We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little gem in East Preston” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of So India

So India
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in East Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Adjacent to Angmering station. New Indian restaurant
Spain
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A little gem in East Preston”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

We have just spent a very pleasant evening in So India. This restaurant is modern, well presented, and comfortable. The welcome from the staff was warm and genuine.

We were given a choice of tables and plenty of time to consider the menu without feeling rushed. The menu is varied with plenty of choices, both traditional Indian fare and a few editions, eg ostrich.

We chose a variety of dishes all of which were excellent. No complaints whatsoever. We would definitely return again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Jean-in-Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    35
    11
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Superb Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We ended up here purely by chance and from the outset we were greeted with amazing service and a very warm welcome.having been seated at a beautifully laid table we noticed how spacious the surroundings were, not at all cramped. The excellent service continued throughout the meal which was excellent. The starter was amazing and the portions generous and everything was piping hot. At the end of the meal we were both given a free BJ!! (Apparently a cocktail) which was the icing on a wonderful cake. We'll be back, thanks for a lovely evening and listening.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

from the service to the food it cannot be faulted
the staff are so friendly nothing is too much trouble and i cannot recommend them highly enough
fantastic cannot fault it

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Scoffee844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wrong delivery address”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

After waiting over one hour for delivery and using this take away for a very long time on and off, we thought we would give them another go. The man at the end of the phone knew it was me and said my address without me even giving it over the phone. Very good. After the hour had passed our next door but one came to the door to say had we ordered a curry, the driver had gone to the wrong address and had no idea where to deliver. she had been trying all the doors except for ours for 15 minutes. How embarassing for the neighbours to have to call on us to find out who's curry it is. Not very impressed. No more chances now So India. What a shame as such a good curry when it all comes together...we have given you three chances now....

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Majors4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best indian in Sussex!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

So India is a modern, and now well established restaurant with outstanding food and service.
With a wide range on the menu that the chef is happy to alter for your taste.
Food tastes fresh and oil free.
A nice feature is a window so you can see your food being cooked and prepared.
Staff are very friendly and happy to answer any questions.
Value for money and a highly recommended night out

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank 2cvcitroen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed So India also viewed

East Preston, Arun District
East Preston, Arun District
 
Felpham, Bognor Regis
Littlehampton, Arun District
 

Been to So India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing