We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning house in ideal location”
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
Beach front decked garden with plenty of seating and loungers
Sea front barbecue and eating area
View from the garden deck
Beach front hot tub
Secluded and sheltered side garden with bbq and al fresco dining
Large open plan drawing room with log fire
Open plan seating, dining and kitchen area
Pool table
Dining table
Vanilla Bedroom with sea views
White bedroom with sea views and balcony
Stunning balcony with panoramic sea views
Ground floor Club bedroom
Ground floor Strand Bedroom
Ground floor Stanley bedroom
Ground floor bathroom/wetroom
Dogs Welcome in the house and on the beach all year round
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
East Preston, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
478ian
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning house in ideal location”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Didn't manage to count all the bathrooms - it's a massive place which our party of 10 only half filled. Great position right on the beach with more facilities that you could ever need.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kljrjh
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing property in a superb location. Perfect for all the family - dogs included! Would highly recommend.”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The Beach House had the wow factor from the moment you walked in the door! Stunningly positioned right on the beach, the accommodation is luxurious with loads of space for everybody to spread out.
Beach walks directly from the house, a pool table & hot tub gave all our guests something to do during the day. Evenings were spent sharing a meal at the enormous dining table before settling on one of the (many) comfy sofas in front of a log fire. None of us wanted to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Higheast
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect choice, perfect location, and perfectly described.”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

When Stewart took us in, the place looked even bigger than on the video. Don't mention the elephant in the room. Only 14 of us, but we used every inch of this wonderful beach house. The whole weekend was spent on the (freezing cold and blowing a gale) beach, so the hot tub was very popular for regular warm ups. The descriptions of all the rooms were all accurate, so no arguments as to who sleeps where. The catering for the big Saturday night was by Jane Bellinger, and it was delicious. Excellent customer service from Stewart and Twinkle. The whole ambiance matched our expectations, and more. Some of the grandchildren cried on the way home, it was that good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BossHanso...
brighton
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend for family get together”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

It took us a year to finally get to the date for our long weekend, and the house didn't disappoint. We loved it.

Right on the beach, we were blessed with very low tides and large moons and everyone from 6 weeks to 80 years old had a great time.

Greeted by Stewart - such a nice chap and very helpful
Great beds, pillows and lien
Invited chefs from The Set restaurant in Brighton to cook for 22 of us - wonderful night and the kitchen has everything you need
Ample parking
Everything provided - from logs to washing powder
Pool table was a big hit
Big TV screens (we used to relay birthday messages from a laptop)
Nice and quiet in the bedrooms
2 x Cots and high chairs provided
Huge Sainsbury's five min drive away so easy to stock up once you realise whats missing
2 x fridges - so ample for food and booze
The dog was in heaven!

Minor things to consider:
There's no robes - wish we'd bought ours as useful for getting in and out of tub and lounging around
Beach runs right up to the house so people will be walking past the windows
Use their directions to get there, sat nav takes you up private roads that have barriers across them.
House is technically a semi detached - its no problem, you don't hear or see anyone else, but if you thought you were alone on a finger of beach at the end of the town you'd be disappointed.

Enjoy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joylevett...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding location and a beautiful house”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The location is stunning, as you enter the house the view of the beach and sea is breathtaking. Although the house is very large due to the interior design it has a lovely cosy ambience.
Caroline was very professional whilst assisting in the booking of the house. On arrival we were met by Twinkle who was very lovely and helpful, she escorted us around the house and explained security, heating etc. Twinkle also gave her mobile number in case we need any further assistance.
My family and friends were so impressed we are organising to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesdennis...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A fantastic house situated on the beach, stunning rooms ideal for that special holiday or family occasion, Twinkle couldn't have been more helpful during our stay, we will look forward to our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet H
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Birthday Bash”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Having recently returned from our birthday dash celebration in Angmering Beach House, East Preston with family and friends who flew in from America, Barbados, Lancashire and London, the house lived up to all our expectations. It worked amazingly well for all ages from six to seventy. From the wonderful views, beautiful decor and everything you might need for a really good time. We hired one of the recommended caterers for the birthday dinner and they made it extra special. Stewart, the property manager was so helpful and nothing was to much trouble.
Wonderful weekend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing