We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If you only ever stay in one Beach House, make it...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
East Preston, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

ArchandGe...
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“If you only ever stay in one Beach House, make it this one!”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our first stay at the Angmering On Sea Beach House was in August 2012 and we had such a fabulous time that we vowed to go back- which isn't always a good idea as return visits can sometimes disappoint! .......but not in this case.
We already knew the house was decorated / furnished to a high standard. The kitchen is so well equipped that you want for nothing (2 dishwashers is great when you have a house full of guests, and a separate fridge for your wine / beer is a must!).
And the location, you can't get any nearer to a 'beach location' than this house.
So how surprised were we when we noticed that a number of 'small touches' had been made, which made our weekend stay even better this time round. We loved the TV snug, the Poole table was popular and the 'garden blankets' enabled us to stay outside even on a really windy day (as you can always find a sunny spot in one of the many outside seating areas).
If you have been before, you must go again...... if you haven't been yet, you should - you will not regret it.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the facilities in the house - and the location
Liked least: Limited phone signal ( which isn't really a bad thing!)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tseisor
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Definitely the WOW factor”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed for a long weekend as an extended family - grandparents, parents and eight children. Everybody loved the place. There is just plenty of everything for everybody to enjoy, the pool table and the hot tub being probably the favourite pastimes. Stewart, charming and friendly, saw us in and out and couldn't be more helpful if he tried. Twinkle (apologies if that's the wrong spelling) was also on hand to help when needed. The lovely Jane (helped by Lisa) cooked us all a magnificent Sunday roast and left us with an immaculate kitchen - all we had to do was eat and enjoy. Nobody wanted to leave. Thank you.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanC445
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A perfect place to celebrate a birthday”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I celebrated my 50th birthday at the Angmering on Sea Beach House and the house and location were perfect - a delight from the moment we arrived. The house is exceptional - gorgeous and glamorous but somehow still comfortable and relaxing. The kitchen and dining area were just right for our group of 16. And the location was stunning - the sound of the sea and an ever changing view. The outside area is very well designed with some part always being in the sun and sheltered. The happiest of weekends.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the views
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen A
Framlingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow , if you want wow factor this place has it , created the perfect environment for a special occassion”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the Beachouse for a special occasion for my wife and invited a mix of friends and family . Arriving to a sunny afternoon on Friday you saw the full potential of the location , but the inside had every guest turning up and saying ' Wow ! ' , no mean feat for our well travelled guests .
All the rooms are very well finished and the catering facilities suited our semi professional chefs .
Despite the most dreadful weather , the venue made this a very special weekend . I hate to say it but it almost looked good value by the end of the weekend :)

Date of stay: March 2015
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann S
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Three generations of our family, from seven to seventy five years, thoroughly enjoyed a special weekend celebration in this spectacular beach house.
It is an amazing combination of luxury, elegance, comfort & homeliness. The photos look good on-line but can't describe the effect of living there, even if only for a few nights.
Together with attention to detail, most helpful & welcoming management team (thank you Stewart & Caroline) it all combined to make this a magical weekend.
Quote from one of our guests - "Unforgettable, we will all look back from time to time & think 'how great was that!'"

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Impossible to choose, we loved it all
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracyw841
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic for Friends & Family Get Together”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I booked this house on passed reviews and on the photos off the website. Well they do not do it justice it's Amazing. I always say it's not the venue it's the company thats important but in this case this house knocks the company into a cocked hat!! You couldn't get a better place for a get together. Throughly enjoyed spending my 50th Birthday. Just book it live it and love it!
Tx

Date of stay: March 2015
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaVenab
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“When can we come back”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Absolutely incredible stay at the Angering on Sea Beach House - what an exceptional location for a special birthday surrounded by great friends. The house is very spacious, well-equipped and finished in such a way as to fit perfectly into its surroundings. Any closer to the beach and you would be in the sea! We loved it.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach-front location
Liked least: No shower gel!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.