We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully kept and furnished house in a...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
East Preston, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

1holiday2
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifully kept and furnished house in a stunning location”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had an amazing week at the beach house. The house is well equipped and looked after. Caroline and her team were extremely helpful and accommodating .
The house is so nice it doesn't even matter if it rains.
We had a family wedding to attend locally which worked perfectly .
The beach house felt like a real home from home .

Date of stay: August 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenR12...
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“If Carlsberg designed party houses, this would probably be the best party house in the world!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Group of 15 adults for my husbands 40th birthday bonanza and how lucky we all were to spend it here. From the amazing houses, to the weather,to the catering and just simply the position literally on the beach. Expectations were high from the pictures but they did not do it justice. Such as special place to enjoy with friends or family. The views across the coastline are completely unspoilt and you could not ask for more from a UK beach (water rather cold though) Thank you to Caroline and her team for making this such a special weekend to remember for all.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and attention to detail on decor
Liked least: nothing!!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L
Isle of Portland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Thoroughly well thought out, full marks for attention to detail and comfort.
A stunning location for a peaceful break with every amenity catered for.

Date of stay: March 2014
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views of the beach
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house, beautifully done up, cracking view.”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Such a fantastic property, and vast stunning house, nice place to sit with a gin and tonic in front of the fire with a storm battering at the windows. Cozy to say the least. Hot tub in a storm is a first for me. Had a wonderful time.

Date of stay: March 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josephkav...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning House, can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Absolutely stunning property, every detail of the house had been designed beautifully we had the white room upstairs which is the best room in the house though next door is nearly as nice, would recommend any group of people to stay here it suits a large group of friends (there were 16 adults in our party) or a family vacation. We are going to book again for the summer to take advantage of the outside space.

Everyone involved with the beach house was very helpful we were shown round the house prior to arrival which was very helpful and during our whole stay we were made to feel at ease.

would definitely recommend coming to stay here or the house next door (new england beach house) we were shown this house on our departure, the decor is very similar slightly smaller but has an amazing decked area outside perfect for the summer.

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor of the house
Liked least: the weather!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
479Christ...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow! The perfect setting for a weekend getaway”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I have just returned from an amazing weekend at Angmering to celebrate a special 30th and was blown away by this beautiful house and the stunning location we found ourselves in. The interior is minimalist and to a very high spec, the facilities are spacious and first class and the layout perfect for friends and family to relax and unwind on the large white leather sofa's dotted all over the place. The open plan kitchen is a blessing as well!

I would highly recommend this to anyone wishing to spend quality time with friends and family in an idyllic and gorgeous setting!

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A truely magical place on the sea”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

14 best friends arrive to Angmering on Sea Beach House. Collectively when our stage came to an end we all didn't want to leave. Everything has been thought of in huge detail. The whole house has been decorated beautifully with large reception areas, unbelievable kitchen for those who like to cook.
I will definitely be looking at booking this house again in the future. Thank you for our host to organise this break here.

Date of stay: January 2014
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.