We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“LouLou 50th Birthday Bash”
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
101 reviews
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
The Angmering on Sea Beach House
Beach front decked garden with plenty of seating and loungers
Sea front barbecue and eating area
View from the garden deck
Beach front hot tub
Secluded and sheltered side garden with bbq and al fresco dining
Large open plan drawing room with log fire
Open plan seating, dining and kitchen area
Pool table
Dining table
Vanilla Bedroom with sea views
White bedroom with sea views and balcony
Stunning balcony with panoramic sea views
Ground floor Club bedroom
Ground floor Strand Bedroom
Ground floor Stanley bedroom
Ground floor bathroom/wetroom
Dogs Welcome in the house and on the beach all year round
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
East Preston, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mick J
1 review
“LouLou 50th Birthday Bash”
Reviewed 18 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

All our guests said you must have done some serious research to find such an amazing place, well I got lucky and found it pretty quick. Words fail me when trying to describe this house, it’s just on another planet, I thought I had died and gone to heaven. The pictures can’t do it justice, it’s amazingly fabulous, from the moment we were welcomed by Stewart to the moment Twinkle saw us of the premises, we were thinking of squatting, it was the perfect birthday venue for an amazing lady. We will be back!! This is 5 star luxury with everything thought off, I would love to be here in the summer; all of it please

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S
Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect venue for family celebration - no need to get the car out!!”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This was our second stay at one of Caroline's wonderful houses right on the beach - again the facilities and equipment in the Beach House exceeded our expectations. Each and everyone of us returned home after a relaxing and memorable weekend - thanks also to Caroline H, Stewart and Twinkle for making it all happen so smoothly.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D3054BOal...
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, again!”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Having spent a wonderful family Christmas time at the Beach House three years ago, we decided to book it again for a surprise birthday. Again, it worked perfectly. It is such a beautiful venue with flexible accommodation for all four generations. The property looked as beautiful as we remembered, the arrangements were easy and we are now trying to think of excuses to return for a third time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxinegay...
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb large family holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We wanted a large property with sea views to celebrate a special birthday with family and friends which also accepted dogs. Well this place is amazing ! And as the name suggests it’s actually on the beach ! The property is SUPERB ! From its location to its first class interior finishes and facilities . The large dining room with picture windows of the sea was perfect for our “come dine with me “ special birthday dinner . The large open plan kitchen and lounge area was ideal for entertaining a large group and plenty of outside space and hot tub was a bonus. It made for a truely memorable holiday and we can’t wait to go back . Highly recommend it .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoë G
1 review
“An incredible house...”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We absolutely love The Angmering on Sea Beach House. We have just visited for the second time and it did not fail to disappoint. Would highly recommend to all family and friends. Planning a trip back already!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EduardBri...
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Perfect beach house retreat”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house is very spacious with beautiful interiour decorations. Very warm atmosphere. Stewart and Twinkle made us feel very welcome and accomodated to every need. Large and spacious kitchen with modern appliances for large family dinners. We had some nights catered for wihich Caroline provided excellent suggestions. The views are absolutely stunning. This property exceeded our expectations and we really enjoyed our family summer holiday here. We will be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrenlen...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, perfect weather, beautiful house.”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Thirteen adults and two children (plus one or two visitors) have just enjoyed the most wonderfully relaxing week. The beach is just beyond the wall of the wrap around patio/sun deck, which includes a well-maintained hot tub. Ample chairs, sofas and sun beds meant there was always somewhere comfy to sit, in or out of the sun. Most of our days were spent outside or on the beach and the outdoor living was bliss. Inside, the property is cool and relaxing, beautifully and tastefully decorated and designed by the owner. The addition of a pool table is genius and kept the young adult members of the group occupied late into the night! The kitchen is well-equipped with large enough pots and pans to feed a big group and plenty of crockery, cutlery and sharp knives (so often not found in larger houses).
We would all recommend the house without reservation. To be honest we didn't really go anywhere as the weather was so good but walked on the beach, to the village and the East Beach Café in Littlehampton which seemed quite enough! None of us wanted to leave.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing