept real ales, the Arundel is particularly recommended. Excellent service all round with a particularly friendly and helpful lady owner. Car park. Note to reach hotel you need to go down Sea Road until you almost reach the beach when the road narrows into a small lane; the hotel is on the left just before the end. We would definitely use again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michaelmasman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

An escape to the sea for a little r and r. There was safe parking for our motorcyle which was a plus. The location is great for walking along the sea front and public green spaces. We booked at the last minute and had the family room which was basic but spacious. The room was clean and suprisingly quiet and the bed comfortable. The bathroom moulding, shower and fan could be updated however for the price it was not a problem.

Room Tip: The staff and locals were very friendly and the food and drink was excellent and very generous porti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunseekerJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancs
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

nice place, good food in bar, plenty to eat at breakfast. good full english breakfast not greasy like you get in some places. the only thing I would say that there was a smell in the bedroom and bathroom, might have been somthing to do with it being a sanylav, that was the only fault and I'm sure some people would have not stayed there for that reason

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chilloutsLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2011

We came across the Seaview by accident, a great Pub B&B literally 50 metres from the water. We loved our room that overlooked the garden and a small view of the beach, lovely comfey and cosy room. Yummy full English breakfast too.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lindyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Preston
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Littlehampton Rustington
1.7 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
312 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Highdown Hotel & Restaurant
1.1 mi away
Rustington Manor Hotel & Restaurant
4.4 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seaview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seaview Hotel

Property: The Seaview Hotel
Address: 127 Sea Road, East Preston BN16 1PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > East Preston
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in East Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your The Seaview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seaview Hotel East Preston, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing