We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location with lots of space”
New England Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New England Beach House
Beach garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
New England Beach House
Beach garden
Large outdoor dining area and wood fired oven
Outdoor bathing with a difference
The Angmering on Sea Beach
Secluded rear garden with dining area, loungers and hot tub
Cosy living area with fireplace and sea views
Interior design to reflect New England style
Open plan dining and living area
Pool table
Luxury kitchen with folding doors to outside seafront deck
Titanic Bedroom with balcony and panoramic sea views
Sea front decked balcony
Shell Bedroom with four poster bed, sea views from the bed and access to seafront balcony
Glacier Bedroom
Pebble Bedroom, ground floor
Ralph Lauren inspired ground floor annexe bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
East Preston, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
poppy31
Berkshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great location with lots of space”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had a great long weekend here to celebrate various family birthdays, our ages ranged from 13-76 and there was something for everybody.

Beautiful setting right on the beach, very quiet and peaceful. Lovely to lie in bed with the sound of the waves with comfortable beds and bedding.

Great outside area with seating, bbq and a very popular Swingball! Hot tub at the back.

Fully equipped kitchen, so pleased to see a double oven and 2 fridges, as we had brought alot of food with us!

The house is stocked with games and dvds, plus a pool table, so even if the weather wasn't great, you would be happy inside. We were lucky and were out and about walking and exploring everyday. It was about an hours walk to the East Beach Cafe at Littlehampton. You can easily walk to the useful parade of shops and the pub nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a fantastic place”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Wow!! What a fantastic place. When we arrived we were already thinking of an occasion to come again! So stylish, like your own private boutique hotel. Extremely well equipped – everything you need to make you feel like you’re home from home. Loved it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo_050...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique setting for a memorable weekend”
Reviewed 22 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Spent the weekend with other friends, totalling 6 adults and 4 children (aged 4-7). Whilst we had seen the property on the website, we remained very favourably impressed by its stylish furniture, large kitchen (drawing everyone around its large table), well designed and spacious bedrooms, comfortable bathtubes. Children enjoyed the outdoor space and we all loved being a few steps from the beach! We will certainly go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having breakfast at the large kitchen table
Liked least: I would have liked to get more bathroom towels
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kchallis1...
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply The Best..........”
Reviewed 19 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We rented the New England Beach House to celebrate my 30th birthday with a group of friends and all I can say is - WOW!!
From the service we got when enquiring about the property to the house, location and facilities available everything was above expectations, luxurious and exceptional.
We had 10 adults stay 2 nights. With the layout of the house and size of rooms there was more than enough space for everyone and the house never felt over crowded. Downstairs features a beautiful lounge with TV facilities, books and games, a pool table and large kitchen with an island, 2 fridges and all the cooking facilities and crockery you could ever need.
Each bedroom is decorated individually. We stayed in the Titanic room which looked out on to the beach and had a large ensuite and bath which you could relax in whilst watching the waves wash up on the shore.
The location of the house is absolutely superb, situated on its own private beach with a large white and wooden decking area where you can sit and dream your troubles away.
I would highly recommend The New England Beach House to anyone who is looking for a luxurious home away from home. Once you visit you'll understand why this property has won so many awards
After the most amazing weekend we are already looking at renting out another property through Luxury Country Rentals. Thank you to Nigel, Caroline and Victoria for making it all possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There was nothing to dislike
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MORS10
Reigate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous place to stay for a group of friends or family get together”
Reviewed 20 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect for our girls get together weekend. Every room beautiful and en suite for every bedroom so didn't matter which room we each chose. Great kitchen and dining area, lots of space to chill and relax. Can't beat a hot tub on a Saturday morning. Didn't need to go far, lovely walk on beach to cafe for lunch, late night evening stroll to check out the cute beach hut and the starry night sky view from the beach. Great weekend. Hope to come back again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and the relaxed, homely feel. Felt like our own for the weekend.
Liked least: Parts of the garden looked a little tired but probably coming out of winter needs a little tlc.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ems0645
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 19 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

The minute you walk through the door this place takes your breath away. Beautifully decorated and yet still feels like a home, this is "the house of my dreams" of just about all of us who stayed here for a long weekend to celebrate a 40th birthday. Imagine waking up in the morning, throwing open the curtains and opening the patio doors in the bedroom to hear the sea crashing onto the pebbles only a few metres away. Throw on your costumes, even if it is October, put on your crocs because the pebbles do hurt your feet, and run into the sea gasping with the cold. But it doesn't matter because you've left the hot water taps running in the outdoor baths and you know you can leap in to warm up as soon as you come out of the sea. Yes it is the most expensive place we've ever rented but grab a few friends to share the cost because it is definitely worth it. I've got memories that will last a lifetime.
Ew

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It exceeded expectations
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,433
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing