We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Stay by the Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Seaview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Seaview Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 East Preston B&B and Inns
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay by the Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Wanted to find a Hotel close to a beach and this one came up in the search I managed to book the last double room of this 5 roomed inn.
Arrived around 12pm, so knew our room wasn't due to be ready until 1pm, We the car & headed inside anyway. Where we were met by one of the staff with smiles who welcomed us to the Inn. By Luck our room was ready which was spacious & cosy with a decent ensuite. Dinner and breakfast was fantastic and we were spoilt for choice. Service was great despite the restaurant being very busy. Coming back? Definitely.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 74656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    41
    21
    22
    16
See reviews for
33
44
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
solihull
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

i only visited this pub for an evening meal ..... the menu was extensive and everything is cooked fresh. they do warn you about the wait but it is worth every minute! excellent piping hot the pulled cider pork scrummy and chips lovely and crispy no soggy ones! the pork gorgeous and succulent the dish was nicely presented with care and not just plonked on the plate .portions excellent even though a lite bite not just one lettuce leaf but lovely pile of sald leaves and garnished with red currents i think nice touch..
It is a local place and maybe the owners could advertise it on the beach if allowed so people along the beach can pop in.
car parking space... difficult bit tight but the place is hidden away and there's not much scope for owners to enlarge the parking i think which is a shame.
when i go again i will be trying the next things on the menu definitely.

Room Tip: didnt stay at the pub only visited for a meal.compliments to the chef andy i believe and the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandysol2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Really a publ with rooms, first impressions are not too good with tired décor and notices written in marker pen on the electric shower. The night of my stay the kitchens were not in service so I can't comment on the evening catering. WiFi is best described as intermittent. Saying that it is clean and fairly comfortable. an excellent breakfast is provided if you can afford to wait until 8.30 for it. A fan was provided, lifesaver on a hot day. Friendly proprietor. For the price, the hotel represents good value for money especially as it is literally a stones throw from the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robd186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Workington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Very friendly staff and owners nothing was too much trouble. Really enjoyed our stay. Clean and comfortable rooms and hospitality trays were topped up every day. Breakfast was brill (a good choice and not just a set full English breakfast). Meals in the bar are good value and large portions. Then there was 'poppy' who always welcomed you in the morning with a bark and a wagging tail - perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Perfect for beach stay in pretty village with great local area. I travelled by rail and could access everything nearby easily.Staff helpful , foods good and breakfasts great. As a pub it has non noisy bar clientele. Would go again , perhaps it may get fresh boat of paint by then.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue99sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Stayed here overnight following a wedding. We had hoped for a comfy pleasant room but instead found it mediocre, dated and overall not very welcoming.

Room- beds not too bad but not very comfortable; definitely not decent hotel standard. TV- limited choice as only analogue signal (poor quality).

Breakfast- adequate but no more. Staff not very friendly and only made conversation when I paid the bill. Food was edible but certainly not generous.

Parking- ok.

Location- pebbled beach very close and a lovely walk! Despite this, i would not stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PSG513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these East Preston hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

My first stay and I'll definitely return. Very welcoming, staff could not be more helpful. Nice rooms over, some with sea views - the sea is about 200 metres away. Separate terrace overlooking sea for residents is a nice touch. Pub and ensuite rooms clean and with good basic amenities. Big garden with tables to sit out. Food lovely - freshly cooked and good prices. 8.30 breakfast start could deter those who need an early start. I don't, and the selection is good, and food freshly cooked to order. Small car park, can be tricky to get in/out of. Overall a lovely welcoming place to stay.

Room Tip: Book direct with the hotel - they do better deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walnutree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Preston
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel
1.7 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rustington Manor Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Highdown Hotel & Restaurant
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
4.4 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seaview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seaview Hotel

Property: The Seaview Hotel
Address: 127 Sea Road, East Preston BN16 1PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > East Preston
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in East Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
The Seaview Hotel East Preston, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing