We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You can hear the waves when the windows are open”
New England Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New England Beach House
Beach garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
New England Beach House
Beach garden
Large outdoor dining area and wood fired oven
Outdoor bathing with a difference
The Angmering on Sea Beach
Secluded rear garden with dining area, loungers and hot tub
Cosy living area with fireplace and sea views
Interior design to reflect New England style
Open plan dining and living area
Pool table
Luxury kitchen with folding doors to outside seafront deck
Titanic Bedroom with balcony and panoramic sea views
Sea front decked balcony
Shell Bedroom with four poster bed, sea views from the bed and access to seafront balcony
Glacier Bedroom
Pebble Bedroom, ground floor
Ralph Lauren inspired ground floor annexe bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
East Preston, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter D
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You can hear the waves when the windows are open”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Located very close to the sea across a pebble beach. We were surprised the sea was very blue (this is April) just like the med but not quite as warm! Very pretty.
We had 13 people including two infants and a youngster - loads of space inside and even more when you can eat/stay outdoors.
Lot's of deck and paved areas ideal for keeping children and pets safe!
Ton's of crockery chairs etc and if you need anything just ask Twinkle to help
Supermarkets deliver, good internet. Not much phone signal on EE though!
Accommodation was of a high standard and well presented.
Recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter G
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything you could wish for.”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The attention to detail is second to none. The table was laid for the number of guests we had, the TV tuned to Disney for the Children and a welcome bottle of wine was ready. This level of service and the immaculate presentation of the properties set them apart from other holiday rentals. The location is perfect; right on a quiet beach but with a parade of shops including a convenience store, Indian & Chinese restaurants, fish & chip shop and 2 pubs a short walk away The perfect place to get away from the daily grind.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kazwills
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The only negative.....we had to leave !!”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

To sum up our experience at The New England Beach House was First Class, from my initial enquiry to our booking was professional, and upon our arrival meeting Stewart for our show round we knew we'd made the right choice. The house is just as it's shown on the website, which looks great, but doesn't do it justice, plenty of space, crockery, cutlery and absolutely everything you'd ever need. We booked the weekend to celebrate my Dads 80th Birthday and it didn't disappoint, it really made the birthday boys birthday celebrations perfect....thank you to not only Caroline, Stewart, twinkle but the team who help clean and maintain such a treasure.... thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan145
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect venue for a special occasion”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I recently booked the NEBH for my 40th birthday - it is the perfect place for a family get together or special occasion. The process from booking to checking out was hassle free and perfectly handled by Caroline, Stuart and Twinkle (the latter two being on-the ground, ready to answer any question or request). The house itself is in such a great spot - directly on the beach with decent cafes, pubs and restaurants just a short stroll away. The quality of the finish in the house is second-to-none. I have stayed in other large houses that from the outside look the part but are let down by sub-standard fixtures and furnishings. Everything at the NEBH is first-class. This is such a great place for a break and my only regret was that my b'day is in Jan and not August! The front deck, huge upper balcony, communal dining areas and beach are all crying out to be experienced in the sunshine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertC14...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Weekend Celebration Venue”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We have just returned from spending a fantastic winter weekend at the New England Beach House. The property location is amazing right on the beach and the house was superb. From the moment we were met by Stewart we new we had struck gold. The house was immaculate with candles lit and beautiful table set for our group. Lovely rooms, with great interior design. There was every possible thing we could need to enjoy our weekend. The hot tub was heated and ready to go and consequently we had a great time. When it was time to go we met Twinkle who wanted to make sure we had had a great time. We highly recommend this venue.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspector...
London/New York/Oxfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family & Pet Friendly Beach House”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My family and I had the best Christmas at the New England Beach House in Littlehampton, Sussex. We are a family of 16 and celebrated Christmas in the New Year. The house was set up so beautifully for Christmas and had everything we could possibly have needed; beautiful bedrooms, warm and comfortable living room with a lovely long table for mealtimes. There was a pool table and a hot tub which were used daily! Everything was thought about and we were given so many suggestions and options of what to do (kids and adults). We had the best caterers, Andie and Susie, recommended by Caroline who were so lovely and the food was incredible! Twinkle, who manages the property along with others came everyday to help with the cleaning and made everyone smile and feel so welcome. The location is truly spectacular, right on the beach - we went for at least two walks along the beach a day with all our dogs which was so much fun and just so lovely to do as a large family and it all be so easy and accessible. I do think it would be slightly better suited for 12 vs 16 people as some of the bedrooms are right next to the dining area and if you have small children it can be a little loud in the evening. However we will without a doubt be back it was such a fantastic fantastic holiday! Thank you to all the New England Beach House team we had the best time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean W
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“New Year Retreat”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Such a beautiful house in a beautiful setting

The style and layout was just right for our annual new year retreat with friends

The house had everything you needed and more

As the weather was lovely we sat outside, used the hot tub and the outdoor baths

We also had great walks along the beach to the Bluebird Cafe and a lovely meal at the local Indian - both being superb

Twinkle who looked after the house was excellent and very helpful

Great place to spend new year - telling all our friends they must try the house

hope to be back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing