We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Stunning!”
New England Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New England Beach House
Beach garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
New England Beach House
Beach garden
Large outdoor dining area and wood fired oven
Outdoor bathing with a difference
The Angmering on Sea Beach
Secluded rear garden with dining area, loungers and hot tub
Cosy living area with fireplace and sea views
Interior design to reflect New England style
Open plan dining and living area
Pool table
Luxury kitchen with folding doors to outside seafront deck
Titanic Bedroom with balcony and panoramic sea views
Sea front decked balcony
Shell Bedroom with four poster bed, sea views from the bed and access to seafront balcony
Glacier Bedroom
Pebble Bedroom, ground floor
Ralph Lauren inspired ground floor annexe bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
East Preston, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vickster1...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Simply Stunning!”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were a party of 12 adults celebrating New Year at New England Beach House. From the moment we arrived and greeted by the wonderful Twinkle who showed us around the house, we knew we would enjoy this private beach house. Everything was thought of and all the little touches and details were fabulous.

We parked up on the 30th December and didn't get back in our cars until we left on the 4th January! The house is located well for walks along the beach, into East Preston to the shops, restaurants and local bars.

The house is so quiet and all you can hear is the waves lapping on the beach shore and the odd seagull!

Despite being the middle of winter, when the sun came out we were able to sit out all wrapped up and enjoy the sun drinking a glass of fizz - perfect way to start 2017!

The house has everything you would need - dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, full Sky TV package, TV in every room, amazing power showers, hot tub and even outside baths (which we did make of use of under the stars one cold crisp evening!).

I would highly recommend this house and it was very simple to book direct with the owner. All communication was dealt with swiftly and in a friendly but professional manner.

We were lucky enough to view the Angmering-on-Sea house next door as we had arrived early - now that is another fantastic property!

Just hope we can find an excuse for another visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillH383
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Beach House”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my family, the pictures do not do it justice, The location, and stunning beach house were breathtaking and definitely had the WOW factor! We had fabulous weather, which in the UK is a definite added bonus. We ate outdoors for every meal ( breakfast, lunch & dinner) and made full use of the barbecues, hot tub and sun loungers! If you want to unwind/relax and find peace with amazing views, look no further this is it.

Twinkle and Stewart (property management) made us very welcome and looked after us very well and were on hand if needed although I am pleased to say this was not necessary!

"I'll be back"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothinh
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriew...
liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous beach house”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I hired this wonderful house for family birthday celebrations. It lived up to our expectations since it is large, comfortable and well equipped. The garden faces the beach and it was great for the children to run in and out & about on the beach. The children loved the hot tub! We were very lucky with the weather and on two days we were able to lie on the sun loungers and use the barbecue. We hope to return!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daren S
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow...”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A truly professional and personal experience from booking to check-in and checkout. Then there's the Beach House...Wow. Everything you could need from dishwasher tablets to candles truly a home from home. The house is tastefully furnished in an eclectic style and set within a perfect beachfront location. We had booked our weekend as a surprise for our "family and friends" a group of 12, the house completely catered for them. We didn't feel cramped and with the added bonus of the very spacious outdoor areas...and that's before you get to the beach. An Ideal beach house for either groups or family's both young and old, for a weekend or week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moneycha
Cobham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our second stay... The first was in the slightly larger Angermering-On-Sea Beach House. Both were decorated beautifully, carefully and with great taste. There were 13 of us this time, with 4 dogs - and we had a great time... Everything is thought of and every aspect - from the booking experience (sorry, I hate that) through to being checked in by Stewart and cared for by Twinkle (who was always available and present, but not obtrusively).... There is no room for complaint... Thank you what a fabulous time for everyone !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury throughout.... Wonderful location and house
Liked least: Nothing. all amazing ...
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte...
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stylish home with amazing direct sea views”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Expectations were high in advance of our arrival for a civilized 50th birthday weekend gathering but the house just blew us away. With the air of a boutique hotel but equipped with everything to allow you to cook up a storm, it really is perfect for a group. Direct sea views were gobsmacking. Lovely village with great shops & in easy striking distance of interesting places. It was perfect for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: An extra dishwasher would have helped but that's just being fussy!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter G
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Faultless visit.”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The property is immaculate and the local team of Stewart and Twinkle couldn't be more helpful and accommodating.
This beachfront is quiet, exclusive and beautiful in any weather. The only regret, any of us had, was leaving it !!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing