We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An incredible house...”
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
Beach front decked garden with plenty of seating and loungers
Sea front barbecue and eating area
View from the garden deck
Beach front hot tub
Secluded and sheltered side garden with bbq and al fresco dining
Large open plan drawing room with log fire
Open plan seating, dining and kitchen area
Pool table
Dining table
Vanilla Bedroom with sea views
White bedroom with sea views and balcony
Stunning balcony with panoramic sea views
Ground floor Club bedroom
Ground floor Strand Bedroom
Ground floor Stanley bedroom
Ground floor bathroom/wetroom
Dogs Welcome in the house and on the beach all year round
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
East Preston, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zoë G
1 review
“An incredible house...”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We absolutely love The Angmering on Sea Beach House. We have just visited for the second time and it did not fail to disappoint. Would highly recommend to all family and friends. Planning a trip back already!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EduardBri...
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Perfect beach house retreat”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house is very spacious with beautiful interiour decorations. Very warm atmosphere. Stewart and Twinkle made us feel very welcome and accomodated to every need. Large and spacious kitchen with modern appliances for large family dinners. We had some nights catered for wihich Caroline provided excellent suggestions. The views are absolutely stunning. This property exceeded our expectations and we really enjoyed our family summer holiday here. We will be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrenlen...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, perfect weather, beautiful house.”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Thirteen adults and two children (plus one or two visitors) have just enjoyed the most wonderfully relaxing week. The beach is just beyond the wall of the wrap around patio/sun deck, which includes a well-maintained hot tub. Ample chairs, sofas and sun beds meant there was always somewhere comfy to sit, in or out of the sun. Most of our days were spent outside or on the beach and the outdoor living was bliss. Inside, the property is cool and relaxing, beautifully and tastefully decorated and designed by the owner. The addition of a pool table is genius and kept the young adult members of the group occupied late into the night! The kitchen is well-equipped with large enough pots and pans to feed a big group and plenty of crockery, cutlery and sharp knives (so often not found in larger houses).
We would all recommend the house without reservation. To be honest we didn't really go anywhere as the weather was so good but walked on the beach, to the village and the East Beach Café in Littlehampton which seemed quite enough! None of us wanted to leave.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream home from home”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a dream home from home. The location is perfect, literally open the door and you are on the beach. We were queuing up in the morning to eat our breakfast at the windows looking out to sea, to enjoy such a beautiful vista. The hot tub and pool table were a winner with the children and adults alike. We searched for some time to find luxury accommodation that would allow all members of our family to be together, including our dog Harvey. It did not disappoint and we hope to return one day. Thank you to Caroline,Stewart and Twinkle xxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Family Celebration”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect place for a family Celebration. Great open plan ' party house', ensuring everyone is together but doing their own thing. The views from the main living space are inspiring, what ever the weather. With plenty of seating inside and outside, there is room to be flexible. The interior is wonderful with lots of interesting, eclectic detail.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sally0s
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Literally on the beach, this house is amazing. Great outdoor space and the hot tub was a winner with the kids.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo C
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most amazing weekend, ever .... it was perfect”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I had been planning this weekend at AOSBH for my special Birthday for 18 months having celebrated another friend's special Birthday here in 2014. Three years later and it didn't disappoint.
This place is heavy on earth - literally.
Luxury, class, finesse, style, comfort - everything.
All bedrooms are so luxurious and the ensuite bathrooms don't disappoint either.
Carering for a large party? AOSBH has everything, enough crockery, cutlery, glasses and a superb dining table to entertain - not to mention the beautiful view of the sea ... literally outside the window.
Would thoroughly recommend Jane Bellinger who came to the house and catered for all18 of us with the most superb three course meal.
We were exceedingly lucky that in April the warm sun shone and so we were able to make the most of the loungers next to the beach - even they were comfortable!
The hot tub was in constant use.
The pool table was such an added bonus and helped to keep the men in the same place as the women!
I'm not sure I can say much else except I can't wait another 10 years to go back again.
Perfection.
Thank you Caroline and Stewart for your amazing hospitality - you really have thought of everything and I can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing