We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning house in a stunning location right on...”
New England Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New England Beach House
Beach garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
New England Beach House
Beach garden
Large outdoor dining area and wood fired oven
Outdoor bathing with a difference
The Angmering on Sea Beach
Secluded rear garden with dining area, loungers and hot tub
Cosy living area with fireplace and sea views
Interior design to reflect New England style
Open plan dining and living area
Pool table
Luxury kitchen with folding doors to outside seafront deck
Titanic Bedroom with balcony and panoramic sea views
Sea front decked balcony
Shell Bedroom with four poster bed, sea views from the bed and access to seafront balcony
Glacier Bedroom
Pebble Bedroom, ground floor
Ralph Lauren inspired ground floor annexe bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
East Preston, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
martin f
Cobham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning house in a stunning location right on the beach”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This house really is stunning and we where lucky enough to have stunning weather to go with it. The outside decked area with two baths and a hot tub was a real hit with the family. The information provided and easy check-in and check-out added to the positive experience. We didn't really know this area but was very pleasantly surprised but the lovely walks along the beach with cafe's ideally placed for morning breakfast. Local pubs and a great fish & chip shop are within just a few minutes walk.
I would highly recommend a visit and we will definitely be going back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anniepigl...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed in this house for a weekend with my husband and friends to celebrate one couple's 25th wedding anniversary. We were a group of 11 but there was no real competition between the bedrooms as they all have a beautiful designer style and comfortable beds. The Titanic suite is something extraordinarily special with an impressive view from the balcony and even a bath with a view! The whole style is gorgeous with so much attention to detail and yet comfortable and user friendly. I don't think there was anything that we wanted during our stay that we could not find. I haven't even mentioned the location yet and truly this is the real beauty. It is right on the beach with easy access from the enormous decking area which was perfect for early morning dips in the lovely calm sea followed by a warm up in the hot tub. We loved the house so much that we chose to stay in mostly so we could enjoy the facilities. It was a perfect setting for the anniversary meal with an elegant enormous glass table on the deck surrounded by glass hurricane lamps as the sun set. To be honest my favourite moment was having an early morning cup of tea on the deck listening to the sea in the sunshine. Perfect.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodinotts
notts
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“perfect house , amazing location”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Spent a wonderful few days with a group of friends at the New England Beach House . The location is superb , right on the beach , with a fabulous terrace and bbq / dining area , if the weather is good you will want to be out here all the time . The house is beautifully furnished with everything you could possibly need . All the 5 bedrooms are great , 4 are en suite , with 2 extra shower rooms ( and twin baths on the terrace although we didn't use these ! )The Titanic room with its terrace is amazing. A short walk along the beach in either direction will bring you to a beach cafe for cooked breakfasts al fresco , and in the village which is also a short walk away there is a very good Chinese/Malay take away , an Indian, a pop-up Italian ( its a cafe by day ), also a couple of pubs a deli and a small grocery /newsagents . Very friendly and efficient booking service from Caroline . Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to others - suitable for groups of friends and also for families .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart F
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous property, location and service”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The photo's on the web-site don't lie, it's as good as that, design, furnishings, location etc. The outdoor areas and amenities are stunning, the access on to the beach terrific, we were lucky with having the best weekend weather of the year which meant it almost felt like we were on the med! Tons of equipment and crockery etc in the house and quality/stylish furnishing throughout. only disappointment was the outdoor bbq was missing the grills. Very helpful service all around. we will definitely return and have already recommended to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the style, the outdoor amenities
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariane V
Leuven, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The house contributed to the best family vacation ever!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with our children and grandchildren, a total group of 12. Cots and high chairs were provided. The house is very comfortable with lovely and tasteful decoration. A real home! We especially loved the beach, the hot tub, the pool table and the huge deck for lounging and games. Very safe place for the two toddlers who were enclosed and still had lots of room to explore. The kitchen is very well-equipped with two fridges, a large stove, two ovens and a microwave. We had planned to eat out a few times but ended up cooking at home every night: it was just so convenient and fun. We would love to return for another special occasion in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: seafront and outdoor spaces
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ichinnock
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing house in an amazing location”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had previously stayed in one of the house owners other properties and so had high expectations for this one and we were not disappointed. The house is a perfect place to relax and leave stress behind. Sitting on the expansive decking, watching and listening to the sea, which was about 20mts away, whilst sipping a cocktail - outstanding!! Our children didn't touch electronic devices for the entire stay and a movie before bed was the only tv viewing; outside on the beach, outside on the decking, outside in the hot tub - they loved it.

As always, the booking process was easy, great communications and lovely people to deal with, my family and I cannot recommend Caroline, her team and her houses enough

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairelow...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“that's nice !”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday with his daughters, boyfriends, dog, parents etc. The house is beautifully decorated and very comfortable, the beds and pillows were to die for, the lounge was very cosy, the kitchen was big and very well equipped. All the bedrooms were lovely and all but one had an ensuite. Loads of fridge and freezer space, close to local shops and you step straight out onto the beach. We would love to go again in the summer to make use of the lovely outdoor area and have bbq's!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,520
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing